Your Quick Answer:
If you uninstall Snapchat, you still may see the pictures after you reinstall, or in case you don’t then you can lose Streaks on the next day, snaps, or photos sent in chats after 30 days. Also, the stories of your friends are missed by you.
If you just uninstall the Snapchat app, all incoming messages will be pending in your inbox and those will be delivered to you once you reinstall Snapchat (within 30 days).
If you’re facing any particular issue on your Snapchat after reinstalling it then you just go to the Snapchat help section and from there inform the Snapchat team about the issue.
- If Someone Deleted Snapchat App Will It Still Say Delivered:
- How To Know If Someone Uninstalled Snapchat:
- What does it look like when someone deactivates Snapchat:
- 1. You Would Not Find Him on Search
- 2. His Conversation Disappears
- 1. If someone deleted Snapchat, will it still say delivered?
- 2. If I uninstall Snapchat, will my friends know?
- 3. If someone deletes their Snapchat, does the conversation disappear?
- 4. What does it mean when someone deactivates their Snapchat?
If Someone Deleted Snapchat App Will It Still Say Delivered:
If someone deletes the Snapchat app, the snaps you send to them will not be delivered, and you will see a “Pending” stamp on your sent messages. This means the messages are stuck in their account and haven’t reached them.
However, as soon as the person reinstalls Snapchat on their device, those pending messages will be delivered to their inbox, and the “Pending” stamp will change to “Delivered.”
If you don’t open the app within 30 days, Snapchat’s rules state that the messages will be automatically removed from both ends, and you won’t be able to view them again.
Let’s dive into the details to understand what happens when someone just uninstalled Snapchat:
1. The messages to you are ‘Pending’ on the sender’s inbox
This is the most common issue if you install Snapchat, senders might be seeing the ‘Pending‘ stamp on their sent messages. That means those messages just go through their account to the Snapchat server but have not reached the person (you).
As soon as you reinstalled Snapchat on your mobile that message will come into your inbox and the person getting his stamp changed to ‘Delivered‘.
As you know, as per Snapchat’s rules if you don’t open the app in order to get the snaps within 30 days those messages will be removed from both ends and you will not be able to view that again.
2. Snapchat Score kept but streaks may go away
Here, I am taking the score and streaks in different ways, the score that you see on someone’s profile even if he is not your friend.
But the streak is built by sending the snaps to each other. In the streak rule, if you’re not sending someone a steak or not getting a reply on snaps your streaks are gone.
So, directly uninstalling Snapchat would not affect your streaks as it will be the same but if you don’t reinstall the app and snap again within the day then streaks may disappear.
How To Know If Someone Uninstalled Snapchat:
There are many indications on the profile that changes when the person just uninstalled Snapchat. Also, remember that these indications are the same as when the person’s mobile is not connected to the internet for many days, you will face these same stamps.
1. Using GB Snapchat: Checking DM
GB Snapchat will provide live updates, news about your account, and advanced chat options.
You can share your location, see others’ locations, and create an attractive profile.
It provides access to Snapchat cloud storage, which you can use to save your account data.
🔗 Link: https://apkraid.com/gb-snapchat-mod-apk/
🔴 Steps To Use:
Step 1: Open your Chrome browser, and search for a Snapchat mod; you will get many results, check each review manually and choose the best one.
Step 2: After selecting the best one, download the apk file of the app and install it; after installing it, allow it and log into your Snapchat account.
Step 3: On your account, you can use Mod Snapchat like regular Snapchat with extra features like saving someone’s messages even if they blocked you or deactivated Snapchat.
2. Check the Last Seen if Visible
The last seen is the timestamp that tells when someone was online the last and now to find if any person just uninstalled Snapchat you can tell that just by seeing the last seen time on Snapchat.
If a Snapchat user does not enable ghost mode then Snapchat will update their location every time whenever the person opens the app. From this area, you can check when the last seen person is. You need to open up the snap map and search for that individual, then check the status of the person.
3. Send a Message and Wait for the Delivered Stamp
This method can be marked as social engineering as you’re just trying to catch someone by praying to technology.
Now, just send a message to the person and wait if the message gets the ‘Delivered’ tag on it. That delivered tag means the message just got into his Snapchat which clears the person’s Snapchat still there. But, in case you’re seeing the ‘Pending’, means Snapchat is uninstalled.
One way to check the activeness of a person is to send a message. From this act, you can easily guess the time when he/she is active. Search for your friend’s name and open the chat page.
Then, send a message to that person and wait for his/her reply. If bitmoji is flashing on the screen it means the person is seeing your message at that moment. If the blue dot is shown then the person is online, but if both things don’t flash then the person is not active.
4. Check their Stories or Activities
The method can take time to investigate on the Snapchat account but that might take less than 5 minutes, to find the latest posts or stories for that person, even from a different Snapchat profile or mutual friends. If you could not find such updates on that profile, you can tell the person is being not active on Snapchat or uninstalled it. Although, you have to be sure only by sending a snap to the person and getting the ‘Pending’ tag.
This is one of the good ways to know whether the person is active on Snapchat or not. Check the person’s stories if he/she has recently posted or not. You can even check the time on their stories and from that, you can guess when the person was last active on the account.
If the person uninstalled the app then his/her account remains on the server. So, it’s not easy to tell whether the person has uninstalled the app or not.
5. Ask Mutual Friends
Although you would not be able to locate mutual friends on Snapchat if you know the common person, you can ask them to spy on that profile and let you know if it is the same as you see from your profile. This step is recommended to find out if the person has not blocked you on Snapchat.
What does it look like when someone deactivates Snapchat:
You will find these things:
1. You Would Not Find Him on Search
If someone blocks you on Snapchat and you can’t see their profile. Snapchat has a feature to block a person; Blocking on Snapchat means you don’t give that person any access to your account.
If that person blocks you, not only their Snapchat story but also that person’s profile will be invisible to you. For you, the person’s account will no longer exist on Snapchat. Everything you did with his profile will become worthless.
2. His Conversation Disappears
You will not find his chats on the chat list when someone deactivates his account. The entire conversation of the person will disappear from the chat list. You can also not send him messages if you are still looking for his chats.
Frequently Asked Questions:
1. If someone deleted Snapchat, will it still say delivered?
If someone deletes his Snapchat account, then if someone sends him any messages, it will not be delivered to the person, but sometimes it shows that it has been delivered. It stays there until 30 days because, after 30 days, the account will also be deleted from the Snapchat database.
2. If I uninstall Snapchat, will my friends know?
Snapchat never told users if any user uninstalls his account, but those who are your Snapchat friends can assume it. If they send him any chat that has been unopened for a long time and the Last Seen does not show, then they can assume that you uninstalled Snapchat.
3. If someone deletes their Snapchat, does the conversation disappear?
If someone deletes their Snapchat account, the conversation will not disappear, and your reply will not be delivered, but the previous chats will not be removed.
4. What does it mean when someone deactivates their Snapchat?
If someone deactivates their account, they want to take a break from Snapchat, and if they wish, they can restore their account within 30 days.