✎ Helpful Notes:
» Based on some indications it can show you if the user really blocked you.
» If you want to find who blocked you on WhatsApp then you can check it from different indications.
How to Know If You’re Blocked on WhatsApp:
The four indicators that might help you know if your number has been blocked by your friend or your contacts on WhatsApp.
Let’s get brief information for each of these points:
1. Last seen:
- If you can no longer see the last seen of your friend on WhatsApp on your chat window it means that you have been blocked.
- However, if your friend has made changes in the privacy settings about the last seen you may no longer be able to see the last seen irrespective of that you have been blocked.
- It means that the inability to see the last seen of your friend does not necessarily mean that you have been blocked, it can also mean that they have changed the privacy settings.
2. Profile Picture:
- If you are unable to see any updates for the profile picture of your friends on WhatsApp there is a possibility that you have been blocked by them.
- Again this does not necessarily mean that your number has been blocked, it is also possible that they have changed a privacy setting for the profile picture.
- The inability to view changes in the profile picture is not a confirmatory method to check if you have been blocked by the user on WhatsApp.
3. Undelivered Messages:
- You can consider this as one of the confirmatory methods to check if you have been blocked on WhatsApp.
- If you see a single grey tick when sending a message it indicates that your message has been sent but has never been delivered to the opposite person. A double tick means your message has been delivered which is not seen, but a single tick means the message is not delivered in the case it means you’ve been blocked.
4. Unable to make a call or a Video call:
- Another confirmatory method to check if you have been blocked on WhatsApp is to make a WhatsApp call or video call to the person whom you suspect may have blocked you.
- If you are unable to make it through any of them it means you have been blocked by your friend or contacts on WhatsApp.