Home » WhatsApp » How To Know If Someone Deleted WhatsApp Or Blocked You

How To Know If Someone Deleted WhatsApp Or Blocked You

By Pranab Sen

✎ Key Takes:

» You can tell if someone deleted their WhatsApp account or blocked you by checking their profile photo. If the photo is not visible, it suggests the user deleted their account, while if others can see it but not you, it indicates a block.
» Try sending a message; if it remains stuck at Sent with one tick mark, the user likely deleted their profile. If the message is undelivered only to you while others can send messages, it implies a block.
» If the user deleted their account, their number is removed from all groups. In the case of a block, you can still see each other’s messages in group chats. Additionally, no new statuses are visible in a deleted account, whereas a blocked user won’t see each other’s new WhatsApp statuses.

How To Know If Someone Deleted WhatsApp Or Blocked You:

Look at these things and see changes:

1. Check WhatsApp Profile DP

✅ If Deleted WhatsApp:

To find out if someone deleted his WhatsApp profile or not you’ll need to check the display picture of the user’s WhatsApp profile. When a person deletes his WhatsApp profile, his display picture or the profile picture goes gray. No one from his contacts will be able to see his profile photo as will it go invisible to everyone. 

If Deleted WhatsApp

You’ll need to ask two or three people to check whether they can see the user’s display picture or not. If none of them can see the profile picture it means that the user has deleted his WhatsApp profile.

You can even open the chat and wait for the last seen to show up on the top panel but you’ll find that it won’t be shown.

✅ If Blocked You on WhatsApp:

In case the user has blocked you, you’ll not be able to check and see the user’s display picture of his WhatsApp profile. You’ll find that the profile picture has become invisible and gray.

If Blocked You on WhatsApp

But it will be visible to others that the users have only blocked you. Therefore, to be sure you can check the user’s profile picture from a second WhatsApp number or a friend’s WhatsApp number.

You’ll find the profile picture is visible to all except you. You also need to check and see if the last seen of the user’s WhatsApp is shown to you or not.

When it’s not shown to you, you can be totally sure that the user has blocked you. Only after the user unblocks you, you be able to see the last seen and the profile picture. 

2. Sending Messages on WhatsApp

✅ If Deleted WhatsApp:

When you want to check and find out whether a person has deleted his WhatsApp profile or not you can do it by sending messages to him. You’ll need to notice the tick marks that are shown next to the messages when you send them to the user. 

When you send a message to someone who has deleted his WhatsApp profile, you’ll be able to see that your messages are not getting delivered to him. All the messages that you send to him will have one gray tick mark next to him.

If Deleted WhatsApp

But it isn’t only about your messages. Anyone who will try to send messages to him on WhatsApp will not be able to reach him and their messages will not get delivered too and will have one gray tick mark next to them. 

One gray tick mark on WhatsApp indicates that the message is sent but has not yet been delivered. If you find that no message is getting delivered to the user on WhatsApp from anybody and it’s showing a gray single tick mark next to the message, you can be sure that the user has deleted his profile. 

✅ If Blocked You on WhatsApp:

When you’re blocked by someone on WhatsApp your messages won’t reach the user as the sole purpose of blocking is to prevent you from contacting him. You’ll find that once you send the messages, your messages will have one single gray tick mark next to them.

If Blocked You on WhatsApp1

The single gray tick mark next to your message indicates that your message has not been delivered to the inbox of the user’s WhatsApp but has only been sent. You’ll need to wait and see if your message gets delivered or not.

If your message gets delivered it will have two gray tick marks next to it and will indicate that the user has not blocked you. 

But when you’re blocked, only your message will not get delivered while others can send messages to the user which will get delivered. 

3. Group Chats

✅ If Deleted WhatsApp:

When a user deletes his WhatsApp profile, you’ll find that the person’s WhatsApp number gets removed from each of the groups you are in together.

As soon as the user deletes his profile, the account doesn’t exist anymore which is why the number automatically gets removed from the group. You’ll be able to see that the person has left the group but it won’t specify that the user’s profile has been deleted.

Group Chats

However, seeing that the user has left all the groups together, you can assume that the user has deleted his account which is why his number has been removed from the groups that he was in. If he re-opens his WhatsApp again, he will have to be added to the group by the admins once again to be in it. 

✅ If Blocked You on WhatsApp:

When someone blocks you on WhatsApp, you can still see the user’s messages on group chats. The common groups that you are in with the user will remain the same. Although your personal message will not reach the user’s inbox, your message in the group chat will be visible to the user. 

If Blocked You on WhatsApp on group chat

When you’re blocked by someone on WhatsApp, it doesn’t really affect your WhatsApp groups. You’ll not be removed from any groups nor your messages will be blocked.

All the messages from the user in the group will be visible to you too and you’ll be able to reply to them as well like any other group participant. As you can’t send messages to the user through your personal inbox, you can use the group chats to send the message to him. 

4. His WhatsApp Status

✅ If Deleted WhatsApp:

Once a WhatsApp user deletes his or her WhatsApp profile, you’ll not be able to see any status from the user as the user will not be using his profile to update the new status.

If Deleted WhatsApp id deleted account

Upon the deletion of his profile, he can’t see your status either. However, after he reopens his WhatsApp profile again he will be able to see your status only if your contact number is saved.

You will be able to see the user’s new status too after the person starts updating the new status upon reopening his account. 

✅ If Blocked You on WhatsApp:

When someone blocks you on WhatsApp you’ll not be able to see his upcoming status on WhatsApp until the user unblocks you. All the statuses that you update will not be available to be seen by the user.

If Blocked You on WhatsApp on status

However, you’ll be able to see the current status of the user until it expires. When the current status of the user expires after twenty-four hours of updating it, you will not get to see the new status updates of the user.  

How to know if someone deactivated their WhatsApp account:

You can look at the following things:

1. No DP or Last Seen (For All Users)

When you want to find out whether someone has deactivated his WhatsApp profile or not, you’ll need to check the WhatsApp display picture of the user to find out whether it is visible or not.

No DP or Last Seen

Display pictures of deactivated accounts get invisible and no one can see them. It will turn gray for all users. You can check it yourself and ask others to find out whether they can see the profile picture of the user or not.

When you find that no one can see the profile picture, you can be sure that the user has deactivated his profile. 

2. Messages Stay Undelivered and Neven has been Delivered Again

When the user deactivates his profile on WhatsApp, no account stays associated with his WhatsApp number which is why your message to the user will not reach him.

Messages Stay Undelivered

It will stay undelivered and will show one gray tick mark next to the message. The message will not be delivered even if the user reactivates his profile again.

Share This Article:

Pranab Sen is founder and author of Techniquehow.com. He is a full-time blogger, everything that gets published is from Pranab's hand. He likes to be a 'social media geek' since 2011 to understand the problems of readers more deeply and giving the solution through his writing.

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!