Home » WhatsApp » If You Block And Then Unblock Someone On WhatsApp, Will They Know?

If You Block And Then Unblock Someone On WhatsApp, Will They Know?

By Admin

✎ Key Takes:

» You can tell if someone unblocked you on WhatsApp by attempting to send messages; if they go through, it indicates unblocking.
» You can ask the person directly, perhaps through a mutual friend, as they may provide insight into whether they have unblocked you.

If You Block And Then Unblock Someone On WhatsApp, Will They Know:

If you block someone on WhatsApp they might not be able to view certain things on your profile. However, you will not receive any messages sent during that blocking period.

The person would not get any notifications even if you block and then unblock. Everything just gets back to normal after you unblock the person.

If You Unblock Someone On WhatsApp Will You Receive Old Messages:

You should know that if you unblock someone on WhatsApp, you won’t receive old messages that they sent you while they were blocked. However, you will start receiving new messages from them once they send them.

What Happens When You Unblock Someone on WhatsApp:

After a long period of time when you unblock someone from WhatsApp, they might notice a few changes to your WhatsApp number and chat.

If you have never called that person and you feel calling him/her for no reason creates an awkward situation, no need to worry.

This method works by a missed call also which rings for one or two seconds. We are going to use this technique to verify whether the person has blocked you or it’s just a bug.

1. Call Status Changes

You will be able to call that person, also, if the person just makes a call to you then you will receive that on your WhatsApp as a pop-up or notification.

Just open WhatsApp and make a WhatsApp call to that person. Now, if he has blocked you still the call will not disconnect instantly rather it will show ‘Calling’ status on it.

If it does not turn to ‘Ringing’ status then we can say, he has blocked you on WhatsApp.

2. The DP will Be visible

Your DP, if it’s public then the person will be able to view that DP once he/she is unblocked by you on WhatsApp.

3. The Status Will be Viewable

If the person already has your number saved then upon unblocking the person, he or she will see the upcoming status you post on WhatsApp.

What Does Change on WhatsApp Group:

If you are already in a WhatsApp group with that person and you both have a mutual on the same group then this method will be helpful in finding out if he or she has blocked you.

You will not see any messages on that group sent by that person. But, if you see through another person’s mobile who is also on that group, there the recent messages of that person will be visible.

Also, if you try adding that person to a newly created WhatsApp group you will notice an error message like, ‘You are not authorized to add this contact’ even if you’re the admin of that group.

🔯 Make A New ID to Find out if Still Blocked:

There is another chance to verify and this is the final and easiest technique but you need another mobile number in that case.

Just try cloning WhatsApp & registering with the other mobile number. Then find the profile you want to verify. You can verify all the other parameters and match these without even sending messages. However, you can also check by sending messages to her.

The Bottom Lines:

These are the checkpoints you have to dig into to verify if the person actually blocked you on WhatsApp. Try following these methods and this will be easier to find out if you know if you’re blocked on WhatsApp.

Share This Article:

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!