How To Cancel Grubhub Plus Membership

Your Quick Answer:

You can directly cancel the Grubhub Membership from your PC or mobile just with a few steps.

Also, even after canceling the membership, you can still enjoy the benefits till the end of the current billing cycle.

Just head to the settings section, there find the “Cancel membership” option, tap, confirm, and you are done. The cancellation process is this easy.

Although, if you don’t want to use the Grubhub account anymore, you can just delete the Grubhub account with a few steps.

How To Cancel Grubhub Plus Membership:

If you want to cancel the Grubhub + membership then just follow the few steps below for PC and mobile.

1. Cancel Grubhub+ Membership on PC:

As mentioned earlier, canceling Grubhub+ is a very easy process. Just, follow the steps in detail:

Step 1: Firstly, log in to Grubhub.

Grubhub and log in

Using your login id and password, open Grubhub and log in to your plus membership account.

Step 2: Go to the “Account” section.

Account section

After logging in, roll your eyes to the upper right corner of the screen to the place where your name is displayed. Ex: “Hi! Sen”

Over there, click on the drop-down arrow and come to the last option in the list, which is “Account” with a settings icon. Tap on it.

Step 3: Select the “Grubhub+ membership” option from the list.

Grubhub+ membership

Under the account section, you will see the number of options and details of your account.
Now, you have to pay attention to the left side of the screen which is displayed as “Your Account”, there, find and hit the Grubhub+ membership option. Open it.

Step 4: Tap on the “End Subscription” option.

End Subscription

On the consecutive page, you will get all your membership details, your next payment date.

Now, you have to click on the option that says “End Subscription”. Once you hit that option, it will ask you for the reason to cancel and your confirmation as well. Select the reason from the list and hit the ‘Cancel membership’ button.

cancel button

In a while, you will notice a notification of successful cancellation on your screen, and you are done.

2. Cancel Grubhub Plus Membership on Mobile:

The cancellation process is exactly similar to the one of PC. But for clear understanding let’s see the steps in detail:

Step 1: Open the Grubhub App.

First of all, open the Grubhub app on your mobile phone. Log in if not logged in.

Step 2: Open the “My Grubhub+” from the list icons below.

My Grubhub+

Once you have opened the app, you will find multiple icons. There, select “My Grubhub” & open it.

Step 3: Tap on the “Settings” gear icon.

Tap on  “Settings”

On my Grubhub page, on the very top right corner, you will find a settings icon. Tap on that icon and open the settings page.

Step 4: Select “Grubhub+ membership” from the list.

Grubhub+ membership on mobile

On the settings menu list, you will see the number of options. You need to select the one which says, “Grubhub+ membership”, tap on and open it.

Step 5: Tap on > “Cancel Membership”.

End Subscription on mobile

On the consecutive page, you will get all your membership details, your next payment date, and your activation status.

Now, you have to click on the option that says “Cancel membership”. Once you hit that option, it will ask you for the reason to cancel and your confirmation as well. Select the reason from the list and hit the cancel button.

reason to cancel and your confirmation

In a while, you will notice a notification of successful cancellation on your screen.

🔯 Grubhub Plus Membership Cost:

Grubhub offers different types of membership along with exciting benefits. Grubhub is partnered with many 3 stars to 5 stars restaurants and hotels. The customers who fit in the sole discretion and eligibility requirements get the free trial.

Once the trial periods get over you will be converted to a paid Grubhub+ membership. If you do not get the chance of a free trial, Grubhub will automatically charge you when you become a Grubhub+ member.

The cost of Grubhub+ membership currently is $9.99 per month plus applicable tax. Also, the customers get free delivery on the order above $12+.

🔯 How Does the Grubhub+ Work?

Once after buying a premium membership plan for a month, a Grubhub+ badge will be added next to the name of the restaurant. Whenever you place an order at these restaurants, you will get a free delivery, i.e., you are not required to pay delivery charges, the only charges you have to pay is tax and service charge of the restaurant.

Also, you can use the Grubhub+ filter to search for participating restaurants. In the premium membership plan, there are neither special codes nor order limits.

⭐️ Features:

You would be able to see the following features on Grubhub Plus:

  • Pre-Ordering Facility
  • No delivery charges
  • Part of the best 3-star hotels.
  • Contactless Delivery
  • Curbside Delivery
  • Driver Protection Measures
  • Driver Rewards
  • Adoption of Sustainable Practices
  • Profit Calculation Facility for Restaurants

The Bottom Lines:

This article shows that the member of Grubhub can cancel his membership any time he wishes to end. There are no penalty charges or anything for cancellation. Also, Grubhub continues the benefits till the end of the customer’s current billing cycle.

Also Read:

Leave a Comment