Is it accurate to say that you are concerned that anyone can watch your Facebook profile’s points of interest? If you are, then we have an uplifting news for you which will please you. Over time Facebook developed many functions to control the sensitive information of user profile in Facebook privacy settings.
In this content, I will show how to use those privacy settings step-by-step for dummies.
>>Also Read: How to Hide Friend List on Facebook?<<
Facebook added a large number of privacy settings options which are enough to control the profile and activities on this vast social network site. Facebook built up their protection framework with the goal that who will see your subtle profile elements; it entirely relies on you.
After this development, many new features are added to Facebook privacy settings where you can easily hide your Facebook friends list, posts, contact details, profile appearance, blocking a person on Facebook, etc.
So, how can you use these features?…
Now, for better security protection now we will talk about Facebook privacy settings here with the goal that you can openly utilise your Facebook profile and can control easily.
First, let’s understand the advantages of it…
These days, Facebook has assumed an important position in our day to day life, and nearly everybody has a facebook profile the world over. Why not that? Facebook is one of the greatest natural communities nowadays and by utilising this interpersonal organisation, you can without much of a stretch interface with your companions or relatives.
Also read: How to Ban Someone from Facebook Page?
Indeed, even you can likewise share pictures, recordings and so on, however, every Facebook clients have their particular approach to utilising their Facebook profile.
Possibly you are not intrigued to impart your subtle elements to others or perhaps you are attempting to give greater security to your relatives or companions so that no obscure individual can see them.
So on the off chance that you are a deduction to conceal your Facebook profile subtle elements then it is an utterly perfect choice.
We had already told you that in this year Facebook developers had developed privacy settings in different fields. So that users can freely use their profile. So now we will discuss every privacy settings of Facebook so that you can quickly make your profile private from unknown users.
How to Manage Your Future Post?After login, you can also manage that who can see your future post. If you do not want to share your next post with unknown people or to hide from them, then you can use this feature easily. If you want to do this then just go to your Facebook settings option then click on privacy option which you will see on the left side of your browser. Then here you can see edit option beside “who can see my stuff?”. Just click on it then here you will see your future post selected the 'Public' option that’s mean any Facebook users can see your Facebook post. Now just click on Public option then select Friends. After that, only your Facebook friends will be able to see your future post.
Settings > Privacy > Edit (who can see my stuff?) > Public > Friends.
If you choose 'Friends', then it will be visible to only friends.
How to Manage Friend Request?
A maximum number of Facebook users who do not like to make unknown friends on Facebook. For those people, Facebook also has a feature. By using this feature, Facebook users can manage friend request by their own.
If you want to do this then just go to your Facebook settings option then click on privacy option which you will see on the left side of your browser. Then there you can see edit option beside “who can contact you?”. Just click on it then here you can see everyone option is selected by default that’s mean any Facebook users can send you a friend request. Now just select Friends of Friends so that no unknown users can send you a friend request, only friends of friends will be able.
If you choose Friends of Friends, then only friends of friends can send you a friend request.
Who Can Look You Up On Facebook?
In this new Facebook application, it can also help you to hide from unknown persons. If they try to search your Facebook profile by using your Email id or mobile number, then they can easily found your facebook profile. So if do not want this then you can also control this.
Look You Up by Email Address
As we already told if someone knows your email address which you have used on Facebook, then they can easily view your profile by using your email address.
If you do not want this then just go to your Facebook settings option then click on privacy option. Then here you can see edit option beside “Who can look you up using the email address you provided?”. Then click on the edit option then here you will see everyone option has been selected that’s mean every person who knows your email address they can find out your facebook profile. Now click on everyone then select friends option.
Settings > Privacy > Edit (Who can look you up using the email address you provided?) > Everyone > Friends.
If you select Everyone then any Facebook users who know your email address, they can look your profile.
If you choose Friends of Friends then if they know your email id, can view your profile.
If you select Friends, then only your Facebook friends can look your profile.
Look You Up by Phone Number
If some Facebook users know your mobile number which you have used on Facebook, then they can view your Facebook profile.
If you want to stop this then just go to your Facebook settings option then click on privacy option. Then here you can see edit option beside “Who can look you up using the phone number you provided?”. Then click on the edit option then here you will see everyone option has been selected that’s mean every person who knows your phone number which you have provided, they can look your Facebook profile quickly. Then click on everyone then select friends option. Click on everyone then select friends option.
Settings > Privacy > Edit (Who can look you up using the phone number you provided?) > Everyone > Friends.
If you select Everyone then any Facebook users who know your phone number, they can look your profile.
If you choose Friends of Friends then they can view your profile.
If you choose Friends, then only your Facebook friends can see your profile.
How to Block Someone on FacebookActually this not in privacy settings but you can take away spammy people and idiots out from your profile.
On the off chance that you would prefer not to see somebody on Facebook then you can likewise block them on Facebook.
If you piece somebody then he won’t ready to see your stuff posted on your timetable, label you, welcome you to any gathering, include you as a companion and begin a discussion with you. So if that you need to target somebody then go to settings choice than tap on Blocking alternative which you can see on the left half of your program. At that point type friend name or email address in box whom you need to block. At that point hit Block button. After a tap on a square base that individual will no longer to see your Facebook profile until you unblock him.
Settings > Blocking > Enter name or Email address > block.
So these are privacy settings of Facebook which can easily help you to make your Facebook profile private and more secure. After applying these settings you will surely enjoy the benefits of Facebook privacy settings.