If Someone Blocked Me On WhatsApp Can I See Their Profile Picture

Your Quick Answer:

If someone blocks you on WhatsApp, you will not be able to see their profile picture anymore.

This is because when someone blocks you, they remove your contact number from their phone’s address book.

However, there are some examples where you may still be able to see their profile picture. For example, if you have previously saved their contact information on your phone, you may still be able to see their profile picture even after they block you.

Additionally, if someone has only blocked you temporarily, you may still be able to see their profile picture. This is because blocking someone on WhatsApp is not a permanent action, and the person may unblock you later.

blank whatsapp dp

There you have a few MOD to view profile pictures even if blocked. There are a few things you must know if someone blocked you from seeing WhatsApp DP.

🔴 How To Use:

Step 1: Open your browser and go to Techniquehow’s WhatsApp DP viewer tool.

Step 2: Then, enter the WhatsApp number in the box provided.

Step 3: Once the phone number has been entered, click on the “See Profile Picture” button.

Step 4: Then, your tool will generate a link along with the user’s WhatsApp profile picture. This hyperlink will appear on your screen.

Just simply clicking the link will launch it in your web browser. You should now be able to view the individual’s WhatsApp profile image.

If Someone Blocked Me On WhatsApp Can I See Their Profile Picture:

When someone blocks you on WhatsApp, you won’t be able to see their profile picture. Still, if you see that, is because of the cache and soon to be removed.

🏷 Point 1: But there are chances that the person has removed his or her profile picture or has changed the privacy setting to Nobody. You can get the surety that you’ve been blocked. So to be sure, you need to check all the other details like last seen, etc. 

🏷 Point 2: When someone blocks you on WhatsApp, you won’t be able to see their last seen time. So you won’t get any idea about when was the last time the person was online on WhatsApp.

But that could also be the possibility that the person has changed her privacy setting from Last Seen to Nobody. So if the last seen time of a person is not showing then you can’t be sure that the person has blocked you. 

🏷 Point 3: If someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, then you would know about it if your message to the person doesn’t get delivered at all. So you won’t find the double grey tick next to the message but just the single grey tick which means sent.

If you find that your message to the person is getting delivered, then you’ve not been blocked. But if the message doesn’t get delivered at all even after waiting for days, you should know that there’s a good chance that you’ve been blocked. 

How To See Someone’s WhatsApp Profile Picture When Blocked:

You can try the following methods below to see someone’s WhatsApp profile picture when blocked:

1. Using Parallel Space app

You should use this method if you want to check someone’s WhatsApp profile who may have blocked you.

🔴 How To Use:

Step 1: First of all, download and install a parallel app like Parallel Space on your device.

Step 2: Then, open the parallel app and create a clone of WhatsApp within it.

Step 3: Next, enter your new phone number in the cloned WhatsApp and complete the registration process, including setting your name.

Step 4: Now, you can see the home screen of the cloned WhatsApp. Click on the message icon at the bottom right.

Step 5: Search for the contact number who may have blocked you in both your original WhatsApp and the cloned WhatsApp.

Once you find the contact, you can view their profile picture (WhatsApp DP), check their last seen, and read their About section. Note that if their privacy settings are set to ON, you won’t be able to see their WhatsApp DP and last seen.

2. Friend’s mobile phone

Just use this method if you have a mutual friend who can help you check someone’s WhatsApp status and confirm if they have blocked you.

🔴 How To Use:

Step 1: First of all, ask your friend for their mobile phone.

Step 2: Then, simply open WhatsApp on your friend’s mobile phone.

Step 3: Next, check the status of the person you suspect may have blocked you. If their status is not visible, proceed to the next steps.

Step 4: Search for the contact’s number, open their profile (conversation screen), and check their last seen or online status.

Step 5: You can also send a text to the contact and wait for the two ticks to appear, indicating that the message was delivered.

Now, you can tell whether the person has blocked you or has set their privacy settings to limit the information visible to you.

Frequently Asked Questions:

1. I was blocked by someone on WhatsApp, but I can still see her “online” status. How is that possible?

If you’re able to see the online status of someone who has blocked you, it means that the user has unblocked you on WhatsApp or has not blocked you in the first place. You can check if you’re really blocked or not by sending messages to the user and if it gets delivered, it means that he has not blocked you.

2. Does the profile picture disappear when blocked on WhatsApp?

When you block someone on WhatsApp, your profile picture will not be available to the user anymore. He will be able to see a blank gray icon in place of the profile picture.

Only after you unblock him, he will be able to see your display picture again on WhatsApp. However, even if you block him, you’ll be able to see his profile picture on WhatsApp.

Also Read:

Leave a Comment