There is an option to free up space that can delete all of your data from the device. As well as there is another way to delete some particular ones.
Delete iPhone Photos Directly from Google Photos AppThis process is one of the safest process and step by step guide mentioned below will tell the user how to do it:
Open google photos and go the search bar and tap of the three horizontal lines.
Now once you have clicked on the three horizon lines a new tab will have which have the option known as the free up space.
Once you have clicked on the 'Free up space' there will appear an option where the device will ask you to delete photos.
Delete Some Particular Photos uploaded to Google PhotosNow the user might change his mind and decides to delete some photos instead of the whole album. Then user might first go the desired picture and click on the three dots present in the top right corner.
Now the user has to select the option which will come up as “delete device original”. Once this process is done the phone will ask the user if the individual wants to delete the photos from the I cloud library.
Now all this process may look hectic but it is quite easy once understood. The diagram, depicted below will give the reader a clear understanding.
Please be careful when you are doing this process because unknowingly clicking on the trash icon will delete the photos from Google and your iPhone simultaneously.
1. If the user chooses high quality as their upload size, then google will automatically compress the version of the photos to 16 megapixels and the video will be converted to 1080p even if they were shot in 4k.
2. If the user is not comfortable with this then the tech geeks suggested taking backup. The best and the easiest way is to establish a connection with your iPhone and your computer and take a backup before proceeding with the elimination of the photos.
Deleting through AlbumsNow once the photos are stored in google the user of the iPhone can delete the photos at one go by using the option album delete. This is very helpful if the user wants to remove the category of photos like burst, selfie, screenshot, live photo and so on.
Once the user gets to the album, the user must go to the top right of the screen and then select all and then again tap on the trash icon to finally delete them.
Deleting through Multiple ProcessesIf the user wants to delete more than one photo then go to the top right corner and select the photos you want to delete. Then confirming delete on the trash option the photos will be deleted, now another convenient way to do it drag the adjacent photos across the screen.
Deleting Photos IndividuallyOnce the photos are successfully uploaded in Google, you must go the photos app in your iPhone device then press on the video or the photos you want to delete once you do that, there will a trash icon which will ask your confirmation that whether you want to delete the photos or not.
Now if you confirm it then the photos and the videos will be stored in your 'Recently Deleted' folder for the period of 30 days. Now the user may restore the photos from this folder, but if the user decides to leave it untouched. Then the photos and the videos get deleted automatically from your device.
Delete Photos from Google Photos but Keep those in iPhone
If you delete a photo from your Google Photos app on iPhone, the same gets deleted from your iPhone also. However, if you want to get an easy fix this then the best way to trick with the sync option.
- Just make sure the backup & sync option is turned off on your iPhone.
- Then directly delete the photos from your Google Photos app.
- In case, the photos get deleted it will be on 'Recently Deleted' folder in iPhone Photos app.
- Just recover from there if you want to keep it on your iPhone.
Deleting iPhone Photos through Mac (Not on Google Photos)You might be thinking about the way to delete the iPhone photos keeping those in Google Photos.
All of the Mac devices have a hidden feature known as eliminating photos from your iPhone. Image Capture is a simple program that can be used to delete photos permanently from your iPhone but not from Google Photos.
Once you have the software known as image capture ensure that your iPhone knows it. Once your iPhone knows it a pop up will appear asking for your confirmation to connect your Mac with your iPhone.
In order to delete all the photos press Cmd+A on the keyboard then engage with your mouse and click the circular icon which is red in colour. This circular icon is present next to the import at the bottom section. Then a pop up will appear that will ask your authentication for deletion.
You can eliminate photos from your iPhoto through iPhone too but these are not as fast as image capture but get the job done.