Your Quick Answer:
To know if someone blocked you from your WhatsApp profile picture, check if you can see his DP or not, and also check it from your friend’s accounts.
You can see blocked profile pictures by creating a new account or from your friend’s profile.
To check if someone blocked you or not, check if you can message him or see his online status; if not, that means you are blocked.
After blocking someone on WhatsApp, they can not see your profile picture and updates.
You can see someone’s profile picture by tapping on it, but if his number is not in your contact list, you can not see it.
Know if Someone Blocked You From WhatsApp Profile Picture:
You would notice these things below:
1. You Would Not See His DP But Others Can
If you suspect someone has blocked you on WhatsApp and want to confirm it, you could ask a mutual friend to check if they can still see the person’s profile picture on their account.
You will likely be blocked if the mutual friend can see the profile picture but cannot.
However, this is not a definite way to confirm if you are blocked, as there could be other reasons why the contact’s profile picture is not visible to you, such as if they have their privacy settings set only to allow specific contacts to view their profile picture.
2. You Would Not See a Person’s new profile picture
As WhatsApp does not allow users to see profiles of blocked contacts, you will not be able to see if they update their profile pictures. Because for you, his profile picture will always be the default DP of WhatsApp, which means the person has no profile picture.
There could be two cases if he blocked you on WhatsApp chat, then neither you can see his DP nor can you message. But if he changes his profile picture privacy settings and changes it to Only me or for specific friends (excluding you), then you can message and ask him to show his DP.
How To See WhatsApp Blocked Profile Picture:
You can try the following methods:
1. Create a New Account & See
If someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, you will not be able to see their profile picture, status updates, or any other information from their account.
But to see a blocked contact’s profile picture is to create a new WhatsApp account using a different phone number or email address.
Once you have created a new account, you can add the blocked contact as a new contact, and their profile picture may be visible to you.
But it would help if you were careful because after they’ve blocked you, creating a new account to stalk his profile violates their privacy and WhatsApp’s terms of service.
2. From Other Friend’s Mobile
You can see the targeted person’s profile picture using your friend’s WhatsApp account. If you have a friend who is still connected with the person who blocked you, you could ask them to show you the profile picture or any information about the person.
Also, on some devices, if the person is in your contact list and you have synced your contact list to your device, you can find their profile picture from your contact list.
How To Know if Someone Blocked You On WhatsApp:
You would face these things:
1. You Can’t Call or Message the Person
If someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, you cannot send them messages or make calls. If you try to send a message to a person who has blocked you, it will show a single tick mark, indicating that the message has been sent, but the person will not receive it.
If you try to make a call, you will hear a busy tone, and the call will not connect. Also, for the group chats, they will no longer be able to see your messages or calls in that group, and you will not be able to see their messages or calls either.
2. Can’t Add The Person To Group
When you are blocked, you cannot add them to a group. When you try to add a person who has blocked you, WhatsApp will not show that contact in the list of participants you can add to the group.
You may find him on your phone contact list, but his name will not appear on WhatsApp.
3. Can’t See His Online Status
WhatsApp does not allow users to see a blocked person’s online status, last seen, read receipts, or any updates to their profile picture or status.
You will not be able to send them messages or make calls to them. They will also no longer be able to see your online status, last seen, read receipts or any updates to your profile picture or status.
Frequently Asked Questions:
1. If I block someone on WhatsApp, can they see my profile?
If you block someone on WhatsApp, they will no longer be able to see your profile or any updates related to your profile. They will also no longer be able to send you messages or make calls.
However, if they had your contact information before you blocked them, they would still be able to see your name and any previous messages you had sent to them.
2. How can I see someone’s display picture on WhatsApp?
To view someone’s display picture on WhatsApp, open the chat with the person whose display picture you want to see.
The display picture will be visible in the top left corner of the chat screen for desktop, and on mobile, it will appear in the middle of the screen. You can also tap on the display picture to view it on full screen.
3. How to see WhatsApp DP if not in their contacts?
Viewing someone’s WhatsApp DP is only possible if you are in their contacts. WhatsApp’s privacy settings only allow users to share their DP with their contacts.
If you want to see someone’s WhatsApp DP, you can ask them to add you to their contacts or share their DP. If you have a mutual friend, then from his account, you can see his DP (if his number is saved).
- WhatsApp Fake Account Checker – Best Tools
- WhatsApp Online Tracker Tools – Apps
- WhatsApp Status Viewers Online – Tools
- Fake Number for WhatsApp Verification Online: US & Canada
- How To Go To First Message In Messenger & WhatsApp
- How To See Hidden Status On WhatsApp
- Color Text Generator for WhatsApp – Bio, Status, Font
- How to Know if your WhatsApp is Monitored by Someone
- How To Know If Someone Is Online On WhatsApp
- If Someone Blocked Me On WhatsApp Can I See Their DP
- Hidden WhatsApp Status Viewer – Best Apps
- How To Get Notification When Someone Is Online On WhatsApp
- Why Can’t I See When Someone Is Online On WhatsApp
- If Someone Is Online On WhatsApp Does It Mean They Are Chatting
- WhatsApp Blocked DP Viewer – Best Tools