If you uninstall WhatsApp, your presence in all WhatsApp groups will still be there but all media files will be cleared from your phone. However, when you just delete your WhatsApp profile then along with media files your presence in all WhatsApp groups will also be removed.
Although you can rejoin any WhatsApp group but to restore the media files including images, documents, and videos, you may have to install data recovery for your Android.
To identify if someone has uninstalled WhatsApp, you can verify the sent messages if having single grey ticks. But, further sending a message from another new profile to the same person and if that gets delivered that means you’re blocked. In case, you still do not see the double tick, you can just assume that WhatsApp is uninstalled or maybe the person’s WhatsApp is out of reach.
You might be looking for any quick backup tool that can store the data even you delete WhatsApp from your phone. Let’s get to the app that will help in taking back up then will proceed to the next indications.
Backup for Whats
Backup for Whats is the free app that you can get from the Google Play Store. You can backup your WhatsApp messages, images, videos, etc before you delete or uninstall your WhatsApp. Although, your backup is on Google Drive if it’s set up.
Once you just have backed up all files and data then you can go.
Now let’s read what happens on uninstallation Vs deleting WhatsApp profile.
When you see one-tick on sent messages, you may assume that the person may have deleted WhatsApp or uninstalled WhatsApp as this sign of undelivered messages.
Since this could likewise imply that the individual may have blocked you on WhatsApp and this outcome is the equivalent.
You need to figure out ways to see whether somebody has uninstalled WhatsApp from his phone. For this, you have to comprehend a couple of things to know what happens if you uninstall WhatsApp vs delete WhatsApp.
If you suspect that one of your friends stopped using WhatsApp, you will come up with some of the notices like blank profile pictures, calls are not going through besides the one-tick mark on sent messages which is common.
Deleting WhatsApp Profile vs Uninstalling Whatsapp
If you delete or uninstall your WhatsApp it’s real that another person might look the same thing on your profile rather than the profile picture. But, you might lose a lot of things like data from your WhatsApp if you’ve not backed it up.
- So, if you delete the WhatsApp from your mobile, your profile will not be available. However, in the case of uninstalling the WhatsApp, you might lose access to WhatsApp but the profile will be kept alive.
- In case of uninstalling WhatsApp, a new person can easily find you on WhatsApp and send you messages whether on the deletion of WhatsApp no other new person can even find you out on WhatsApp through contacts.
Note that, the messages sent during the uninstallation period will arrive once you reinstall the WhatsApp but takes time and many of these get missed.
When to Uninstall WhatsApp rather than Deleting Profile?
Uninstalling WhatsApp just restricts access to WhatsApp, nothing more than that. It does not deactivate your profile when you uninstall WhatsApp.
Just keep in mind, you have to take all the backups for your previous messages if you feel those are important.
How do we know if Someone Uninstalled WhatsApp?
If you want to know either someone uninstalled WhatsApp or not, without getting confused, take a look at three central matters from below:
- Most importantly, look at the profile picture. We realize that uninstalling WhatsApp doesn’t influence the profile picture yet rather explains that the individual has not deleted his WhatsApp. If you can see the profile picture is there, you are on the right track.
- Next, look at the last seen timestamp either opening the chat or just from the profile. If you can’t see any or a very old timestamp there, it’s an indication that the individual has uninstalled WhatsApp or no longer using it.
- The final and last thing you will see is to look at the sent messages. If you see a single tick on sent messages for quite a while that doesn’t go to double tick. Then, it shows that the person has uninstalled WhatsApp.
What Happens when you Uninstall WhatsApp or Delete Profile?
Let’s look at the points which describe the topic in detail:
1. WhatsApp Groups [Stay on or Not]
If you are confused about what happens to the WhatsApp group, then you should know that once you uninstall WhatsApp, you will still be on that group.
This means, if you uninstall WhatsApp, you will not be removed from groups. But, if you delete your WhatsApp profile, then you will get auto removed from all groups.
Remember, when you uninstall WhatsApp, you can be added to a new WhatsApp group by the group admin as you are registered on WhatsApp. As soon as you reinstall WhatsApp, you will notice the blocked contact list will remain the same as previously was.
2. WhatsApp Last Seen Timestamp
If your friend’s chat is no longer showing active status but just the last seen. You got another sign of uninstalling WhatsApp.
If you try to contact the person but cannot see him online and shows the time when the last conversation happened then this is the indication that tells the person has uninstalled his WhatsApp. But, that’s just an assumption.
Note that, until he reinstalls and opens the chat the last seen would not be changed to new. Till then, be sure that he is not using WhatsApp.
3. For New Messages or Call
Once you see the chat last seen does not change and reply does not come, just send a new message to that person. In the case of the uninstallation of WhatsApp, you will notice a single-tick on sent messages.
For more accuracy, just make a WhatsApp call, if the call mode does not change from ‘Calling’ to ‘Ringing’ then you can say that the person has uninstalled his WhatsApp.
However, the messages you send now in a group, WhatsApp will try to deliver those once the person reinstalls the WhatsApp.
4. Contact List Visibility
The next thing you need to observe is the contact list appearance for that person. Just delete the chat from your WhatsApp and open your contact list and find the person. You have to open the contact and look for the WhatsApp tag on that contact.
If you can see the WhatsApp logo on that contact then you can tell the person has not deleted his WhatsApp profile but just uninstalled WhatsApp.
However, if you see no WhatsApp tag or logo appear on that contact or you cannot create a new chat with that contact then be sure that the account is deleted.
5. Look at the Profile Picture
To understand if a contact uninstalled WhatsApp or deleted his profile, looking at the profile does the job in an easy way.
Just watch if the profile picture has gone missing, this is the indication the person may have disabled his WhatsApp profile. However, in the case of uninstallation, the profile picture will be still visible.
The Bottom Lines:
If you want to get detailed information about uninstalling WhatsApp and deleting the profile, this article discussed all of the points that should be checked to find out.
- How to See Hidden or Blocked WhatsApp Status – 2022
- How to Know if your WhatsApp is Monitored by Someone?
- 7 Best WhatsApp Online Notification Tracker Apps – FREE
- How To Hide Whatsapp Chats without Archive and Delete?
- WhatsApp Banned: The reasons and Solutions
- WhatsApp Web is Not Downloading Files (Fixed) – PDF and others
- How to Open PDF File on WhatsApp Web without Download
- How to Add WhatsApp Link to Facebook Profile/Marketplace
- Color Text Generator for WhatsApp [Bio, Status, Font]
- Best Bold Text Generator Tools Online
- How to Go to Beginning of Conversation on Messenger/WhatsApp
- How to Freeze Last Seen on WhatsApp? – [Per User]
- Why You Cannot Download Files from WhatsApp Web?
- Identify If Someone Screenshot your WhatsApp Status/Story
- Apps to Get Screenshot Notification On WhatsApp