✎ Key Points:
» You can identify “Other Snapchatters” while viewing your story, indicating users who have either blocked you or removed you from their friend list.
» Just use your friend list to locate missing usernames under the “Other Snapchatters” tag; those with the “Add Friend” option removed you, while a lack of profile visibility suggests blocking.
- What Does Other Snapchatters Mean:
- How to See who other Snapchatters are:
What Does Other Snapchatters Mean:
There are several meanings below that could be meant for this:
1. You’re blocked or removed by the person
If you’re seeing Other Snapchatters on the viewers’ list, it means that the people or users who have viewed your story have blocked you on Snapchat. Therefore, their profile name is not visible to you.
It means that you were friends with the user on Snapchat in the past but no more because he has already blocked you or removed you from his friend list.
The expression Other Snapchatters on Snapchat is displayed to refer to those users whom you had added as friends and they had added back to but then decided to block you suddenly after viewing your story.
Even if the person didn’t block you after seeing your story, he must have removed you from the friend list, or else you would be able to see their username on the list of viewers instead of seeing Other Snapchatters.
2. People you’ve not added as friends
You can also see Other Snapchatters instead of their actual username under the viewers’ list when you’ve not added the user to your friend list. If you have a public account, your stories can be viewed by the ones who are not on your friend list too.
Therefore, if you’ve not accepted the friend request of someone who has added you on Snapchat, you won’t be able to see the user’s name on the list of story viewers.
Only after you accept the friend request, you’ll be able to see the person’s profile name on the viewer’s list, and won’t be put as Other Snapchatters anymore.
What Does it Mean When it Says Other Snap Chatters but Still Friends?
On Snapchat, you may see Other Snapchatters on the viewer’s list. It’s an anonymous tag. The Other Snapchatters who are viewing your stories can either be someone whom you have not added to your profile or the person who has removed you.
You should know that you’re not friends with the Other Snapchatters on Snapchat. They’re only seeing your story because your stories are posted by you publicly and can be viewed by all.
Even if the user blocks you and changes the privacy section on his profile, you won’t be able to see their actual username on the viewers’ list but they’ll be shown as Other Snapchatters.
It’s better to post your stories privately so that you can be sure there are no random users who are viewing your stories secretly.
🔴 Steps To Follow:
Step 1: Open the Snapchat application and log in to your account.
Step 2: Next, from the camera screen, click on the Bitmoji icon.
Step 3: Then click on the Settings icon sighted as a gear.
Step 4: Scroll down the list and click on View My Story.
Step 5: Click on the option Friends Only.
Do other Snapchatters mean they unfriended you?
The expression Other Snapchatters is shown on the story viewers’ list Snapchat to indicate those users with whom you’re no longer friends or don’t follow from your profile.
It may be a fact that you both were friends on Snapchat earlier but now the user has removed you or blocked you from his profile which is why you are not able to see his username on the viewers’ list but just the expression Other Snapchatters.
You won’t be able to view the names of the Other Snapchatters as they’ve removed or blocked you and Snapchat doesn’t allow you to see the names of Other Snapchatters directly.
However, you also need to remember that the expression of Other Snapchatters includes the users who have blocked you or removed you and those whom you have not added back on Snapchat too.
Is there a glitch when you see other Snapchatters on Snapchat?
When you see the expression Other Snapchatters on the viewers’ list, you should not mistake it as a glitch because it’s not. It’s an expression used by Snapchat to indicate that some of the users who have viewed your story are not on your friend list.
It means that you’re posting the stories from your account publicly and they can be seen not only by the users who are your friends but by other users. These Other Snapchatters include those users who have blocked you, removed you and you haven’t added them back.
If you click on the expression Other Snapchatters you will not get the list of their profile names which you may think is a glitch but actually, it’s not. You’re not allowed to directly get the list of the Other Snapchatters who have viewed your story.
How to See who other Snapchatters are:
There are some indirect methods to see this:
1. Find the Person Missing from the Friend list:
If you’re seeing the expression Other Snapchatters on the viewers’ list instead of the viewers’ username, you may get more curious about who these Other Snapchatters are. However, you can’t directly click on Other Snapchatters to find the list of their username as Snapchat restricts you from knowing their profile names.
But, you can always use indirect tricks to find it out in your way. If you’re well aware of how many friends you’ve on your Snapchat account and who they are, you will be able to spot the missing person from the friend list and find the name of the user who has removed you.
Even after finding out the missing user’s name from the friend list, you can search for the user to see if his profile shows up or not. If it shows up then it means that the user has just removed you. But if it doesn’t show up, you need to know that the person has blocked you.
To see who the other Snapchatters are:
🔴 Steps To Follow:
Step 1: Open the Snapchat application and log in to your account
Step 2: Click on the profile Bitmoji icon.
Step 3: Then click on My Friends.
Step 4: You’ll be taken to your friend list.
Step 5: Scroll down the list to find the missing one.
2. Guess who’s missing:
As Snapchat’s friend list is sorted alphabetically, it’s not very hard to find the missing one. You can scroll down the list and then try to see the difference you notice by comparing it to the last time you saw it.
You need to guess who’s missing and then search for the user on the friend list. If the name doesn’t show up on the friend list, you can be sure that the user has removed you.
However, in case the profile shows up, click on the profile and see if it has the Add Friend button on it or not. If the profile has the Add Friend button it means that the user has not blocked you but removed you from his friend list.
You can also try to recall the recently added members and then see if their names are on the friend list or not.
Does Other Snapchatters mean blocked?
Yes, it can be. Other Snapchatters are an expression that indicates those users who have viewed your story without being on your friend list. It can also be a situation where the user has viewed your story and then blocked your profile.
Therefore, you won’t be able to see the person’s username under the list of story viewers but it would get added to Other Snapchatters. As the user has probably blocked you, you won’t be able to see the Other Snapchatters’ names.
But Other Snapchatters don’t necessarily have to be only the ones who have blocked you. It can also be the ones whom you’ve not added back. If you post stories publicly, the users whose friend requests you have not accepted can view them too. As you’ve not added them, you’re not able to see their usernames directly under the viewers’ list.
⭐️ Other Snapchatters + 1:
The other Snapchatters are the ones who have blocked you, removed you, or the ones who follow you on Snapchat but don’t get followed back by you. They have a connection with your profile in some way.
But the ones who are in the +1 other category, are totally random strangers who visit and stalk your profile to see your Snapchat stories. This usually happens when you post stories publicly. The +1 category viewers’ are not identifiable in any way.
You can’t guess these categories of users as you don’t know them. To avoid this kind of issue, make your story visible to Friends only so that no random strangers can view it.