If you Remove Someone from the Facebook Group, will they be Notified?

In the case of the Facebook group, the person won’t receive any direct notification, saying, you have been removed from a particular group or something.

The person will only come to know about this when they visit the group and see the “Join” button on that group.

In this article, you will know what happens when you remove someone from the Facebook group. Along with that, you can re-join the group and create a new group on Facebook.

Will Someone be Notified if I Remove them from a Group?

Like WhatsApp and Instagram, Facebook doesn’t send a notification regarding the removal. If you have removed someone from a Facebook group, he/she won’t come to know via a notification. The person who is removed from the group will realize when he or she opens the group, as the option to “Join” the group shows again.

The “Join” option means that the admin has removed you, and you are no more part of the group.

Also, you will no longer be able to either send any message or any post.

Now the only option left with you is to send a message to the admin in the personal chatbox, asking him/her the reason, and if everything is fine then you can easily re-join the group.

Who Can Remove you from a Group?

“Admin”, the person who has created the group can remove anyone, any time from the group. Only the admin has the option to add and remove someone from the group.

The admin is the creator of the group, it is his responsibility to take care of the members of the group and also the activities going on in the group. If any member sends a message or post that is illegal or is spam and is hurting someone’s feeling, then the admin has all the rights to remove him/her from the group.

Activities such as debate, or any inflammatory discussion are prohibited in groups. So, anyone found doing all such activities is removed from the group by the collective decision of group members and major of admin.

Info_If I remove someone from the Facebook group, will they be notified

How to Confirm if you’re Removed from the Group?

You can follow the simple methods below:

1. Open the Group

If someday, after opening the group, you instantly find the “Join” button on the group that means you are removed from that group. Because usually, when you open the group, you will see messages, posts, and at the bottom, a message space to write and send a message. But after you have been removed, you won’t see any of these and only get an option of joining the group.

Steps to visit group & check join option:

Step 1: Open your Facebook account on your device.

Step 2: Tap on the “Hamburger” icon, three horizontal lines, on the right upper corner.

three horizontal lines on facebook

Step 3: Scroll a little and go to the third option, you will see “Groups”.

Groups on facebook

Step 4: Next, you will see the section of all groups, select the targeted group, tap, and open.

targeted group on facebook

Step 5: Now, after opening, in the middle, you will see the option in the blue box: “JOIN”. To join tap on it.

join group on facebook

2. Check if the Group is Closed

The second possibility can be that the group has been closed and deleted, due to some reason without informing the members, and that’s why you are not receiving any notification or messages. Because, once the group is closed and deleted from Facebook, you will not see it again.

To check and confirm, you can two things,

Closed Group

1ST: Open your Facebook, go to the group section by three horizontal lines, and find your group. If you do not find it, means it’s been closed.
2ND: Open your Facebook, tap on the search bar, write the name of the group, and see if you find it or not, if not then it’s been deleted.

Alternative solution: Create a New Group

On the condition you are not finding your group, the best alternative solution is to create a new group. You can create a new group in the same category and invite all the people. Creating a new group and adding all the members again is a bit time-consuming task, but is definitely a good option.

To create a new group the process is very simple, only a few taps are required, steps to create a new group:

Step 1: Launch your Facebook account.

Open your Facebook account on your device.

Step 2: Tap on the > “Group” icon, on the upper right side.

Upper Right Side

With all the attention, roll your eyes towards the upper right corner of the screen, just below the three-horizontal line. There you will find the group icon, tap and open it.

Step 3: Select > “Create Group” option.

Create Group option

After selecting the Create Group option, next, you will ask to add a group name and choose privacy. Select the option accordingly.

Step 4: Lastly, tap on “Create”, in the blue box at the bottom.

 invite below the group

And it’s done, your group is created, Now, tap on “+ invite” below the group name, to send an invite to your friends and other members.

The Bottom Lines:

This article answered all the queries regarding the Facebook group when you’re removed by someone else. There you can follow the steps that are described above in detail.

Also Read:

Leave a Comment