Do you see a missing friend in your Facebook friend list? or You are not able to send a message to that friend. Well, if you want to find out that if someone blocked you on Facebook or deactivated his Facebook profile, these all start here in this article.

Yes, if you are blocked on Facebook messenger then you cannot contact that person from your end.

The causes of this fact do not end here. You have a lot to know about what happens if you have been blocked on messenger.

Because, if the person deactivates his Facebook profile, you will also see error messages like profile or person does not exist on Facebook.

But, you will notice...

When a person deactivates his or her profile, the name still appears on your Facebook friend list but with a blank profile picture.



So, why you are unable to send messages to the person? Because he is in your friend list and having recently updated DP on his Facebook profile that you are able to see.

are you blocked on fb

This is not the fact of blocking your Facebook profile. That obviously the blocking is done either by you or that person on Facebook Messenger.

In case of blocking of your Facebook account, you have many ways to find it out even secretly without knowing the person.

So, let's get back to the topic.

Let me describe it in detail.

There are a handful of reasons, for which Facebook directly blocks an account and this may lead that individual profile vanished from Facebook. In that case, the individual will be seen as 'Facebook User' on the friend list.

But, to be sure you have to check with messenger.com to know either he has blocked you on Messenger or deactivated his Facebook profile.

person is blocked or Facebook ac deactivated

  • Just go to messenger.com and Log in with your credentials.
  • Search the person you doubt.
  • Now click on the name and open chat with that person.
  • Now type a message and send it.
  • If the message is sent successfully you will see a blue tick mark.
  • On failure, you will get error messages. That will indicate the person either blocked you or deactivated his Facebook id.

Now a few more methods you need in this case to be perfectly sure. Let's understand.

In any case, abruptly when you attempt to locate that one, you are not able. This implies also the same.

Here is the more about it...

**Note: If you are blocked by somebody on the Facebook app, then it is not going to send any signals in any case but the disappearance of that person's profile. But, if anybody reports your activities and messages then in those cases Facebook generally cautions you, however, the system won't give you any notifications while you are blocked.

...but, to be sure, we need some more points to discuss.

Also, if you made a Fan Page and trying to invite your friend and are not able to find him that implies it is possible that he blocked you or may have disabled his FB account.

We don't know. Isn't that so? As we have two conceivable outcomes on both.

1. Find out if Someone Deactivated the Facebook Account

To make it simple just get the profile link of that person and open it after logging out your profile. If you are able to see him or her then it means that person has blocked you, 100%, beyond any doubt.

If you can't discover the individual directly from your profile just do some precarious and simple strides given below to look up that person-- 

i) First of all, open your browser in incognito mode and input the profile link of that person.


ii) If you have a link to his profile and you can see his profile without signing in your Facebook account, that obviously implies the individual blocked you on Facebook.

2. Find out if You're Blocked on Messenger

Everyone should realize that when we chat with someone, that conversation also opens in a URL on Facebook.

There you can see different settings. Just find the "Action" and click on the drop-down menu.


check with reporting spam and abuse


There you will see 'Report Spam and Abuse..' option from the list. Just click on "Report Spam and Abuse". Simply look at what is popping out after clicking that button. If you are blocked then this option would not let you do further. It will show 'Operation Prohibited'.

What is the 'Spam and Abuse' section on Facebook Chat/Messenger?

It is one of the Facebook privacy settings dedicated to users on Facebook to avert unseemly and inappropriate messages significantly. So, what to do next if you are blocked by the person!... Is there any other way to check this?

Yes, absolutely.

3. Know if the Messaging is Blocked on Messenger

Additionally, the Facebook messenger is an incredible way to communicate. With Messenger, we can chat boundlessly and now the live call is available on the latest version of Facebook Messenger. But when it says unable to send messages and shows an error then it becomes truly disturbing.

As you know messenger got popular to chat and to make calls for free. There is no timeline to have to face. The reason it is popular for its user-friendliness. But, if you got blocked on Facebook messenger by someone, you can confirm this with two things.

When some chats are going on and a continuous chat (one of those) get stopped then this influence our mindset to off.

when facebook Messenger chat got Blocked


Here we will talk about a few matters which will reveal what occurred with that. Either this individual blocked you while chat was going on or he just has deactivated his profile. Along these lines, as a matter of first importance, refresh the messenger app and check what is appearing in the name of that individual.

i) If you see any connection error with your app, it would not load and will show the same error. In that case, you cannot be sure that he blocked you. 

ii) But, if you see 'Facebook User' on that name then it might be the reason that he blocked you. To make it confirm we need to do another test, after that we can state what is an actual case here!...

For confirmation, go to desktop or mobile browser window in incognito mode (while logged out) and open the person's profile URL. If you are able to find that one then you are blocked, but if not able to find, it means he deactivated his Facebook profile. It is simple.

How to Find out if You're Blocked only on Facebook Chat?

This is very simple to say. Facebook has an option also for Chat settings where you can see 'block messages' clicking on the gear icon. Once someone blocks your messages using that option then you will not be able to send any messages to that person.
how you get blocked on chat from others

But, the other all will be visible to you. You can comment and reply to him in the comments. The settings here only blocks you from sending messages to him.
signal that you are blocked on chat but not in Facebook

If you unable to send messages to a person but on the other hand you can do other all stuff then it means he blocked you in Chat or Messenger but not Facebook. You are still a friend with that person and he can unblock you anytime he wants.

FAQ:

1. Does Facebook notify you if someone has blocked you? 

No, never. It is some inward arrangement of Facebook that does not let to inform that individual that who are blocked.

no notification on facebook block

2. Is it Possible to see future posts of the person who blocked you? 

Absolutely not. If someone blocks you, you would not have the capacity to find that individual anymore. If the comments and likes on any posts you would not see that. It is fully hidden like the person is not accessible on Facebook by you.

Look. 

When you are not blocked but rather additionally unable to see him If you are unable to see the person either with the new ID or with logging out then this may be the cause that the person deactivated this profile or set his privacy only for friends of friends. This is really tricky now to find the person.

But, I have likewise a simple and incredible answer to this. As you were friends with that person, that is why you might have remembered any of the mutual friends of the person. So, if you remembered such a person then all set. Just, send a friend request with your new ID to that mutual friend at this moment.

(Note: It is conceivable that if the individual has blocked you in old profile then you are not going to see him with that profile. Along these lines, we are utilizing new ID) 

If someone blocks you on Facebook, the better approach to contact that individual with another profile. So, if you get blocked to send messages and want to check the person, look into your friend list. Find, if any friend missing from there. But, if you see a friend named 'Facebook User' on your friend list then that means the person deactivated his or her account.