How To Know If You Are Blocked On Telegram

Your Quick Answer:

To know if you’re blocked on Telegram by someone, you’ll need to know the signs that confirm or help you find it. 

When you’re blocked by a user on Telegram, you won’t be able to search and find the profile of the user on Telegram anymore. 

You won’t be able to add the user to new Telegram groups. 

The profile picture of the user won’t be visible to you if you’re blocked by someone. 

 Even, your messages won’t be delivered and your Telegram calls will not reach the user too. 

You’ll not be able to see the last seen or online status of the user. 

However, when you’re not able to find someone’s account on Telegram, it can also mean that the user has deleted his Telegram account. 

Therefore, you need to save the phone number on a second device from which you need to search on Telegram and check if you can find the account of the user or not. 

If you cannot find the account from a second device, it means that the user has not blocked you but has deleted his Telegram account. 

What Would You See if Someone Blocks You on Telegram:

You would notice these things below:

1. You Would not Find his profile:

You Would not Find his profile

If you’re suspecting that someone might have blocked you on Telegram, you need to check it for yourself by taking the clues. When someone blocks you on Telegram, you won’t be notified by Telegram but there will be some changes that will help you know that the person has blocked you. 

The very first change that you would notice is that you won’t be able to find the user’s profile on Telegram. The profile will not appear to you on your Telegram contact list and you won’t be able to find the profile even by searching. 

As Telegram is a messaging platform, it allows its users to block those contacts that are harassing and disturbing. When you’re blocked by someone on Telegram, it will prevent you from contacting the person in any possible way on the Telegram platform. 

2. You can’t add him on Telegram Groups:

You can't add him on Telegram Groups

Telegram allows users to create groups on the platform where they can have a conversation with others. But when someone blocks you on Telegram, then you won’t be able to add him or her to any Telegram groups. When you’ll try to add her, the list will not show the name of the user so you can’t add him. 

Telegram provides certain privacy options to users regarding adding a person to Telegram groups. You can restrict someone on Telegram from adding you to groups even without blocking the user too. 

If you don’t want someone to add you to groups follow the steps below to restrict him:

🔴 Steps To Follow:

Step 1: Open Telegram. 

Step 2: Next, click on the gear icon. 

click on the gear icon

Step 3: Click on Privacy and Security. 

Click on Privacy and Security

Step 4: Next, click on Groups & Channels. 

click on Groups & Channels. (2)

Step 5: Click on Never allow and select the names of the users whom you want to restrict from adding you to groups. 

click on Groups & Channels

Step 6: Click on the blue tick mark icon to save the changes made. 

3. You can’t see his DP:

You can't see his DP

Telegram won’t allow you to see the display picture of the person who has blocked you. When you’re blocked by someone on Telegram, the display picture of the user will automatically go blank and instead of the display picture, you’ll be able to see the initials of his or her name. 

However, if you are unable to see the profile picture of a Telegram user, it doesn’t necessarily mean that the user has blocked you. It’s also possible that the user has removed the profile picture or restricted you from seeing it. Telegram allows users to make exceptions and restrictions for people whom he or she doesn’t want to show their display picture. So, if someone restricts you from seeing their profile photo, then it won’t appear to you even if the person hasn’t blocked you.   

4. You can’t send him messages:

You can't send him messages

When someone blocks you on Telegram, you won’t be able to send a message to the user. The previous chats will appear on the chat list but if you try to open and send a message, the message will not be delivered to the user and will stay sent. It will show one tick mark next to the text which means that the message isn’t delivered.  

If you find that your text is not being delivered to the user, there is a good chance that the person might have blocked you. When you’re blocked by someone on Telegram, you won’t be able to contact the person on Telegram via messages or by sending Telegram calls. If you try to call a person who has blocked you, the call won’t reach him or her although it will appear Calling to you. 

5. You Can See his Online status:

Telegram allows users to see the last seen or the online status of other people. But when someone blocks you on Telegram, their online status would appear but the last seen is not visible to you anymore until the person unblocks you.

How To Know If You’re Blocked on Telegram:

You can find out if you’re blocked by seeing the profile and the changes that happen there.

⭐️ Search Person using Another phone (Saving his contact):

Then you can confirm after seeing this:

1. You will Notice: You’re Blocked:

🏷 From Your profile:

You're Blocked

You can search by yourself and see the differences to be sure if you’re blocked by someone or not on Telegram. You’ll need to be sure that you’ve saved the number of your contact book and then open Telegram. Search for the user by his name. If the results don’t show the profile of the user with no existing display picture it means that the user has blocked you. 

However, you’ll need to use another device to check and be sure about it. 

🏷 From Other’s Profile:  

From Other's profile

You need to save the phone number of the user on another device on which you have a second Telegram account. From the second Telegram account, you need to search for the person by his contact name. If the person’s Telegram profile appears in the results and even shows a display picture, it means that the person has blocked your primary account. 

If you don’t have a second device or a second Telegram account, you can use your friend’s mobile to save the number and check it. 

2. You will Notice: You’re not Blocked but His Profile is Deleted:

🏷 From Your Profile: 

From Other's profile

When you’re unable to find the person on Telegram or unable to see the display picture of the user, it doesn’t always have to mean that the user has blocked you on Telegram because there is a possibility that the user might have deleted his or her Telegram account.

You need to first search for the user and see if you can find his account from your primary profile. If you can’t find the Telegram account of the user don’t be sure that the user has blocked you unless you confirm it using another device. 

🏷 From Other’s Profile:  

From Other's profile

On another device, you’ll need to save the phone number, then open Telegram and search for the user’s profile. If you can’t see any display picture or find any Telegram account associated under the number after searching, it means that you’re not blocked but the owner has deleted his Telegram account. 

Conclusion: If you can’t see the profile from your account but your friends can see then you’re blocked and on the contrary, if both of you can see the same thing (DP) then you’re not blocked.

How to Know if Someone Deleted his Telegram Account? 

If you want to find out whether someone has deleted his Telegram account, you’ll need to search for the user on Telegram by his contact name. If no profile shows up, you can be sure that the user has deleted the Telegram account. You can also scroll down the contact list on the Telegram app to see if you can find the profile of the user. If you can’t find it means that the user doesn’t have a Telegram profile anymore or has deleted it. 

If someone uninstalled the Telegram app without deleting the Telegram account, then you will find the user on Telegram, but your messages won’t be delivered to the user. 

Also Read:

Leave a Comment