Your Quick Answer:
If someone deletes their Facebook account, you can not see his DP or send a message, and Messenger chat will show his profile as Facebook User.
If someone deactivated his account, you can use Messenger for messages but can not use Facebook features.
You can tell if someone blocks you on Facebook, his profile will not be visible only to you, and you can not message him.
If you deleted your account, your name could not appear in the messages, and you can’t use Messenger.
After seeing someone’s story, he will not be notified if you deactivate your account.
What happens if someone Deletes their Facebook:
You will notice these changes:
1. You can’t see their DP
You can not see the person’s DP if someone deleted their Facebook account. The details, like the posts, the photos, the friend list, and everything related to the person, will be removed from the server. You also can not find him in search results.
2. You can’t Send Him Messages
As you can not find his account on Facebook, you can not message him. on Messenger also, and you can not find his account. If the person deactivated his account, then there is a chance that you can chat with him, but for a deleted account, there is no chance.
3. Messenger Chat Shows As Facebook User
If a person deleted his Facebook account, then on Messenger, if you have chatted with the person previously, you can see a blank profile picture with the name “Facebook User” instead of his name. It means the user either deleted or deactivated his Facebook account.
4. Profile Can’t be Recovered after 30 days
If the person deactivated his Facebook account, then there is a chance that he can recover his account within 30 days. But for deleting a Facebook account, there is no chance of recovering it.
You can only create a new account on Facebook and use it, but you will not get your old account data, so before deleting an account, you have to be careful because you will not get back your posts, photos, friends, etc.
What happens if someone Deactivated their Facebook:
You will see these things:
1. DP Goes Hidden If Deactivated
If someone deactivates their Facebook account, initially, the person’s DP goes hidden, and after that, you can not find him in search results. During the deactivation period, the entire person’s profile will disappear, but this does not mean their post comments will also disappear.
Facebook will replace their profile picture with a default icon, so if you don’t see a picture someone likes, there’s a high chance they’ve deactivated their Facebook account.
2. Person Wouldn’t Receive Messages
During the deactivation period, if you try to message the person on Facebook, he will not receive any messages as their profile will not appear. But you can continue your conversation on the Messenger app.
You can start a conversation with the person again when he activates his account, but during the deactivation period, if you send him any message, he will not receive it.
3. Person Comes Back to Normal After Login
The person who deactivated his account got a maximum of 30 days to reactivate his account. Facebook’s deactivation feature helps users to take an inevitable break and make a fresh start.
Still, if the user does not reactivate his account within 30 days, his account will be deleted permanently. He can come back at any time and start using his standard account.
How to tell if someone blocked or deactivated their Facebook:
Check what you see on that profile:
1. His Profile Would not Show but without Login You can View
If someone blocks you on Facebook, you cannot see his profile. Blocking someone on Facebook means you will not give the person any access to your account; if the person blocks you, you cannot see the liked photos and also not find the person’s account on Facebook.
Everything you have done on his account, like sharing something on his timeline or commenting on his posts, will be invisible to you. But another user can do it very quickly because they are not blocked.
You can’t see his account when you log into your account and try to find the person. If you are not logged into your account and somehow get the person’s profile link, you can check it out.
2. You can’t message the person But Others can
You can also check if you are blocked from the Facebook messages or Messenger section. If you are using a PC, go to the Facebook Message section and try to send him a message.
If you are using Android or iPhone, then open the Messenger app. Now login to your Messenger account and try to message the person who was supposed to block you.
If you are still looking for his name or your message is delivered for a few days, but someone else’s message is delivered, he may have blocked you or deleted his account.
Frequently Asked Questions:
1. If I delete my Facebook, will my name still appear on messages?
No, as you deleted your Facebook account, you are now no one for Facebook. Facebook does not contain or show any details. If you have deleted or deactivated your account for a few days, then all your account data and details will be deactivated.
2. If someone deleted their Facebook, can they still use Messenger?
No, if someone deleted their Facebook, they can not still use the Messenger app. According to Facebook policies, a deactivated Facebook account can have a Messenger, but a deleted one cannot. Meaning without reactivating your account, you can connect with your Facebook friends.
3. If someone deactivates their Facebook, can you still search for them?
No, if someone deactivates their Facebook, you can not find him on search results. Because you can say deactivating a Facebook account is the second last step of deleting an account. So, the things happening for a deleted account will also happen with the deactivated account, and only the difference is for a deactivated account, you can reactivate it again.
4. If I deactivate my Facebook account, will someone see I accidentally viewed their story?
No, after accidentally viewing someone’s story, they will not be notified if you deactivate your Facebook account. It is a famous trick people use to see someone’s story anonymously on Facebook. After glimpsing their story, deactivate your account, and when the story disappears, reactivate your account again.
- How To See Who Viewed Your Facebook Story After 24 Hours
- Facebook Cover Photo Viewer | Locked Profile Picture Viewer | Download
- Why Can I Only Follow Someone On Facebook | Instead Of Add Friend
- How To Remove WhatsApp From Facebook Page
- What Does Following & Followed by 1 person Mean On Facebook
- Facebook Profile Picture Viewer | Download | DP Viewer
- Why Is Facebook Story Not Showing Viewers & Not Getting Views
- Why Facebook Marketplace Request Review Not Working & Fixes
- Why Can’t I Add Music To My Facebook Profile
- How Does Facebook Decide Which Friends To Show On Profile Page
- How To See Other Viewers On Facebook Story & Of Non-Friends
- Facebook Fake Account Checker Online | Account Finder App
- Facebook Story Viewer | Anonymous Facebook Viewer
- How To Find Out Who Made A Fake Facebook Account & Track IP
- Facebook Profile Viewer | Private Photo & Post Viewer Online