Did you need to cleat the records of your Snapchat messages? Did you send something wrong? This happens many times on every social networking sites.
If the messages are being so silly or awkward, you don't need to deactivate your Snapchat account. Instead, you can delete the message.
Yes, you will be pleased to hear that there is a way to those messages on Snapchat and clear up all records.
If you are new on Snapchat then you should know that Snapchat supports text message or text chat and this comes with undo features on sent messages.
So, in this content, we will describe here how you can delete saved Snapchat messages in simple and easiest way. Here we go:
How to Delete Snapchat Messages on Android?Step 1: Open Snapchat.
Step 2: Then, swipe right across the screen to visit Friends page.
Step 3: Now that you are on the Friends page, choose the Chat column. You will see a list of all the ongoing chat that you had with your friends.
Step 4: Open the particular chat which you wish to delete the message.
Step 5: Now, long press on the message and select the option ‘Clear’.
Step 6: When you open the chat again, you will see that particular message has been disappeared.
How to Delete a Sent Snapchat Message from Someone else account?In a very recent update of Snapchat, it is now possible to delete a sent snap on Snapchat. Chances are that you may regret a Snap being sent to another person and you wish to undo it immediately before the user opens it. In that case, navigate to the message that you want to get rid of. Press down on the message and select the option ‘delete’. The recipient will get notified that you deleted a message.
Note: If the messages are already saved, there is no such feature in Snapchat that can allow users to delete messages saved by other people on their device. Blocking the recipient or deleting your account won’t help you either. Third party applications like Snap History Eraser claims to delete messages saved on another people’s device. These apps come with many features including one that will allow you to delete any sent snaps that someone has saved.
Frequently Asked Question:
If I delete a conversation on Snapchat, can the other person still see it?You and the other person with whom you would have a conversation over Snapchat are both individual users. If you have saved the conversation and then decide to clear it, it would get cleared from your end. If the other contact has saved the conversation, it will not get cleared from their end, unless they decide to clear it like you
What can a Snapchat history eraser do?When a message automatically disappears from Snapchat, it isn’t deleted from the phone memory. Snapchat deletes all its data only temporary, giving chances for privacy leak. The point of Snap History Eraser can permanently delete this stored data from your phone memory.
Can I delete Snapchat messages someone else saved?It is impossible to delete messages saved by other people unless the receiver deletes the messages by themselves.
If I block someone on Snapchat, can they still see the last message I sent them?The receiver can still see the messages sent by you even if you block them or remove them as a friend.
That pretty much wraps up this guide. Snapchat is all about sending photos, videos and texts that disappears and people might not consider deleting messages a problem. But with the passage of time, more users got added to Snapchat and eventually faced problems regarding deletion of saved messages.
The Snapchat new feature Clear Chats is a boon for all those who were facing the problem with deletion of saved messages. It’s a decent privacy mechanism that gives users more control over their Snaps. All the steps described above are very simple to understand even for a layman.