Will A Message Say Delivered If Blocked On Snapchat?

Your Quick Answer:

A message says pending when a user on Snapchat is not on your friend list.

Your messages will not reach the user until you add the user to your Snapchat account again.

But if the user has blocked you on Snapchat, then you won’t be able to find his or her chat on the Snapchat inbox.

The previous chats of the user will disappear from the Snapchat inbox and you’ll not be able to message the user anymore on Snapchat as you won’t find him on searching too.

When you’re seeing the Delivered tag next to a Snapchat message it means that the message has reached the Snapchat account the user and it will be seen by the user within some time most probably.

But when you’re seeing the Pending tag next to the message, it means that the message has not reached the Snapchat inbox of the user. You need to check the internet connection and be sure that the user is added to your friend list.

When you’re unable to find a chat in the inbox, it indicates that you’ve been blocked.

If you can’t find the user on Snapchat on searching or on your friend list, it means that you’re blocked by the user.

You can check from a friend’s profile to be sure whether you’re blocked or not too.

Will a message say delivered if blocked on Snapchat:

You may wonder whether your message reaches or gets delivered to someone who has blocked you on Snapchat. You need to know that when someone has blocked you on Snapchat, you’ll not find his or her chat on Snapchat anymore. Your previous chats with the user will get hidden from the main inbox.

You won’t be able to see his name on the chat list or on the friend list too. As you’ll not find the user’s chat anymore on Snapchat, you’ll not be able to send messages to the user on Snapchat when you’re blocked.

However, in the case when you’re seeing that your Snapchat messages are stuck at pending and aren’t getting delivered to the user, it means that the user is not on your friend list.

You need to add the user to your friend list by sending a friend request and once the user accepts it, your message will get delivered. When a Snapchat message doesn’t get delivered it doesn’t indicate that you’re blocked.

1. Show Delivered means Person Received Message on Inbox

When you send a message to someone on Snapchat, the first thing that you need to notice is whether the message or the snap is showing the Delivered tag or not.

Show Delivered

If the snap or the message has a delivered tag next to it, it means that the receiver has got your message in his inbox. It has reached his Snapchat account for sure and he will most probably read and reply to your message as soon as possible.

But if you see that you can’t find the Delivered tag next to it, there’s the Pending tag. Wait for it to get delivered so that you can be sure that your message has reached the user.

2. Showing Pending Means Message not delivered Still

When you find that your messages on Snapchat are not getting delivered to someone, you don’t need to worry that the user has blocked you because the pending message on Snapchat doesn’t indicate it.

It means that the message has still not reached the inbox of the Snapchat user. You need to wait for some time and check if it has turned from Pending to Delivered.

Showing Pending

You also need to check your internet connection and see if you’re connected to a WiFi network or an internet connection.

You need to be sure that the user whom you’re trying to send messages is on your friend list, or else you won’t be able to send messages. If the message doesn’t get delivered even after hours, log out of your Snapchat account and log in again to see if it helps.

3. You can’t find her means You are blocked

When you can’t find someone’s previous chats on Snapchat there is a good chance that the user has blocked you on Snapchat. When someone blocks you on Snapchat you won’t be able to find the user on searching until he or she unblocks you again.

Therefore, when you’re suspicious that someone has blocked you, you need to search for the user on Snapchat and see if you can find his Snapchat profile or not.

You can't find her means You are blocked

If you can’t find it, it means that you’re blocked. Search for the user from your second account too. If you can find the user from your second account and not from the main account, it means that your primary account is blocked by the user.

How to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat:

Look at these things to know:

1. You can’t find Her

Some indications which show that a user has blocked you on Snapchat are listed below. You need to search for the user and check if his account or profile shows up in the search results or not.

You can't find her means You are blocked

If it doesn’t show up, it means that the user has blocked you on Snapchat. If you can find the profile in the search results it means that you’re not blocked by the user.

2. Person No longer on your Friends List

When you’re suspicious that someone, with whom you were friends on Snapchat, has blocked you, you need to check the friend list of your Snapchat account and see if you can find his name on the friend list.

Person No longer on your Friends List

When the user blocks you, it automatically unfriends you and his name disappears from your friend list. Therefore, open your Snapchat friend list and search for the user to see if you can find the user.

If you can’t find it, you need to know that he has blocked you. If you can find him, you can be relieved that he has not blocked you.

3. Same Person is still visible from your Friend’s profile

When you’re not quite sure whether you’re blocked by someone or not on Snapchat, you need to check it from your friend’s profile. Request any friend who has a Snapchat profile to search for the user whom you think has blocked you.

If you find that the user’s profile is showing up when your friend is searching for it but it is not showing up when you’re searching for it using your account, you can be very sure that your account is blocked by the user.

🔯 Snapchat Message Delivered but not Friends – How: 

Snaps and messages on Snapchat can only be sent to someone who has added you on Snapchat or had accepted your friend request.

If you find that your messages are delivered to someone but you’re not friends with the user on Snapchat, it means that the user has allowed everyone to send messages on Snapchat by changing his privacy settings. However, it can also mean that the user may have added you back but has removed you again.

It’s also possible that you have got a poor internet connection and need to update your friend list to find out whether the user is in your friend list or not as there is a good chance that the user has accepted your friend request later which you are unaware of.

Frequently Asked Questions:

1. What happens if you send a snap to someone who unfriended you?

When you send a picture or snap to a person on Snapchat who is no longer on your friend list or has removed you, the snap won’t reach him.

It will get stuck at pending and you’ll be able to see the Pending tag next to the snap itself. Only after you both are added to each other’s friend list again, the snap will be sent to the user.

2. If someone deleted you on Snapchat will it say delivered?

No, when someone has deleted you or removed you from their friend list on Snapchat, you’ll not be able to get the Delivered tag next to your message on Snapchat anymore.

You’ll be able to see the Pending tag instead which means that the message or the snap is yet to be sent to the user.

3. If someone unfriended you on Snapchat can they still receive messages?

When someone unfriended you on Snapchat they will not be able to receive any messages from you until they add you back on Snapchat.

The message you’re trying to send to them will not reach their Snapchat inbox and will be stuck at pending. Only the users who are on your friend list can receive and see your messages and snaps. 

4. Will Snapchat says delivered if the phone is off?

The Snapchat snaps get delivered to your Snapchat account therefore, even if your phone is switched off, it will show the Delivered tag next to the message or snap which means that the message has reached your account.

After you switch on your device, you’ll be able to receive the notification of your Snapchat messages and snaps.

Also Read:

Leave a Comment