✎ Key Takes:
» You can know if someone deactivated their Twitter by trying to search for their account; if it doesn’t appear in the search results, it indicates a potential deactivation.
» You can use the direct link to their profile; if the page is blank with no profile or tweet information, it suggests the account has been deactivated.
» If you previously retweeted content from the person who deactivated their account and can no longer find it, it confirms the account’s deletion; unfortunately, the content is irretrievable.
How To Know If Someone Deactivated Their Twitter:
There are certain things that you have to look at to tell if a Twitter account is deleted.
1. No Longer Found on Search
If a Twitter account is deleted, you will no longer be able to find the account in the Twitter search option. There is a search button at the top of the Twitter mobile application interface and, for Twitter, it is at the top right from where you can find a Twitter account or a Twitter page, but in the case of any deleted account or page, you can not see anything about this account.
The deleted account will no longer be on Twitter. Sometimes there is an error where deleted accounts can be seen after searching for the account, but it is temporary. Deleting this account from Twitter will also remove it from the search options.
2. Blank Profile with no followings or Followers
The technical team of Twitter takes some time to remove a deleted account from Twitter, so at this interval, you can search for their name and open their deleted account to find their profile. However, since the user has deleted the account, nothing will be shown there.
Their username, profile picture, and cover photo will all be blank. People or pages they follow will no longer be shown.
The previous posts that they had posted earlier with their account will also be deleted. The account will not display a list of its followers. Even if users are on someone’s follow-up list, their account will disappear from their following list.
3. Retweets will no longer show up
If you retweet someone’s tweet, it will usually show up on their Twitter profile page and it will also show up on your Twitter page.
But if a person’s Twitter account is deleted from Twitter, retweets also go away. When you visit your Twitter profile page to show retweets, you will not find any of the retweets.
If you visit their page to find retweets, if the page is available, it will show that the content is not available. There are also other reasons, such as the original tweet being deleted by the user or the user being removed from the service, then you can not see your retweets.
Why Does Twitter Delete a Few Accounts:
There are a few reasons why Twitter deletes some particular accounts, let’s look at these:
1. Due to Policy Violation
Due to some policy violations of Twitter, it may be a cause for deleting a few accounts. If the reported content is hyperbolic speech, Twitter will warn them to remove this content. The technical team can temporarily lock them out of their account before they tweet again.
If they continue to violate this policy after receiving a warning, their account will be permanently suspended.
Violations such as threatening to kill someone, threatening to sexually assault someone, threatening to seriously injure someone, committing any other act of violence that could result in death or serious bodily harm, and soliciting or offering financial rewards in return for violence made a person or group of people. Stay away from doing these activities.
2. Hateful Tweets
Hateful Tweets are one of the common facts for which some accounts will be deleted. According to Twitter, hateful images are logos, symbols, or images aimed at promoting hostility and hatred towards others on the basis of race, religion, or disability.
Some examples of hateful images include portraying others as inferior to humans or including abominable symbols. Stay away from doing these.
3. For Spreading Violation
According to their policy, they may not disclose the intent to use violence against any particular person or group of people. If someone shares media that depicts violent behavior or unreasonable bleeding anywhere on Twitter, Twitter removes this content.
If any account is dedicated to posting such content, the account will be permanently suspended immediately.
They can share graphic violence and consenting adult content in their tweets if they identify this media as sensitive.
To identify any media as sensitive, navigate to their security settings and mark their tweeted media as containing content that could be a sensible alternative. If they do not identify their media as sensitive, Twitter will do so manually if their content is reported for review.