Your Quick Answer:
When someone blocks you on Instagram, you won’t be able to see the user’s profile picture anymore.
The profile picture will turn blank and gray.
The likes and comments of the user from all your past posts will be removed. You’ll not be able to see his comments on mutual friends’ posts either.
Your message won’t be able to reach the user’s Instagram account although it might appear to get sent.
Any messages from the user who has blocked you will not reach your Instagram account’s inbox either as the blocking prevents communication between two profiles.
You even need to see if you can mention the person on your Instagram posts or not. If you’re not able to mention him, it means that the user has blocked you.
When you’re blocked by someone on Instagram, you won’t be able to send messages via DMs to the user. If you try to send the messages, it will seem that the messages are being sent on the chat screen, but they will get stuck in the server and will not get delivered to the user.
What happens when you block someone on Instagram:
You will notice these changes on profile:
1. You can’t see the profile picture
If you’re looking to find out what happens when someone blocks you on Instagram here are some indications that can help you know about it. When you’re blocked by someone on Instagram, you’ll not be able to see the user’s profile picture anymore. The profile picture of the user will appear gray and blank to you.
It will disappear from the profile. Only if the user unblocks you later, you’ll be able to check and see the user’s current Instagram profile picture. While you’ll not be able to see his profile picture as he has blocked you, the user will be able to see your profile picture.
You can check the person’s display picture from your second Instagram account and then see if it’s visible or not. If it’s visible from your second account and not from your primary account, it means you’re blocked.
2. Likes and comments Are Removed
When someone blocks you on Instagram, you won’t be able to find his or her likes and comments on Instagram. When the user blocks you, his likes get removed from your posts.
You need to check your past posts and see if his names are visible in the list of people who have liked them. Even you need to go through the comments of past posts to find the comments of the user.
If you can’t find the comments of the user in your past reels or images, it means that the user has blocked you. But if you can find the comments, then you can be sure that he has not blocked you.
3. You can’t message the person
When you’re suspicious that someone has blocked you, you can check it yourself by sending a message to the user. You need to know that only when you’re not blocked by the user, your message will reach his account inbox and he will be able to read it.
However, if the user has blocked you, you will be able to send messages to the user but they won’t reach him. It will appear to get sent but will not get delivered to the person’s Instagram inbox.
If you find that your messages are not getting seen by the user for days or months, there is a good chance that he has not received your messages as he has blocked you.
4. Their Messages will not reach to you
When someone has blocked you on Instagram, the user will not be able to send messages and pictures to you via Instagram DMs too. You should know that blocking someone on Instagram helps users to avoid communication with one another which is why Instagram will prevent the messages from reaching you.
Only when the user unblocks your account on Instagram, will you be able to message and chat with the user again via DMs.
If you want to communicate with someone who has blocked you on Instagram, use your second or fake Instagram account to send messages to the user or to ask the user to unblock you on Instagram.
5. You can’t Mention the person on posts
Instagram lets you tag users to your Instagram posts or even on comments too. But when someone blocks you on Instagram, you’ll no longer be able to communicate with the user on Instagram which is why you’ll also not be allowed to tag or mention the user in your Instagram posts.
When you’re suspicious that someone has blocked you on Instagram, you need to try mentioning the user on your Instagram posts to see if his name appears or not. If he doesn’t appear it means you can’t tag him as he has blocked you on Instagram. You can’t force someone to unblock you on Instagram until he does that on his own, therefore you need to wait till he unblocks you.
Will a message say sent if blocked on Instagram:
Users on Instagram often get confused that Instagram messages are being sent even if the user has blocked you or you’ve blocked the user. But you should know that when someone on Instagram blocks you, you can open the chat screen and check the previous chats as well as type and send messages to the user.
These messages will appear to get sent but they won’t reach or get delivered to the user but get stuck into the server as the user has blocked you. The user will not be able to get any new messages from your Instagram profile as he has blocked you and no communication between both of your profiles will be allowed unless the user unblocks your profile.
Frequently Asked Questions:
1. If you block someone on Instagram can they see your profile?
When you block someone on Instagram they won’t be able to see your profile or the profile posts. It will appear blank to the user and the previous stuff that you’ve posted will disappear for the user. Only after you unblock the user, will he be able to visit your profile and post your profile again.
2. If someone blocked you on Instagram does it block all your accounts?
When the user is blocking you on Instagram, if he selects to block your current accounts as well as the new ones that you can create, it will block the new ones automatically. This will prevent you from finding the user from your fake or new Instagram account too.
Even if you’re following him from your multiple accounts, he may have blocked all your accounts separately too.
3. If you block someone on Instagram can they still see your messages?
No, when you blocked someone on Instagram, it prevents all kinds of communication between your accounts. The message that you’ll try to send to the user may appear to get sent on the chat screen but actually, it won’t be delivered to the user’s Instagram account. The user will not be able to see or read your message as you’ve blocked him.
4. If I block someone on Instagram can they see my comments on mutual friends?
No, when you block someone on Instagram, your comments as well as your likes will disappear for the user. The user will not be able to see any comments that you upload on any posts of mutual friends. Even, your comments on the user’s past posts will disappear too. He will not be able to see your comments on his posts by visiting them.
5. Why can I still see comments from someone who blocked me?
If you can still see comments from someone who has blocked you it might indicate that the user has unblocked you on Instagram again as the comments only disappear after the user blocks you on Instagram. But as soon as the user unblocks you, the likes and the comments from the user restores on the posts too.
6. If you restrict someone on Instagram can they see your comments?
Yes, the restricted person will be able to see your comments. But the comments that are being made by the restricted person will not be visible to others on your Instagram posts. Only you can view them by clicking on the See Comment option. This helps you prevent others from commenting unwanted words on your posts.
- Why Doesn’t Instagram Show All Mutual Followers | Says 3 But Shows 2
- Fake Instagram Account Checker | Fake Account Finder App
- How To See When Someone Was Last Active On Instagram
- How To Know If Someone Is Spying On Your Instagram
- How To Remove Restrictions On Instagram
- Why Is Instagram Music Not Available For Some Accounts
- ID Lookup Or Find Instagram Account Details By Username
- What Does ‘This Story Is Unavailable Instagram’ Mean & How To Fix
- Instagram Location Tracker | Track Instagram Account & Its Country
- How To Find Who Is Behind A Fake Instagram Account | Fake Account Finder
- How To Know If Someone Hide Their Story From You On Instagram
- Why The Instagram User Not Found But Can See Profile Picture
- Why Can’t I See Someone’s Profile Picture On Instagram
- Instagram Creation Date Checker | Account Age Checker | When Was Made
- How To Unblock Yourself On Instagram When Someone Blocked You