✎ Key Points:
» To delete an account in Grubhub then either you can delete your information or just permanently remove the account data from Grubhub.
» This does not work through settings rather you have to submit a request in order to delete the account, and the Grubhub team might help you.
» You will have an option to submit a request in order to delete your account or remove data from Grubhub and that can be done by filling out the form or emailing the Grubhub team from your registered email address.
- How To Delete Your Grubhub Account – Submit Request:
- How to Permanently Delete a Grubhub Account:
How To Delete Your Grubhub Account – Submit Request:
Grubhub is an online food delivery platform that allows diners to connect with local restaurants. The online platform greatly helps in searching and ordering food from comfort.
Then, how does the platform work? You just have to enter the address, then the platform flashes a list of restaurants near you. Here is how the deal works…
Just select “add a promo code” and type the code from your mail, then select the “apply” option.
🔯 Delete Your Personal Information
Want to delete your Grubhub account or want to delete your personal information? If so, then follow this step-to-step guide and learn how to delete your personal information easily.
1. At first just log in:
◘ Firstly, you need to login into your Grubhub account.
◘ Then head towards Grubhub to manage your data area.
◘ After going to Grubhub to manage your data area, a page will pop up.
2. Verification of Email:
◘ After clicking on “Submit a request” a verification page will pop up which asks for mail verification.
◘ So, type your mail address and tap on “Verify mail”.
3. Request submission:
When email verification is done, a page pops up asking to delete your personal information.
Select the “Submit Request” option if you wish to delete the personal information.
Then, tap on the “Delete” option, and all your details will vanish.
After doing this, a page will flash which shows confirmation.
But, it is to be noted that after request submission, it would take almost 45 days to permanently delete your account.
🔯 What You May Lose After Deletion:
It is easy to delete your personal information with Grubhub through request submission, and it would be a permanent deletion process.
But, what data is there that you can lose after the permanent deletion of your account?…
The outcomes that happen include:
◘ Your account details.
◘ Your history of orders.
◘ Even, if you lose your list of future scheduled orders.
◘ Loss of reordering now option according to your order history.
◘ Loss of all rewards and loyalty points.
◘ Loss of every Grubhub credit from your account.
◘ Loss of every account that uses the same login information.
And that’s all.
How to Permanently Delete a Grubhub Account:
There is no direct option for users to delete their account, if you wish to delete your Grubhub account permanently there are various ways to do so. You have the option to delete your account either by contacting customer support or deactivating your Grubhub account or by deleting the account through the mail.
Here are the ways in detail through which you can delete your Grubhub account permanently:
1. Contacting the Support
No other way is there to delete the account without connecting with the support system of Grubhub. You just need to contact the customer care of Grubhub and ask for a favor of deleting your account. The medium could be anything either by phone or email.
You can even delete someone else’s account and for that, you need to know that person’s email id and account holder’s name. You can even delete your account by contacting their Twitter handle.
For that, some steps should be kept in mind:
◘ Do login into your Twitter account.
◘ Head towards their Twitter handles twitter.com/grubhub.
◘ Tap on “Tweet to Grubhub” available on the left panel.
◘ Then, type your mail address and your username, and most importantly give the reason for deleting your account.
◘ When done with this, click on the send button.
2. Deactivating Grubhub Account
If you do not need your Grubhub account and want to delete it permanently then you need to delete it by submitting a cancel request, or you can deactivate the account. Account deactivation seems to be the best option as due to this process all account information gets deleted automatically.
Even the charges and rewards scheduled for the future also vanish from your account. Rather than going with submitting a cancel request, account deactivation prevents misuse of accounts and also lowers digital footprint.
3. Delete Grubhub Account via Mail
Another way to delete your Grubhub account permanently is by sending an email, but this process can take a few days to come into action. To go with this process, abide by the following steps, as it will make you understand how to do it.
1. Logging in
◘ Firstly, log into your mail account that connects with your Grubhub account. But, you can even send mail from an unknown account, and make sure to type in your maid address that connects with your Grubhub account in the body section.
◘ After the email composition, send it to [email protected], the official mail address of Grubhub.
2. Mail writing
◘ Make sure to maintain the subject of the mail as ‘deletion of Grubhub account.’ This would make the process easy.
◘ Don’t forget to type in the reason for deleting your Grubhub account in the email’s body section.
You can follow up the below format to write the account deletion mail:
Next thing is, just send it and the Grubhub team would contact you and may ask you for a few documents for verification proof and after that, it’s done.