Home » Facebook » How To Tell If Someone Hides Posts From You On Facebook

How To Tell If Someone Hides Posts From You On Facebook

By Admin

✎ Key Takes:

» If someone is hiding posts from you on Facebook by checking their profile and ensuring you’re still on their friend list.
» You can try using a mutual friend to examine the person’s profile and compare the posts to see if anything is hidden from your perspective.

How To Tell If Someone Hides Posts From You On Facebook:

To tell if someone hides posts from you on Facebook, let’s check out the following parameters:

1. Check Friend’s Timeline vs Mutual Friend’s Timeline

The method described here will be enough to know the facts. Just go to your mutual friend’s profile wall posts and find if the person has any tagged stuff with the mutual one. Once found, check it on that person’s wall from your profile.

If you are not able to see the same stuff on that profile wall then this tells you he has restricted you from seeing his posts.

Check Friend’s Timeline

2. Ask a Mutual Friend to Check the Stuff for You

Also, another setup is here that helps users to restrict only one user from seeing any stuff that is tagged or posted by other people. This thing is easily revealed if you can check his profile using a mutual friend ID or ask some other friends to check this for you. If some are not able like you that can mean he has restricted many others like you.

Just directly ask any mutual friend to check the profile stuff of the person if you can’t find it by using your profile.

If the mutual friend can see those posts on the person’s profile that you can’t from your profile then this means that the person has restricted you from seeing the posts on his profile.

3. Check if He is on Your Friend List

If you can’t see anything on the person’s profile maybe you’re locked from seeing the stuff on his profile. This happens when someone unfriends you and then his locked profile is not accessible to any random users.

Check if He is on Your Friend List

These checks are enough to get the inside facts out.

How to Tell if Someone Blocked You from a Facebook Post:

If you’re suspecting that someone has hidden his Facebook posts from you, you can find and confirm it quickly by applying a few tricks.

The user may have hidden his posts from you on Facebook as it can hurt your sentiment or want you to not see the posts for other personal reasons.

There are three ways you can tell if the user has excluded you from seeing his Facebook posts.

◘ If the post is visible to your mutual friends but you’re not able to see it, it means that you’ve been excluded from seeing it. You can ask some of your mutual friends if they can see any new posts from that particular user or not to be sure about it.

◘ Even if the posts can be seen from your secondary or fake account, but not from your primary account, you must know that it has been hidden from your primary account. If you don’t have a second account, you can create one and then add the user to your friend list. Stalk his profile from the second account to find out his latest posts.

◘ When you’re unable to see any new posts from someone who’s a frequent uploader, it might indicate that the user has hidden his posts from you. If you’ve recently had any conflict with the user about any matter on Facebook, or have posted harsh comments on his past posts, there is a good chance that the user will hide his future posts from you even if he doesn’t block you permanently.

Frequently Asked Questions:

1. If someone restricts you on Facebook, what can you see?

When someone has restricted your account on Facebook, you’ll still be friends with the user on Facebook. However, due to restrictions, you’ll only be able to see the public information of the account and the posts in which you’re tagged.

The new posts of the user will not be visible to your feed unless you’re tagged in it. The public posts will still be visible to you.

2. If someone restricts you on Facebook can they see your posts?

Yes, as restrictions don’t unfriend you or block you on Facebook, you’ll still be friends with the user and the person will be able to see your posts only if you haven’t restricted the user from seeing them.

But if you’ve excluded him, he will not be able to see your restricted posts too just like you’re only able to see the public posts of the user.

3. Blocked on Facebook but can still send messages – How?

Once you’ve been blocked by someone, you’ll not be able to send new messages to the user on Messenger anymore unless the user unblocks you but you’ll be able to see past chats.

The text box will no longer appear under the message as you’re not allowed to message anymore. Only if you delete the past conversations, the messages won’t be visible to you anymore.

4. What Can You See if You Are Restricted?

If you are set to see none then probably you will only see the mutual friend’s stuff on his timeline if that one also is not restricted. However, you cannot even see old posts that were posted before the settings changed.

Share This Article:

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!