Home » How To Hide Last Seen On Instagram

How To Hide Last Seen On Instagram

By Admin

✎ Key Points:

» You can manage your last seen on Instagram by accessing settings through your profile page.
» Try using the Privacy settings to toggle off “Show activity status” to hide your last seen from everyone.
» If you want to check someone else’s last active status after they’ve hidden it, you can refer to their last post or story timestamp.

How To Hide Last Seen On Instagram:

There are some steps that you have to follow:

Step 1: Open Instagram & Tap Profile icon

Tap-Profile-icon

Firstly, you need to open the Instagram application on your Android device and log in to your account. It does not matter what settings you need to change in your account. You always need to open and log in to your Instagram account to make any changes or do any activity in your account.

Further, to start the process after logging into your account, check in the bottom-right corner of your mobile screen; there, you will see your profile image, tap on the profile icon. Now, the profile screen is open.

Step 2: Three-lines icon & click Settings

Three-lines-icon-on-instagram

After opening the profile page, you need to check in the top right corner of the screen for three horizontal lines icons because by tapping on the lines, you will open the menu and lead to the next pop-up screen, select the “Settings” from the sub-menu.

Step 3: Go to Privacy>Activity Status

Activity-Status

Under Settings, you search for a new option called “Privacy”, tap on Privacy to go to further settings. In the next step, you should scroll until you find “Activity Status.” 

Now tap on activity status to open the next screen. Further, you see ‘Show Activity Status’ with a toggle button right next to it. By tapping on this toggle button, you can decide whether to allow other accounts to see your last seen or hide your last seen. However, “Show Activity Status” is always turned on by default, so to hide it in your Instagram account, you need to follow the below step of turning off the toggle button.

Step 4: Toggle Off Show activity status

Toggle-Off-Show-activity-status

In the end, you need to tap on the toggle in front of “Show activity status” to turn off the activity status feature. However, it will not instantly work. Sometimes on Android devices and when the same happens with you so, clear the Instagram app from “Recent Apps” and re-open the app.

How to Hide Last Seen on Instagram from Someone:

There are a few methods that you can apply in order to hide last seen on Instagram:

1. Block the Person

You may already know that you can always block anyone from your Instagram account. In cases where you want to hide your last seen from someone and do not want them to see your activities on your Instagram account, you can ignore the person by blocking them. 

On the other hand, to keep your activity status, turn on and block someone, start with finding the profile, and open their profile. From the top right corner of their profile screen, tap on the three dots and choose “Block.” Finally, confirm the block by tapping on “Block” on the pop-up screen.

 Finally, confirm the block

2. Remove from your Followers

If you do not want to block the person, but at the same time, you want to stop them from seeing your online status, you can choose to remove he/she from your following list. The best part of doing this is that Instagram does not send them any notification about you removing them from your following list, and you can keep following them.

🔴 Steps To Follow:

To remove someone from your following list, follow the below steps:

Step 1: First, go to your following list from the profile, then open it by tapping “Following”.

following list

Step 2: Secondly, search for the profile from the search bar of your following list.

search bar of your

Step 3: Now, from the top right corner of your screen, tap on the three dots.

tap on the three dots

Step 4: Then, on the next screen, choose “Remove follower”.

Remove Follower

Step 5: Further on the pop-up screen, Instagram asks for your permission to remove the person from the follower. 

your permission to remove

Step 6: Finally, tap on the “Remove” to successfully remove the person from the following.

Remove
Share This Article:

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!