Home » TikTok » How To Remove Followers On TikTok

How To Remove Followers On TikTok

By Pranab Sen

✎ Key Takes:

» You can manually remove all followers on TikTok by going through your followers’ list and unfollowing each follower individually since TikTok lacks a one-click unfollow-all feature.
» You can try using the three dots icon next to each follower’s name in the Followers list to unfollow them one by one, as there isn’t a built-in option for mass unfollowing.

How to Remove All Followers on TikTok:

You can try the following methods:

1. Removing Them Manually

If you want to remove all your TikTok followers from your account, you can’t unfollow all the profiles in one single click but you need to remove each of the profiles manually from your followers’ list so that all the followers of your TikTok account gets removed from your account.

Below you’ll find some steps mentioned to follow this method:

🔴 Steps To Follow:

Step 1: You need to first open the TikTok app on your device.

Step 2: Then you’ll have to log in to your profile by entering the profile details.

Step 3: Next, you’ll be taken to the For You feed off your TikTok account.

Step 4: You need to click on Profile from the bottom panel to go to your profile page.

click on Profile

Step 5: On the profile page, you’ll find the Followers option between the Following and Likes option.

Step 6: Then, you need to click on Followers and it will open up the Followers list where you’ll see the people who follow your TikTok account.

 click on Followers

Step 7: Click on the three dots icon next to the first follower.

 Click on the three dots icon

Step 8: Then click on Remove this follower.

click on Remove this follower

Step 9: Next click on the red Remove button.

 click on the red Remove button

Step 10: The particular follower will be removed.

You’ll need to repeat this process for each of the followers in the list to remove all of them.

It can be a little time-consuming when you have a long list of followers.

2. Delete Your TikTok Profile and Sign-up Again

You can also delete your old TikTok profile and sign up for a new TikTok account to get rid of your old followers. When you have a very long list of followers on TikTok, it can be very time-consuming as well as frustrating to have to remove all the followers manually or one by one.

The faster way to get rid of the followers is to delete the account itself so that the followers get removed automatically.

🔴 Steps To Follow:

Step 1: You need to open the TikTok app.

Step 2: Login to your TikTok account using the TikTok login credentials of your account.

Step 3: Click on the profile icon from the bottom right corner to go to the profile page of your TikTok account.

Step 4: Once you’re on the profile page, you’ll need to click on the three dots icon. Click on it.

Step 5: Next, you need to click on Privacy and Settings.

Step 6: Then click on Manage My Account.

click on Manage My Account

Step 7: Click on Delete account and enter your phone number. Verify it.

Click on Delete Account

Step 8: After verifying your account, click on Thinking about removing your account? from the bottom of your page.

Step 9: Then you need to click on Send Code.

Step 10: Enter the code sent to your mobile number and click on Continue.

Click on Continue

Step 11: Then you need to click on Delete Account to agree to the terms and conditions of TikTok to delete your account permanently from TikTok.

Click on delete account1

Step 12: Refresh the page and click on the profile icon to go to the profile page.

Step 13: Click on Sign Up.

Step 14: Next, you’ll be able to see the tag Don’t have an account? Sign up. Click on it.

Step 15: Click on Use phone or email.

Step 16: Then you need to select your date of birth.

Step 17: Enter your phone number. Verify it.

Step 18: Create a password and click on Next.

Step 19: Then create a username and click on Sign up.

Frequently Asked Questions:

1. If I remove a follower on TikTok will they know?

No, when you remove someone from your followers’ list, the user won’t get a notification that he has been removed as a follower from your account.

However, when the person finds that he no longer follows your account by seeing the Follow icon on your profile page from his account he might be able to know or figure it out on his own. 

2. What happens when you remove a follower on TikTok?

When you remove someone as your follower, your followers decrease by one and the count of the list goes down. The user whom you’ve removed no longer gets to see your videos on the Following feed of his TikTok account too. But if you have a public account, the person will be able to see your videos by stalking your profile.

Share This Article:

Pranab Sen is founder and author of Techniquehow.com. He is a full-time blogger, everything that gets published is from Pranab's hand. He likes to be a 'social media geek' since 2011 to understand the problems of readers more deeply and giving the solution through his writing.

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!