How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Facebook

Your Quick Answer:

If someone blocked you on Facebook, you could not see his profile, photos, posts, etc. Once you are blocked, you can not find the person on your friend list or on the Search.

If you try to message him and it will not deliver, also if you can not add him to a group, then you are blocked.

Search for the person’s name, and if you can not find his name, then use any of your friend’s profiles and search for the same person; if you can, that means the person blocked you.

When a person deactivated his profile, then a default icon will replace his profile picture, and you cannot see his posts, photos, etc. 

What Would You See if Someone Blocks You on Facebook:

See the following facts below:

1. You Would not See his profile:

You Would not See his profile

If someone blocked you on Facebook and you could not see his profile. Facebook has the feature to block a person; blocking on Facebook means you will not give the person any access to your account; if the person blocks you, you cannot not only see the liked photos but also not find the person’s account on Facebook.

For you, the person’s account will not exist on Facebook. Everything you have done on his account, like sharing something on his timeline or commenting on his posts, will be invisible to you.

2. You would not Find him on Friends List:

You would not Find him on Friends List

If the person was on your friend list, check if his name is there; if it is not there, there is a high chance that you are blocked. Because when someone blocks you on Facebook, just like the other changes, a major change will be seen in the Facebook friend list.

As you will not see his posts and photos and can’t find his profile on Facebook, his profile will also be removed from your Facebook friend list. 

3. You can’t find him on Search:

You Would not See his profile

If someone deleted his Facebook account, you would no longer be able to find the account in the Facebook search option. There is a search button at the top of the Facebook application interface from where you can find a Facebook account or a Facebook page, but in the case of any deleted account or if someone blocks you, then you can not show anything about this account.

The person’s account will no longer be available on Facebook for you. Sometimes you can see some errors where you can find the person’s account, but it is temporary. Facebook will remove the person’s account for you from your friend list and the search options. 

4. Your messages will not be delivered:

Your messages will not be delivered

You can also check from the Facebook messages section. If you are using a PC, go to the Facebook message section and if you are using Android or iPhone, then go to the Messenger section.

No login to your messenger account and try to message the person who blocked you. If you do not find his name, he may block you, and if you find his name, try to message the person. If the message is not delivered (shows one tick) for a few days, he may have blocked, unfriended you, or completed your account.  

5. Can’t add him to a Group:

If you create any Facebook group with your friends, including the person, if the person blocks you, you will not get any information about the person from the group info. And as you can not find his name on Facebook, you can not add him to Facebook groups.

If you spelled his name correctly and you can not find and add him to the group, he may block you, unfriend you, or delete his account.

How To Know If You’re Blocked on Facebook:

You can try the below method:

🔯 Method: By Searching & Opening Person’s Profile:

Here are the conditions that apply:

1. Condition: You’re Blocked

🏷 From Your profile: 

To check if you are blocked or not, you try to search for his name and open the person’s profile. Go to the search bar of Facebook from the top right corner and search for the person’s name; if you can not find his name and see his profile, he blocked you. 

From Other's profile or Without Login

🏷 From Other’s profile or Without Login: 

Add friend

You can also check if you are blocked or not from others’ Facebook profiles. First, check from your profile if you can see the person’s profile or not. If not, then use any of your friend’s Facebook profiles and search for the same person; if found, that means he blocked you on Facebook.

2. Condition: You’re not Blocked:

When you are not blocked, you and your friends would see this from their profiles:

🏷 From Your profile: 

Send Friend Request

If you are not blocked, go to the search bar of Facebook from the top right corner and search for the person’s name; as you are not blocked, you can find his profile, see his photos and posts, and do the other usual things.

🏷 From Other’s profile or Without Login:

Add friend

From others’ profiles, if you search for the person’s name and in his friend list, if you can find your name there, that means the person did not block you.

How to Know if Someone Deleted or Deactivated his Facebook Account?

Facebook also has options to deactivate and delete your account; deactivating a Facebook account means you take a break from Facebook. During this time, your existing account will behave like a deleted account.

Deactivation is not the same as deletion because after deactivating your account within a certain period, you can again reactivate your account. When people deactivate their accounts, other users can still search for the person but cannot find his profile. The person’s timeline will disappear along with your liked photos and comments on his post. 

During the deactivation period, the complete person’s full profile will vanish, but that does not mean the comments on their posts will also disappear. Facebook will replace their profile picture with a default icon, so if you can not see the photos liked by someone, there is a high chance that they have deactivated their Facebook account. Before the period ends, if the person does not reactivate his account, the account will be permanently deleted.

Also Read: