Home » TikTok » How To Turn Off & Delete Save Video On TikTok

How To Turn Off & Delete Save Video On TikTok

By Admin

✎ Key Points:

» You can disable the save video option on TikTok by accessing the “Me” section, navigating to “Settings,” and selecting “Privacy and Safety” to toggle the “Allow your videos to be downloaded” setting on or off.
» Use the Bookmark icon on your TikTok profile page to delete a saved video by selecting the video, clicking the ‘Share’ arrow icon, and choosing the ‘Remove from favorites’ option.

How To Turn Off Save Video On TikTok:

Turning OFF the ‘save video’ option on TikTok means, not allowing people on TikTok to download your videos. 

When you disable the “Allow your videos to be downloaded” option, your followers and viewers won’t be able to download your posted videos on TikTok. 

Well, the steps the turning OFF the ‘save video’ option on TikTok are exactly, step by step same as turning ON ‘save video’. The only difference is, instead of ON, this time you have to select OFF.

If you know the process to turn ON the save video option, then turning OFF the option is not a big deal for you.

Step 1: Open TikTok & tap on ‘Me’

Open the TikTok app and log in to your account.

Tap-on-the-Me-tab

After logging in, tap on the “Me” icon, placed in the bottom right corner of the first screen. 

Tap on it and go to your TikTok profile page.

Step 2: Tap on the ‘Three-dots’ icon & ‘Privacy and safety’ 

Now, on the ‘profile page,’ you will see many sections. 

Three-dots-2

Look on top of everything, there will be ‘Three dots.’

Tap on the “Three dots” icon and the “Settings” tab will appear on the screen. 

Next, under the “Account” options list, select > “Privacy and safety” and open it.  

Privacy and safety

Step 3: Tap ‘Allow your videos to be downloaded’ & select ‘On’

On the “Privacy and safety” tab, you will find the option, called > “Allow your videos to be downloaded”, which would be displaying “On”. 

which would be displaying “On”

Tap on that option and you will reach the “Allow your videos to be downloaded” tab.

select OFF

Over there, select > Off. 

How To Delete Saved Videos On TikTok:

If you want to delete or remove any videos that you have saved in your TikTok account, then here is the solution for you.

Follow the steps to delete the saved videos on TikTok-

Step 1: Open TikTok & Tap on ‘Me’

Open the TikTok app on your device and log in to your account. After logging in, tap on the > “Me” icon, given in the bottom right corner of the main screen. 

Tap on the Me tab

Clicking the “Me” option will take you to your profile page, where you will get the option to delete the saved videos.

Step 2: Tap on the ‘Bookmark’ icon

On the ‘profile page’ alongside the “Edit Profile” option, you will see a “Bookmark” icon. 

Tap on that > “Bookmark” icon and the “Favourite” tab will appear on the screen. 

'Bookmark' icon

This tab will contain all the videos, hashtags, sounds, effects, etc, that you have saved in past as your favorites. 

Now, since you want to delete a video from your saved videos, you have to be under the “Videos” section. Check on the bar, where all the categories are mentioned.  

Step 3: Select videos from the list

From the list of all the videos, go to the video you want to delete or remove from your saved video section. 

tiktok video list

Select that video and open it. 

Step 4: Tap on ‘Share’ & ‘Remove from Favorites’

After selecting the video, open it and tap on the “Share” icon, which looks like an arrow. 

When you will hit the ‘Share’ arrow icon, some options will pop on the screen from the bottom. From there, click on the “Remove from Favorites” option. To find the option you may have to slide the list toward the left and you will get it there.

Remove from Favorites

That’s all, with this, the video is deleted from the saved video folder.

Share This Article:

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!