Your Quick Answer:
If someone blocks you on Telegram, you cannot see their profile picture, but you can see their Bio section.
To see a profile of a user who blocked you, make a new profile, use a mutual friend’s profile, or wait until he unblocks you.
If someone blocks you on telegram, his DP will be hidden, and you can’t see his online status and can’t send him messages.
They can say he is blocked if you send him a message and then block them.
If you block someone on Telegram, they can still message you, but it will not be delivered.
If I Block Someone On Telegram, Can They See My Last Seen:
If you block someone on Telegram, they will not be able to see your last seen status anymore.
You can do this by going to the person’s chat window, tapping on their name at the top, and selecting “Block User”.
You can also choose to hide your last seen status from all contacts in the Privacy settings of Telegram.
Please note that blocking someone on Telegram will not prevent them from seeing any messages you sent prior to blocking them.
If someone blocked me on Telegram, can I see their Bio:
Like WhatsApp on Telegram, if someone blocks you, you can still see their Bio section.
You can not see their profile photo or online status, but when you tap on his name to open his profile, you can see his Bio under his phone number.
If I block someone on Telegram, what do they see:
These are the below things that he fails to see:
1. See Their Profile picture
If someone has blocked you on Telegram, you won’t be able to see their profile picture anymore. This can be observed when you visit their chat window or try to access their profile.
This means that the blocked user’s profile picture will be replaced with a generic placeholder or it will simply appear blank.
You cannot directly view their profile picture if they have blocked you. Blocking restricts your access to their profile information.
Note that blocking is a privacy feature on Telegram, and if someone has blocked you, it’s best to respect their decision and maintain your own privacy as well.
2. They can’t send you Messages
Blocking someone on Telegram means there are a lot of restrictions that are applicable for both sides. If you block someone on Telegram, they can not see your Telegram profile picture or can not send you any messages.
They can use different phone numbers and different accounts, and they can still message you but using the blocked account, they can not do it until you unblock him.
3. They Can’t see your Online Status
If you block someone on Telegram, you can not interact with each other. Including all other restrictions, the person you block can not see when you are online or your Last Seen status.
As you blocked him, you can not see his online or Last Seen status.
How To See Profile If someone blocked me on Telegram:
You can check with the following things below:
1. Make New Profile and Check Profile
You can use another Telegram account to see the profile of someone who blocked you on Telegram. You can see the person’s profile if you saved his number and then used the new account.
If you have the updated version of Android 12, you can use the cloning feature to use two Telegrams in the same phone using two numbers. If you do not have this feature on your phone, you can use many cloning apps on Play Store/App Store. You can also use another phone (if available) and number to see his profile.
2. Check from a Friend’s Telegram
Like other social media platforms, you can also have mutual friends on Telegram. If the person has any friends you know on Telegram, then start chatting with them and ask for the targeted person’s profile information if he can see it.
You can also use your friend’s Telegram account and check the person’s Telegram profile.
3. Wait until he unblocks you
If none of the methods are working, you should wait until he unblocks you, or you can directly ask for the person and convince him to unblock you.
Look for his other social media accounts or directly ask the user through SMS or phone call and convince him to unblock you. Before trying to convince him, ensure that you have a valid reason for telling him to unblock you.
What Happens If Someone Blocks Me on Telegram:
You will notice these things on your Telegram:
1. His Telegram Profile DP Goes Hidden
If someone blocks you on Telegram, you won’t be able to see their Telegram profile picture. You can see the default photo created by the Telegram team, which is the initial letter of the person’s first and last name.
The person may also have deleted their Telegram account, so check a different account or your friend’s account. If you can access his profile from another account, you can tell he has blocked you on Telegram.
2. No Last Seen or Online Status
If someone blocks you on Telegram, you won’t be able to contact that person. Blocking a person on Telegram comes with many limitations; you will not be able to see his profile picture, online, and last seen statuses, and you will not be able to send him any messages.
So you will not be able to see his Last Seen status if you are blocked. You are restricted from seeing the online status, which means you can not say when the person is online, and as you can not see the Last Seen status, you can not say when he was last online on Telegram.
3. You Can No Longer Send Messages
You can also check whether you are blocked from the Telegram message section. If you are using an Android or iPhone, go to the Telegram account login page; after logging in, you will be landed in the chat section.
Send him a message, and if it is not delivered for a few days, you can no longer message him because he has blocked you or deleted his account.
Frequently Asked Questions:
1. If someone blocked me on Telegram, can I see their profile picture?
If someone blocks you on Telegram, you cannot see their profile picture. Instead of their profile picture, you can see the initials of their name. You also cannot see their Last Seen status; it will show he was last seen long ago but should have mentioned the time. Like WhatsApp also, here you can see their Bio section.
2. Do They Know If I send a message on Telegram and then Block Him?
Yes, the person can know if you block him after sending a message. If your message is delivered before blocking, then he can see it. But when he tries to reply, it will not be delivered, so he can easily understand that he is blocked.
3. If I block someone on Telegram, can they still message me?
No, if you block someone, they can message you, but it will not be delivered. You can try to send a message to a person who blocked you, and you can see when you send the message, there will be a single tick next to the message. That means it is not delivered, and if it remains the same for a few weeks, you can say that he may block you.
- How To Take Screenshot In Telegram Private Channel
- Fixed You Can Only Send Messages To Mutual Contacts At The Moment
- How To Unblock Myself If Someone Blocked Me On Telegram
- How To Remove Telegram Restrictions
- Telegram Call Waiting & Line Busy Meaning
- How To Check Who Login My Telegram Account: Check Login History
- How To Create New Telegram Account With Same Number
- What Last Seen Recently Telegram Means & Blocked or Else?
- How To Unlock Telegram Groups or Channels
- Telegram Online Checker – How To Know If Someone Is Online
- Telegram Cannot Call This User Due To His/her Privacy Settings
- If I Block Someone On Telegram, Can They See My Last Seen
- Telegram Online Tracker: How To See Last Seen
- Telegram Phone Number Finder: How To Find by ID
- Telegram Message Recovery (APK) – How To Recover Deleted Messages