How to Unblock Yourself on Instagram? – From Someone

If you’re blocked from following or liking someone from Instagram then you have to do certain things in order to view the profile again and like his stuff.

When someone blocks you on Instagram and then you will no longer be able to see the posts on his account, but those posts will be visible from another account if the account is public.

Now, in the case the account is private the in order to follow him, you have to first unblock yourself from that person’s account and then you can do the things.

If someone blocked you and his account is public then he cannot prevent you from seeing his posts on the profile.

To unblock yourself from someone’s Instagram, first, you have to create a new account on Instagram and send the person a follow request (if the account is private), once it’s accepted you can view all the posts on Instagram. Otherwise, if you just create the secondary account and the account is public then you can even see & like the posts without even following.

In this article, I will explain the steps in order to view the posts & like those and add someone in your following list when you’re blocked by the person.

Can you Unblock Yourself on Instagram?

The whole intention behind the block function of Instagram is to refrain the blocked account from contacting you in any form on Instagram. If you have blocked someone on Instagram that person can neither send you a DM nor tag you in any of the posts. They cannot even call you on Instagram as your account won’t be visible to them.

There is no direct way that you can use to unblock yourself from someone’s Instagram account. The only solution is to create a new Instagram account. After creating a new account you can easily send a DM to the person who has blocked you from your previous account. 

To unblock yourself from Instagram,

1. Change Email ID

  • To unblock yourself from someone’s Instagram account all you need to do is create a new Instagram account and to do so the email ID of this Instagram account must be valid and different from your previous registered Instagram email ID. 
  • You can simply proceed with adding a new account to your present Instagram app with this new email ID. 
  • Just tap on your profile photo down the right corner and then tap on the three horizontal bars at the top right corner of your screen. Tap on the ‘Settings’ option and then scroll down and tap on the ‘Add Account’ option. 
  • Just use a new email ID and submit. 
change username and email IG

2. Change the Username

  • As you proceed with creating a new account the first step is to select a username for your new Instagram account.
  • Make sure that this username is unique and different from your previous Instagram account. 
  • Changing the username is one of the essential steps that you need to be sure of when creating a new Instagram profile for the reason that your previous account has been blocked.
  • Using the same username or similar username will give an Instagram user who has blocked you that that you are the same person home they have blocked previously so to make sure that you and not blocked again make sure to change your username.
  • You just have to remember that you can always change your username once created. 

3. Now Create the Account with the Previous ID

  • Once you are done with creating a new Instagram account with a new email id and username, the next thing you have to do to create the account is a previous ID. 
  • You can add your previous Instagram ID to your current Instagram ID, by searching for your previous account on the search of your current Instagram account and the account of the person who has blocked you, in a common chat. 
  • When done with adding you will notice that there are three accounts that have been added to your current and the previous account and that the person has blocked you after doing this you can leave this chat which you have initiated from the present account.
  • The chat now comprises only two participants: the person who blocked your previous account and you with your previous account. You can now easily have a chat with that person on Instagram. 
sign up on instagram

4. Change Username to the Previous One

  • As you have created a new Instagram account, with a new username email ID a question that pops in your mind is whether you can have your previous username of the blocked Instagram account added to this new Instagram account. 
  • Well yes, you can surely always in all ways change your username as and when you wish to do so.
  • Once you start a conversation with a person who has blocked your previous Instagram account you can change back your listening to the previous one. Yes, you can change it before as well but it is suggested that you change it after starting the conversation so that you may not be blocked again before even starting the conversation.
  • To change your username you can simply go to the profile page of your Instagram account and then tap on the ‘Edit Profile’ option. From here you can change your username to the previous one. 

5. Send the Person Request

  • After you are done with creating a new Instagram account within all new email ID and username that which you have changed back to your previous one the next thing that you have to do to make sure you are unblocked on someone’s Instagram account it is true to send a follow request to that same account or the person. 
  • To send a follow request to the person who has blocked your Instagram previous account, you simply have to search for them from your new Instagram account on the search bar of the app itself and then send a follow request. 
follow request instagram

6. You’re Now Unblocked

  • Now that you’ve already sent a follow request from your new Instagram account having your previous username all you have to do is wait for the person to accept your follow request.
  • The person accepts a request and you can now again view their posts that were previously not visible to you from your blocked account. You can even send them DM’s and call and video chat with that person on Instagram. 
  • If you can perform All the above functions using your new Instagram account in your previous username it means that you are no longer blocked.
  • You are now unblocked.

The Bottom Lines:

This article explained the steps in order to unblock yourself when you’re blocked by someone and once you’re done with the steps, you’re unblocked.

Also Read:

Leave a Comment