Your Quick Answer:
To know if someone saved your number on WhatsApp, you can start by looking at the profile picture of the user. But this can be a confusing approach as many users allow their photos to be made public so that everyone can see them.
Even if the number is blocked, you would also not see that user’s profile picture. Here you can look at a few things that would help you know if you’re blocked on WhatsApp.
You can easily view their profile photo and status if their privacy is enabled as public, regardless of whether your contact is saved or not.
You have all the details that you can get and confirm if the user really saved your number or not.
- How To Know If Someone Saved Your Number On WhatsApp:
How To Know If Someone Saved Your Number On WhatsApp:
There are some ways to tell if someone has saved your number in his contact list:
1. Using Wati.io Tool
You can use Wati.io, a powerful tool designed to help you track and monitor your WhatsApp activity. This can be particularly useful when you want to know if someone has saved your number on WhatsApp, especially if you’re using it for business purposes.
🔴 Steps to Follow:
Step 1: First, go to the Wati.io website by visiting https://app.wati.io/register.
Step 2: Then, find the option to Get Started on the website. This will guide you through the registration process.
Step 3: Click on Sign In and enter your login credentials to access your Wati.io account.
Step 4: Now, the tool allows you to monitor your WhatsApp activity, including receiving notifications when someone replies to your messages or interacts with your account.
Step 5: On the dashboard, you’ll find various options to execute your desired tasks. You can set up notifications, track engagement metrics, and analyze the data to gain insights into your WhatsApp interactions.
By monitoring these activities, you can determine if someone has saved your number on WhatsApp based on their responses and engagement with your messages.
2. Check From the DP
WhatsApp has developed a new feature where a person can maintain their privacy by not showing their profile picture to anyone or only their contacts. This feature on WhatsApp is known as Profile Picture privacy settings.
If you are too curious to know if your friends or loved ones have saved your contact on WhatsApp, go through this method.
Here are a few tips given by our experts when it comes to checking DP visibility.
🔯 Verify If DP is Visible from Another Phone:
To ensure that a suspect’s profile picture is visible to all, save that number on any mobile phone that has never saved the target’s number or does not have the target’s number on the phone.
By doing this, you will get two conclusions in front of you, whether the DP will be visible on the other phone or not.
🏷 The Outcomes:
If the DP is visible from your phone but not from the alternate phone, then understand that your number has already been saved. That way, you can guess that the profile picture is set to My Contacts privacy instead of the Everyone option.
Behind the keeping everyone option, people are fond of showing their dip to everyone, but in my contacts, only those people who are on the contact list will see the profile picture. If the profile picture is visible on both devices, it does not confirm that your number has been saved.
3. Check by Uploading Status
Another best way to make sure is to check the upload status, if your status and stories will be shown by him/her it means your number has been added to their contact list.
Here are some steps to do when it comes to using this method:
🔯 First, Upload the Status from Your Phone:
Post any video status or picture on WhatsApp, whatever you want your loved one or friend to see.
🏷 The Outcomes:
The uploaded status is not necessarily visible to him/her immediately. Whenever you see his name on the viewers’ list, understand that that person has saved your number.
If not then this doesn’t mean she/he has not saved your contact as maybe they are not available to view your status rather you may try numerous times to try this method.
Overall, you also have to be patient. Sometimes the status is seen even a little before the completion of 24 hours, then there is the possibility that you missed his/her name from the list.
4. Create a WhatsApp Group
Also, you can create a WhatsApp group and add a person to that group. If the person is able to see your name & number in the group, it’s likely that they have saved your number.
However, remember that some people may have set their privacy settings not to allow their names to be visible in group chats.
5. Check Last seen status
If you can see the person’s last seen status, it could be a sign that they have saved your number. However, this could also mean that they have allowed their last seen status to be visible to all contacts, this is how you can know if someone has saved your number.
6. Send Him a Message
Now, if you have the person’s number saved on your phone, you can send them a WhatsApp message. If the message is delivered and read, it could be a sign that they have your number saved.
However, not receiving a response does not necessarily mean that they haven’t saved your number, as they may have simply not seen your message or chosen not to respond.
7. Check the About section
If the person has filled out their About section, it may contain information about you that indicates they have saved your number.
However, some people may not fill out their About section or may not include information about you even if they have saved your number.
Can You See if Someone Saved Your Number?
There is no direct way, but with a few settings, you can easily guess whether your name is on their contact list or not.
Stage 1: Open WhatsApp on your device and tap on the three dots shown at the top right of the corner.
Stage 2: Select New Broadcast and add the suspect’s contact with another user whose number is already saved on his/her device.
Stage 3: Next, send a message to the broadcast list.
Stage 4: Once the text is delivered, tap and long-press the text you have delivered and tap on the notification option.
Stage 5: Two sections named Delivered by and Read by will appear on the screen of mobile.
Stage 6: If she saved your mobile number, you can see her name in this section.
If the name does not appear in this section, it will be understood that she has not saved your number.
🔯 Would you get a ‘Delivered’ tag on Messages if your number is not saved?
Whether your number is saved or not, you will see the sent or delivered tag when you send the message. In addition, you will also see the last seen information regarding the suspect, even if your number is not saved.
There will be a double tick show when the message is delivered to the inbox, but it will turn blue depending on whether the user whether the message opened or not.