Your Quick Answer:
If someone hides his story on Instagram from certain users then users would not be able to see the highlights of the story too.
If you want to hide your profile highlights from the non-followers, you can just switch to a private profile so that only the followers of your profile would be able to view the highlights of your profile.
If you want to see the hidden highlighted stories of other users, you can ask for screenshots from a mutual follower to whom the stories are visible.
Highlights can be hidden from certain users by posting a story hiding it from them or you can also post the stories by selecting only those users to whom you want the stories and their highlights to be visible only.
- If Someone Hides Their Story On Instagram, Can You See Their Highlights?
- How to hide Instagram highlights from someone:
If Someone Hides Their Story On Instagram, Can You See Their Highlights?
If you have any followers on Instagram whom you’ve specifically chosen to hide your story from, they won’t be able to see your highlights either.
This means that if you’ve excluded someone from viewing your story, they won’t have access to the highlights associated with that story.
You can choose to remove or hide specific highlights altogether, ensuring that even if someone indirectly views your profile, they won’t have access to those highlights.
Can You See Hidden Story Highlights on Instagram?
Yes, hidden story highlights can be seen on a user’s profile page by anyone with access to it, even if they were created from stories hidden from specific followers.
How Do the Hidden Story Highlights Work?
If a user has no stories, there won’t be any hidden story highlights to see. If a user hides a story after creating a highlight from it, the highlight stays visible. But if they delete the story, the highlight goes away too.
What Are Instagram’s Policies on Hidden Stories Or Highlights?
⚠️ You can hide your stories from specific followers, but you can’t access other users’ hidden stories or highlights without their consent.
⚠️ Using third-party apps to do so is also against the rules and can result in account penalties.
How to hide Instagram highlights from someone:
You can follow the below methods:
1. Circleboom management Tool
You can use a tool called Circleboom Instagram management to manage your Instagram highlights from someone. This can provide you with more control over who can view your highlights and help you maintain your privacy.
🔴 Steps To Follow:
Step 1: First, go to the Circleboom website: https://circleboom.com/social-media-scheduler.
Step 2: Then, find the option to “Get Started” on the website. This will allow you to access the Circleboom Instagram management tool.
Step 3: Click on “Sign In” to log in to your Instagram account through Circleboom. This will enable the tool to access your account and provide the necessary features.
Step 4: Now, you can use the Circleboom Instagram management tool to hide your highlights from specific users. The tool offers options and settings to customize your privacy preferences.
Step 5: Look for the specific option that allows you to manage your Instagram highlights. From there, you can select the highlights you want to hide and choose the users you wish to exclude from viewing them.
2. Hide Your Story
To hide the Instagram highlights from someone, you need to hide the story from them. Therefore, before you post a story, you need to select and mark the people from whom you want to hide it. After marking the people on the list, you can post the story and then add it to the highlights. Both the story and the highlight of the story would not be visible to the users from whom they’re hidden.
This is because when you hide a story from certain users, the highlights of the story automatically get hidden from them too. You don’t have to do it separately.
🔴 Steps To Follow:
Step 1: Open Instagram.
Step 2: Log in to your account.
Step 3: Next, you need to click on the profile picture icon that’s at the bottom right corner of the screen.
Step 4: Click on the three lines icon.
Step 5: Then, you need to click on Settings.
Step 6: Click on Privacy.
Step 7: Next click on Story.
Step 8: Under Hide story from, click on 0 people and then mark the people from the list from whom you want to hide the stories.
Come back to the previous page to save the changes.