blocked on gmail

Did your friend block you on Gmail or Gmail chat? You are not able to see them in chat or not replying to your emails.

I have sent many emails to their Gmail id but no response from them. Then, I took this way to find out if I am blocked on Gmail on not.

To know if you are blocked on Gmail just install this one with Gmail on your browser (Chrome). Sign up with the basic mode to get ticks on sent emails. Now, send an email by enabling the Mailtrack on it and this will tell you either you're blocked or not.

Here I have shared the step-by-step guide with screenshots that might be helpful to understand for you.

...if you see that someone disappeared from your contact list, this may be due to he has blocked you.

But, few more situations can produce this doubt to fit in your mind.

…just check more signals for that person in your Gmail account.

Note: If you want to allow someone from your end to send emails just unblock the Gmail id of that person.

If there someone is who disappeared from your Gmail chat or showing a blank icon on the person's DP in the contact list.

You can request the delivery reports by allowing return a read receipt on Gmail. But this limited for a few users, for the rest here is the method.

Confirm if You are blocked on Gmail



If you want to ignore a person in Gmail who disturbs you by emails, then you can block that person’s email id.

But, if you send a mail to a person and if he has blocked you, neither you will get failed-report nor any successful or blocking related reports. Just you are blind now to track this.

1. Know if You're Blocked thorough Gmail App on Mobile

Hangouts users should have a Google account to make any calls or chats. The contacts you have on Gmail are auto listed in Hangouts while you tap on contacts on your Hangouts app.

In this portion, you will see the list of people available for chat including all online and offline friends. Now, if you can't find someone on the list who was in your Gmail contacts then this simply means the person has blocked your email.

Remember, though Gmail it is not easy to know if a person blocked you. However, this Hangouts mobile app can make the confirmation clear if someone blocked you on Gmail.

What happens to blocked emails in Gmail?

Blocking someone on Gmail would affect your GTalk and GChat. Your friend will no longer receive your chat messages if you are blocked by him.

However, on other services like Google+ and Hangouts, you may find that person.

The thing this blocking does is, move your sent mail to his or her spam mail folder.

The solution is.

Don't worry. Here I will share the game-changing learning with that you can easily track their behavior and also you will get reports for that email when Gmail users read it.

2. Confirm if You are Blocked on Gmail using Mailtrack

Yes, It is possible to know if someone blocked you on Gmail just by using your computer. 

You get an alert-email back with all of the information when the person reads your email. You will need to install an extension for this.

If you don’t get that mail back, you can understand that your mail still in his inbox or spam folder and not read till now. But whenever it is read you will get surely a reply. The reader of that mail will have no control to stop that email alert from coming to you.

To track this you should use an extension which is Mailtrack. So, let’s start the step-by-step process below:

Step 1
At first, start and open the chrome browser then go to settings.

settings_chrome

Step 2
Then, go to Extensions and click get more Extensions.


Step 3
Search for ''Mailtrack'' and click + ADD TO CHROME. Check the info like it is offered by Mailtrack.

Confirm if Someone Blocked on Gmail _add extension

Step 4
Then, a pop-up will display. Just click Add extension and it will start downloading and will install automatically.

Confirm if Someone Blocked on Gmail_add

Step 5
After that, it will redirect to a link where you need to sign in to allow permission. Just sing in there with your Google account.

Confirm if Someone Blocked on Gmail 5

Step 6
Now, to allow permission just click on the Allow button.

Confirm if Someone Blocked on Gmail 6

Step 7
Then, it will come to the Dashboard. Just keep the basic Free plan and close the window.

Confirm if Someone Blocked on Gmail _mailtrack free plan

Step 8
Next, log in to your Gmail Standard mode. It will only work in the standard mode of Gmail. Check there two symbols added to the newly added extension. Keep them as it is.

Confirm if Someone Blocked on Gmail list

Step 9
After this, type an email to send that person whom you want to track on Gmail if he blocked you and to get read alert mail for that.

Confirm if Someone Blocked on Gmail _enable

Step 10
Once you complete sending the mail you will get One Tick on that sent email. But when he reads you will receive an email and also this single tick will be changed to the double tick mark.

Confirm if Someone Blocked on Gmail proof

Step 11
Next, After he reads you will receive an email like this.

Confirm if Someone Blocked on Gmail 11

Now you will see double-tick on that sent mail when that person read that email. This also shows the time and platform he used to read that email.
The Bottom Lines:

Just follow this step-by-step guide above, and you can get a good reach to track if someone blocked you on Gmail. You will get instant notification whenever your sent email is read. It is a very straightforward and efficient way to know if they are receiving your emails in their inbox or not.

Most of the people read their inbox emails in 1 to 2 days. So, you can expect read-alert-mails in a maximum of 2 days. If you don’t get email alerts for your sent emails, then it apparently means that the person blocked you.

A question from Techniquehow's reader:

Jennifer asked me if this is possible to find out for previously sent emails?...

q

I have a simple answer to this informing the functions of Mailtrack that also I replied to Jennifer:

Mail track works by sending a script with your mail. Once the person opens the email, he is actually opening the script that you get the notification for. How could you implement a script of Mailtrack on your sent emails? By resending these right? This is how it works.

#1. What happens if too many people blocked you on Gmail?
If you emailed to many people and all of them blocked your email id then this sends a bad signal to Gmail and Gmail by default delivers your new emails to the SPAM folder for new users.

If the person blocks your email ID, this automatically hits your emails to the SPAM folder which is recorded by Gmail to send the future emails in that position. So, if someone claims that he has not received the email, just ask him to check into the SPAM folder.

#2. Why did I still receive Gmail as spam every day even after blocking?
Blocking a Gmail account does not restrict the email delivery rather it works only in the Inbox of the receiver. If you blocked someone, you will never receive his email in your Inbox, but the email will be present in the SPAM folder and this is not changeable. If you want to remove the emails also from the spam folder then you have to take the action manually by sending those emails to Trash/Bin.

#3. If you unblock a person later, will his queue of emails be available?
If you previously blocked anyone and now unblocked the person then the messages sent by the person will still be on your Gmail. You have two places to find those ones. Either you look for those on spam folder or new automatically the new ones in Inbox.

However, don't forget to mark the emails not spam to receive the new delivery of that person directly into your Gmail Inbox.