Your Quick Answer:
If you’re blocked on Messenger, the messages that you’ve sent will only have one tick mark next to them which means that they are not sent to the user.
Even if you find a gray tick mark next to the message it means that the message is only delivered to the user but has not been seen by the user.
Only when the profile picture icon goes next to the message it indicates that the message is seen by the receiver. However, it also indicates that you’re not blocked by the user at the same time.
To know that someone has blocked you on Messenger, search for the user and check his profile without logging into your Messenger account. If you find that you can see the user’s profile without logging into your Messenger account but not after logging into your Messenger account, it means that the user has blocked you on Messenger.
If you’re not allowed to send messages to the user anymore on Messenger but his Facebook profile is visible, it also indicates that he has blocked you on Messenger only.
To message someone who has blocked you on Messenger, create a new ID on Facebook and use it to message.
Take the help of a mutual friend or you can also wait for the user to unblock you.
Will a message be delivered if blocked on Messenger:
You will see these things:
1. Show One Tick On Sent Messages
You may get confused about what happens to your sent messages when someone blocks you. When the user has blocked you on Messenger, there is a good chance that the messages you’ve sent to the user will only have one hollow tick mark next to it which means that the message has been sent to the user but has not been delivered yet.
You’ll need to keep an eye on the message and see if it gets delivered or gets seen by the user or not to find out if the user has blocked you. If the user could read your message and it gets updated to you, you’ll be able to know that he has not blocked you.
2. It is not seen if it Shows Gray Ticks
When a message on Messenger gets sent to the user, it shows a hollow tick mark. But when it gets delivered, you’ll find the hollow tick mark will become a gray tick mark which means that the message has been delivered to the user whom you’ve sent it.
However, this can’t assure you that the message has been seen by the receiver on Messenger because when it gets seen, you’ll find that the message will have a little profile picture sign next to it.
But if you’re blocked, you will not get an update about when the receiver reads or sees your Messenger messages.
How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Messenger:
Look at these indications:
1. Without Messaging the Person
To know if someone blocked you on Messenger you need to check and find it yourself. But you don’t need to message the user for that, instead, you can just see if you can check the Facebook profile.
You need to search for the user and check the user’s profile to find out if you can check the profile or not when you’re not logged in from your Messenger account. Next, you need to log into your Messenger account, and then you have to search for the user again.
If you see or find that you can’t check the profile after logging into your Messenger account this means that the user has blocked you on Messenger which is why when you’re logging in from your Messenger account, its server is not able to show you the profile.
As the user has blocked you on Messenger, you’ll not be able to see his active status on Messenger anymore. Therefore you won’t be able to find the green dot or green tag icon next to his name even if the user is online.
If you want to be sure whether you’re right or wrong, you can also try the second method of testing too and recheck it once again.
2. You can’t send messages on Messenger
The second method of testing to know if someone has blocked you on Messenger or not is by checking if you can send the messages or if you’re not being able to send messages to the user. When the user blocks you only on Messenger, you’ll find that if you open the chat of the user on Messenger, you won’t see a message box.
Instead, you’ll need to be able to see an error message that says You can’t reply to this conversation which means that you’re not allowed to reply to the user or send messages to the user anymore on Messenger only as the user has blocked you. But you’ll be able to see his profile picture on Messenger.
You can also search for the user’s profile on Facebook and if you find that his profile is visible to you, then you will be able to understand the user has only blocked you on Messenger.
How can I message someone who blocked me on Messenger:
Follow the methods below:
1. Make A New ID and Message from There
If you want to message someone who has blocked you on Messenger, here you’ll find a few tips to do so. When someone has blocked you on Messenger, it will restrict you from messaging him and you’ll be able to see the error message You can’t reply to this conversation.
You’ll not be able to find the type box to type the message even. But there is another way to message the user. You can create a new ID or a fake account on Facebook and then send friend requests to the user to add him as a friend. Once your friend request gets accepted you need to message the user on Messenger using your second ID.
2. Take Help From Mutual Friend & Let Him ask For You
When a user has blocked you on Messenger, you can’t use the account to message him anymore until he or she unblocks you. But you can take the matter to a mutual friend and get his or her help.
You need to find a mutual friend and then inform him that the person has blocked you on Messenger which is why he needs to ask something on your behalf of you.
You need to tell your questions to a mutual friend who needs to ask them and get the answers for you. You can also tell the mutual friend to ask the user to unblock you on Messenger so that you can message the person yourself.
3. Wait Until He Unblocks You
If you’re blocked by someone on Messenger it doesn’t mean that the user has permanently blocked you forever. There is a good chance that the user will unblock you and you both will be able to resolve the matter or the issue that had caused him to block you on Messenger.
You need to patiently wait for a few days and see if the user unblocks you or not. If the user doesn’t unblock you, you can contact him via phone or message on other platforms and resolve the issue so that he unblocks you on Messenger and you’ll be able to message the user yourself.
Frequently Asked Questions:
1. Can you still message someone who blocked you on Facebook Messenger?
No, when someone blocks you on Facebook Messenger, you won’t be able to send messages to the user on Messenger anymore until he or she unblocks your account. You’ll be able to see an error message that says You can’t reply to this conversation which means that you’re no longer allowed to message the user if the user has blocked you.
2. What happens if I send a message to someone who has blocked me?
When you send messages to someone who has blocked you, your message will not get delivered to the user and will remain sent which you’ll be able to understand by seeing the one hollow tick mark next to the message. If you find that your message is getting delivered you’ll be able to see a gray tick mark which also indicates that the user has not blocked you.
- How To View Private/Locked Facebook Profiles
- How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Facebook
- How To Find Someone’s Phone Number On Facebook
- Why Is Same Person Always At Top Of My Facebook Story Views
- How To Record Video Call With Audio On Messenger
- How To Make Video Call On Facebook Lite
- How To Know If Someone Deleted Facebook Or Blocked You
- How To Recover Deleted Facebook Account
- What Happens If Someone Deactivated Or Deleted Their Facebook
- How To Change Name In Messenger Without Facebook
- How To Change Language On Facebook To English
- How To Connect Facebook To Twitter
- How To See Mutual Friends On Facebook
- How To Recover Permanently Deleted Messages On Messenger
- Will A Message Say Delivered If Blocked On Messenger