✎ Key Takes:
» You can assess if your Snapchat is being monitored by looking at the behavior of incoming messages—disappearing or being opened before you read them could indicate monitoring.
» Also, try being alert if your Snapchat account suddenly logs out, as this may signify unauthorized access from another device, indicating a likely hack.
How To Know If Your Snapchat Is Hacked:
Just notice these things if you think the account is hacked:
1. Incoming Messages Vanished
When your Snapchat is being monitored, you’ll be able to know about it by looking for some very specific signs or indications.
The hacker who is monitoring your Snapchat must have an interest in viewing your message therefore there is a good chance that you’ll be able to find that your incoming messages have vanished or are opened before you open them.
This means that the hacker will read them before you read the messages.
He might even delete the message to avoid it from reaching you which is why it may vanish sometimes.
If you find your unread or new messages are opened, then you can be sure that it’s being monitored.
2. Your Snapchat Will be logged Out
When you’re suspicious that someone has hacked into your Snapchat account or your account has been compromised, you need to see if your account has been logged out from the Snapchat app or not.
If your account has been logged out automatically from the app from where it was primarily logged in, it means that the hacker has logged into your account from a second device which has caused your account to get logged out from the primary device.
You need to immediately enter your account and change the login credentials of your account such as changing the email address and the password of your account to save it from the hacker.
3. You Score May Go Up (without Activity)
When your account is being monitored by the hacker, it’s being used even if you’re not using it. If you’re an active user on Snapchat then you can’t expect to have a high Snapchat score too.
But when the hacker is using your account without your knowledge, it increases the time it is used, and your account activity increases which simultaneously increases the snap score of your account too.
If you find or notice that your snap score is suddenly going up without you being active or using the account much, it must be because your account is being monitored and used without your knowledge.
How to Track Snapchat Conversations:
If you want to track the Snapchat conversation, it depends upon the chat settings of the conversations.
You can only track the conversation if the chat is set to stay up to 24 hours even after it is checked.
If the chat is set to get instantly deleted after it’s checked, then it’s very difficult to track the Snapchat conversation of any user as you’ll not be able to read the messages anymore after the user reads them because it will immediately get deleted as soon as the user checks it.
When the users set their chats to get deleted instantly after viewing it gets difficult to get tracked, in that case, you need to use a spying app to read the user’s chat so that all the chats of the user can get saved on your account.
When the chat stays for 24 hours even after the user checks it, you can track it easily without worrying about losing it. You can either log into the user’s account to check his chat or take over the device physically to see the messages too.