✎ Key Takes:
» You can ban someone from your Facebook page, even if they haven’t liked it, by using the ‘Ban’ option instead of ‘Block,’ which is specific to person-to-person interactions.
» If you’ve invited someone to like your page, but they engage in harmful behavior, you have the authority to ban them, irrespective of whether they have formally liked your page or not.
- How To Ban Someone From Facebook Page:
- When you Block someone on Facebook what do they see:
If I ban someone from my Facebook page, will they be notified:
If you ban someone from your Facebook page, they will be notified by trying to find his profile. It will not come as a notification, but after being blocked, if he tries to see your profile but does not get any result; thus, he can say that he is blocked.
How To Ban Someone From Facebook Page:
Now, if you need to block a person from your page you can do this in the following ways which are described below:
1. Who hasn’t Liked Page
If someone is adding bad comments to your post then you can remove that easily as well as you can ban that person also in two easy steps.
🏷 Ban Someone on Facebook Page from comments:
The System applies to the non-friends:
Step 1: At first, go to the comments section and then find & click on the three-dots icon beside the comment.
Step 2: You will get the ‘Hide Comment’ option. Just click on it. Now you will see the ‘Ban _person name_’ option. Just click here and confirm.
The person will be banned from the page permanently.
The Same also can be done from the Like section.
2. Who Didn’t like your Facebook Page
Step 1: Firstly, go to the ‘Settings’ tab option on your page.
Step 2: Then, click on ‘People and other Pages’. Now select ‘Banned people and Pages’ from the drop-down list.
Step 3: Now click on the ‘+ Ban a Person’ option on the page.
Step 4: Here, type the name of a person whom you want to block. Then select the person from the list and click ‘Save’.
This was the simple procedure to block a person who has not liked your page.
3. From Facebook Page on PC
To block/ban a person who is on the liked list of your page is easier than anything else. The process is the same for all devices:
Step 1: At first, go to the page link from your admin account and click on ‘Settings’.
Step 2: Now from the left side list select ‘People and other Pages’. Now if you need to block a person who liked the page then you have to select ‘People who like this Page’ from the drop-down menu.
Step 3: Now, search for the person by typing the name and selecting the person by giving a tick on the name. Then, Click on the gear icon and hit the ‘Ban from Page’ option. Just confirm and the person will be banned from your page permanently.
When you Block someone on Facebook what do they see:
They would notice the following things:
1. They Won’t see anything on the Page
If you block someone on Facebook, they will not be able to see any content of that page further.
The page will be removed from his Facebook account; even by checking other members’ profiles, he can not find the page.
2. Can’t Find The Page
If you block someone on Facebook, he will no longer be able to find the page in Facebook search results.
Your page will no longer be available on Facebook for him, but sometimes, he may find your account if there is any error. As he can not see the page, all the posts he has made on the page will be removed from there.
3. Their Likes and Comments Go Away
After blocking them, his account will be removed from Facebook; you can only find him on Facebook once you unblock them. During this time, you can not find any of his signs meaning the likes and comments he gave on your posts earlier will be removed from your feed.
4. Saved Videos from Pages Disappear
On Facebook, you can save posts of someone on your account; similarly, on Facebook pages also, you can save posts.
If you block someone who posted something on the page and you saved it, then after blocking him, you can not find the saved videos that he posted from the pages.
Frequently Asked Questions:
1. Why Should You Ban a Person from Facebook Page?
If a person posts unusual stuff on your Facebook page then it is better to ban him from your page. You can do this using two methods directly blocking the person from the page or just by deleting the post, then proceeding to ban the person (option will be shown up).
Another reason is, that if someone is passing nasty comments on your posts then the thing to do is to ban that individual from the page. Once you delete the comment, the ban option will be shown to you. You can ban him from there or you can do it also manually.
If you need to keep your page suggestion hidden from someone or need someone to not act on your page stuff then you can block that person from your page even if he/she does not know about your page. This will be a great approach to make your page stuff confidential from a person.
The best & common thing, answer is YES. You can ban such friends who did not like your page even after inviting them.