Your Quick Answer:
Messenger shows the error message of This person is unavailable on Messenger for different reasons. Users often fail to send messages on Messenger and get displayed with this message.
But there can be several reasons why you’re seeing this message all of a sudden. Most typically when the user blocks you on Facebook or Messenger you can’t send messages anymore and get displayed with the message.
However, even if the account is deactivated by its owner for some reason, the error message appears to all the users who try to send messages to the user.
Facebook often bans accounts for violations of policies, simultaneously the Messenger account associated with that Facebook account gets banned too.
There’s not much that you can do to fix the issue as it doesn’t have anything to do from your end. But you can try to message that user by finding his second account. In case he has blocked you, then message the user using your second Facebook profile.
There are some techniques that you can try to unblock yourself from Facebook.
🔯 Why Does it Show: This Person Is Unavailable On Messenger
When you’re getting displayed with the error message that says This person is unavailable on Messenger, it can be either of the following reasons mentioned below:
1. The Person Blocked You:
If a user has blocked you on Messenger or Facebook, you would be able to see the message that says This person is unavailable on Messenger because as soon as someone blocks you, you won’t be able to send messages to that person unless he or she unblocks you again.
When you’re blocked on Facebook or Messenger by someone, most of the time you won’t be able to find the user on Facebook again, but you may find the chat window in the Messenger app.
However, if you click on the chat window, you won’t be able to send messages anymore.
Furthermore, it can show the same error message if you’ve blocked the user on Messenger or Facebook by mistake. Messenger doesn’t allow you to call or message a person whom you’ve already blocked on Messenger. Hence, if you try to message that user by opening the chat window, it will show you the error message.
If you’ve blocked the account by mistake, you can unblock it so that you can send messages to the user again.
Furthermore, you can check and be sure if this is the cause by heading to Facebook and searching for the account. If you don’t find it, that’s because the account might have blocked you.
2. Person Deactivated his Account:
Another reason behind seeing the error message is that the user may have deactivated his or her Facebook account. Deactivating a Facebook account automatically deactivates the Messenger account linked with the Facebook account.
When an account is deactivated by its owner for temporary purposes, no one would be able to send messages to that account. Therefore, if you’re trying to message someone on Messenger who has deactivated his or her Facebook account, you won’t be able to do that.
Instead, you will see the error message This person is unavailable on Messenger at the bottom of the chat screen. Deactivating an account on Facebook doesn’t mean that the account is gone forever but the user can reactivate his or her account at any time and use it without facing any issues.
Deactivating an account is mostly temporary therefore and as soon as the account is reactivated, you can again send a message to the user.
3. Facebook has Banned/Closed the Account:
Even if Facebook has banned an account for the violation of its policies and guidelines, you won’t be able to message that account. Instead, you’ll be displayed with the error message.
When it comes to policies and guidelines, Facebook follows a lot of strict rules to maintain the integrity of the platform as well as take care of the privacy of the users. Posting images or other content on Facebook that are inappropriate and violate the regulations of Facebook can lead to the banning of the account. Even if someone has reported an account for harassment or spamming, Facebook would review the situation and will send warnings to that account. Repeated violations of policies will compel Facebook to ban that account permanently.
Banning a Facebook account would delete all the account’s data and media. The owner of the account won’t be able to use it anymore. Simultaneously, the Messenger account associated with the Facebook account will be banned too and none of the friends would be able to send messages to that Messenger account.
The account would become unavailable on Facebook and if any user tries to send a message to that account using Messenger he or she would not be able to do it as the account doesn’t exist anymore to the public.
This person is unavailable on Messenger – How to Fix
If you’re trying to message someone but you’re being displayed with the error message on Messenger, there’s not much that you can do to fix that. The reasons that are causing you to see this error message cannot be resolved by you as it’s mostly from the other user’s end or it’s related to Facebook.
Therefore, you can try a few things that can help you message the user again.
If he has blocked you on Facebook, you can use your second Facebook profile to search for the user and send messages to him.
You can even try to search for the user’s second account on Facebook and you can send messages to it using Messenger.
However, in case the account is deactivated by the owner, you can keep looking if the message gets removed, as deactivating an account is mostly temporary and you can send messages to the account as soon as the owner reactivates it.
Even if the user unblocks you anytime in the near future, you’ll be able to send messages to that account again.
Another indirect method you can try is by searching for the same user on other social media platforms like Instagram and Twitter and then you can send messages to the user from there.
The Bottom Lines:
It’s mostly displayed when the user has blocked you on Messenger, the owner of the account has deactivated the account or Facebook has banned the account for violating any guidelines and policies. You can either search for the user’s second account on Facebook or you can use your second Facebook account to message him again.
- Check Who Viewed Your Facebook – Best Tools
- Facebook Live Video Disappeared – Why & How To Fix
- Does Content Not Available On Facebook Mean I’m Blocked?
- How To Remove All Notifications On Facebook At Once
- Facebook Location Tracker Online
- How To Recover Spam Messages On Messenger
- How To See Who I’m Following On Facebook
- Facebook Story Not Uploading – How To Fix
- How To See What Someone Likes On Facebook
- How To Change Profile Picture On Messenger
- How To Recover Deleted Live Video On Facebook
- How To Turn Off Active Status In Facebook Lite
- Why Can’t I Create A Carousel Post On Facebook – FIXED
- Facebook Friends Remover – How To Batch Delete
- How To Change Birthday On Facebook After Limit