✎ Key Points:
» You can see someone’s Facebook profile even if they’ve blocked you by obtaining their profile link from Facebook Messenger or the chat inbox on Facebook desktop.
» However, consider searching for the person on Facebook or seeking assistance from mutual friends to access restricted profile information, keeping in mind that the display picture and the entire profile might still be visible despite privacy measures.
- How To See Someone’s Facebook That Blocked You:
- How to tell if someone blocked you on Facebook:
How To See Someone’s Facebook That Blocked You:
To do this, you can view the profile of the person by logging out of your Facebook profile and going to the link of his profile that you will get from Messenger or from your Facebook messages section.
1. Find Link From Messenger & View Profile
If you are on your Facebook message section then you can get the profile link from Messenger on your desktop or you can see the same profile directly from your Messenger also by tapping on the profile icon and this will open up the profile of that person.
If you see the error message just copy the URL (when you’re on a desktop) and just log out of your Facebook and then reopen the profile URL or you can do this from the incognito window when you are not logged in.
If the profile opens up then you can see the profile picture along with all the stuff uploaded onto that profile of the person who blocked you.
2. Find Profile with Tagged Photos
Another method that you can take is to view the profile of the person by looking at the tagged photos of the person to find this profile link with the latest username, photos can be found by search and all the tagged photos will show up on the result.
But, remember that the person who has blocked you would not show up on your profile rather you have to try this from your friend’s mobile.
You will see the profile of that person and this method would help you find out the profile link directly from the Facebook app or desktop version whatever you are using.
The same method will show up the profile picture around with the active profile link and you will be able to view all of the pictures of the person if this profile is not locked.
3. Through FB Search [Logged in & Not]
The best method to find out any people who blocked you on Facebook and view his profile to see all of the pictures and stuff he shared on his timeline.
You just have to search for his name on Facebook, Facebook will display all of the results of such people who just with the same name you have to find out the exact person from the search results to view the profile, this is the same method to view the profile picture and uploaded posts.
You have to search for the person on your Facebook while you are logged in and if you are not blocked, you will view the profile of that person, or when you are logged out of your profile just copy the profile URL and open that FB profile URL to see the profile and its stuff.
P.S. The same method you can also follow for yourself and if possible send a request to unblock yourself and add as a friend. Most probably the person will add you again if you apologize to him by explaining yourself.
4. From Google Search
If someone has blocked you on Facebook, you can still use some tricks to see his profile. You need to find his profile link on Google to see the cached version of his profile on the Chrome browser.
You can also search for his profile on Google by using the incognito mode of the browser. You need to search using his profile name to get the link to his Facebook profile in the search results.
How to tell if someone blocked you on Facebook:
You will notice a few things:
1. Profile Picture if the person blocked you
If you’re wondering to know whether you can view the profile of someone else who has blocked then the answer is yes, but from another account.
You’ll see the blank image on the profile picture that can’t be replaced until the person unblocks you.
Once you’re out of your profile or using your friend’s mobile, you will be able to see the current profile picture and the entire profile info of that person. If your friend is on his Facebook friend list, you can see the all tagged and posted images from his timeline.
Just to find out in case you forgot the profile link you can use the Facebook search to open the profile from the Facebook app, the same you can find out from your desktop browser also.
2. You no longer can tag the person
If you’re suspicious that someone has blocked you, you can find it using certain tricks to be sure about it. When someone blocks you, you’re no longer allowed to tag the person on your Facebook posts.
While posting pictures if you try to tag him by searching, you won’t find his name in the results if he has blocked you. But if he hasn’t blocked you, then you’ll be able to find his name to tag him in the post.
3. You can’t invite or add him to any groups
When you’re blocked by someone on Facebook, you won’t be able to add or invite the user to any of the Facebook groups.
While sending invites, you can search for the user’s name in the search box to see if he appears in the results or not. If he doesn’t appear in the results, it means that the user has blocked you.
4. You Would Not Find Him in Friends List
When you’re suspicious that a friend has blocked you, check your friend list on your Facebook account. You need to search for the user after opening the list and see if his name shows up in the results.
If his name doesn’t show up, it means the user has blocked you. However, if you find that the user’s name shows up when you search for him, it’s because he has not blocked you on Facebook.
5. You would not be able to send messages
When someone blocks you on Facebook, you will not be able to send messages to the user on Messenger anymore. The previous chats with the user will simply disappear and you won’t find him by searching for him on Messenger.
Therefore, search and check if his profile shows up in the search results of Messenger. If it doesn’t show up, it’s because you’ve been blocked by the user.
6. Can’t find him on Search
Another way to find out if the user has blocked you or not is by searching for him on Facebook. When someone blocks you, you will not be able to find his account on Facebook until you’re unblocked by the user.
If you search for the user on Facebook, you’ll not find the user’s profile in the search results, seeing which you can find out whether he has blocked you or not.