Can You Recover Deleted Snapchat Account?

Your Quick Answer:

To recover your deleted Snapchat account, open and log in to it, tap YES in the pop-up, hit Ok, and wait until they reactivate your account.

To recover your deleted account from your iPhone, open the General section, tap Reset and hit the Erase All Content and Settings option.

Next, in the pop-up, tap Erase Now, and in the Apps & Data screen, choose to Restore from iCloud Backup; your restoring process will start. 

💡 Note: You can not recover a deleted Snapchat account for violating terms and conditions; if you feel something went wrong, you can contact the Snapchat technical team.

If Snapchat deletes your account, your account settings, friends, Snaps, Chats, Story, and device data will be deleted.

Can You Recover Deleted Snapchat Account?

Snapchat has a lot of features that attract users very much and makes the app popular. Like all other apps, If you want to recover your deleted Snapchat accounts, then there is also this kind of feature available.

Snapchat always understands the user’s reactions, needs, and desires, and concerning this, they make the changes on its server, and nowadays, you can recover your deleted accounts. Snapchat holds your account deletion requests for 30 days; within this time, if you want to recover your account, you can do it. But you cannot retrieve your account if that has passed 30 days. 

How to Recover a Deleted Snapchat Account:

There are some methods to do this:

1. Recover Before 30 Days:

Try the below steps:

Step 1: Open Snapchat

To recover a deleted Snapchat account, open the app first and ensure that your app is updated. Open Google Play Store and update your app if it is not updated. If you have deleted the Snapchat app from your phone after deleting your account, install the application from the Play Store again.

Open Snap Chat

Step 2: Log in to Snapchat

Now, after opening the app, they will ask you to sign in to your account or sign up for a new account. Tap on the Sign in option as you already have an account, enter your username and password of the same account you deleted, and log in to your account.

Click on Login

Step 3: Tap ‘Yes’ to confirm Reactivation

After entering your credentials and tapping Log In option, you can see a pop-up containing two options Yes and CANCEL. This pop-up tells you that your account is currently deactivated and also tells you how many days you have left to reactivate your account. In the end, they will ask you if you want to reactivate your account or not. If you want to reactivate, then tap Yes otherwise, tap CANCEL. 

Click on YES
Click on OK

Step 4: It will take a few moments

After you tap Yes, another pop-up will come, telling you that the process of reactivating your account takes some time; after that, you can log in to your account. Click Ok and wait till Snapchat completely reactivates your account.

All your photos, friend lists, and chats are recovering, so it will take some time to complete. If your Snapchat account is linked with an email, then it will be helpful for you. Because after finishing the whole process, they will mail you that your account is ready, and you can log in to your Snapchat account again. 

2. Retrieve Deleted Snapchat Photos on iPhone:

If you are an iPhone user and want to recover your deleted Snapchat account on your iPhone, then iCloud Backup is the best option. You can recover the deleted photos from Snapchat with an iCloud backup.

You have to back up your iPhone with iCloud before using this method. The data which is not included in the Backup will not be restored through this process, so there is a chance that you may lose some data. To avoid losing some recently added data, it would be better if you make a copy of those files and save it elsewhere. To recover deleted Snapchat account from iCloud Backup:

🔴 Steps To Follow:

Step 1: First, open the Settings of your iPhone and find the General section there. Then find the Reset section and open the section. At the top, you can see two options: Reset All Settings and Erase All Content and Settings. Tap on the second option.

Click on gear icon

Step 2: After tapping on it, you can see a pop-up contrasting three options: Finish Uploading Then Erase, Erase Now and Cancel; tap Erase Now to confirm the operation.

Click on My Data

Step 3: When you reach the Apps & Data screen, choose Restore from iCloud Backup. 

Click on SUBMIT REQUEST

Step 4: Now choose the one that contains your deleted Snapchat photos, videos, and other information according to the data and time of the Backup from the backup list. After that, the restoring process will start, and you will get your account back.

Frequently Asked Questions:

1. Can you Recover Snapchat that was deleted for violating terms and conditions?

Like other social media platforms, Snapchat also has terms and conditions which users should not break. Violating their terms and conditions like sharing inappropriate things, harassing people, giving threats, spreading violence, and other illegal activities, can affect your profile; they can remove your account.

In this case, you can not recover your account but if you are confident that you have not broken their terms and conditions, go to Google search for Contact Us Snapchat Support. There select I can’t access my account; in the next pop-up select, I see an error message when I log in. Then at the bottom, tap YES for Need help with something else? and fill out the form and send them your problem. 

2. What happens if Snapchat deletes your account?

The initial stage of the deletion process means your account will be deactivated for the first 30 days of deletion, and after that, your account will be permanently deleted. During the deactivation time, no one can find your account on Snapchat, and they can not contact or interact with you. It is almost the same as deletion and deactivation, so you can take the time to reactivate your account.

After the completion of 30 days, your account, account settings, friends, Snaps, Chats, Story, device data, and location data in their main user database will be permanently deleted.

Also Read:

Leave a Comment