Can You See Who Views Your Public Snapchat Profile?

As there is no such direct method you can follow a few indirect ways to find out the people who actually looked at your Snapchat profile. You can find it from seeing the viewers’ list of your Snapchat story.

The list of viewers lets you know about the profiles that have viewed your recently uploaded story on Snapchat, thus you can tell those people are actually noticing you.

But, if you want to find a new list of such people then just go ahead with a few steps.

To see who viewed your Snapchat profile, you have to upload a story on your Snapchat profile first then look at the story viewers before its expiry to see the people’s list. Thus, you can tell those are the people who looked at your profile.

If someone on Snapchat screenshots your Snapchat story, Snapchat has a prominent way to inform you. You can find it out from seeing the paper plane icon on the My Story option. You’ll be able to even know the number of viewers who have taken a screenshot of your story from the number displayed next to the paper plane icon.

From the viewers’ list, you can also know the name of the ones who have taken a screenshot of your story by detecting the paper plane icon next to their name.

You can avoid unwanted people from adding you to Snapchat. You’ve to do that by disabling the Quick Add option from the Settings.

You can also limit the visibility of your Snapchat story to prevent unwanted users or rather stalkers from viewing your story. You’ve to switch your story visibility to Friends Only from the Settings section.

In this article, you’ll be able to know the different methods to see if someone has viewed your profile recently. These are indirect methods that’ll help you know who’s visiting your profile and who has taken a screenshot of your story.

How to See Who Views your Public Snapchat Profile?

You just have to follow a few steps to find out if someone viewed your Snapchat profile:

Seeing at Snap Story Viewers:

Seeing the viewers of your Snapchat story can let you know about those ones viewing your story. Snapchat has this neat feature where it immediately shows the name of the user who has viewed the story you’ve uploaded.

All you need to do is upload a Snapchat story and then check the viewers’ list to know about the people who viewed it. Posting a Snapchat story is quite simple and at the bottom of the story, you can see the list of people who viewed it. You’ve to swipe up to see the viewer’s list. You can also search for the individual you’re looking for using the search box.

To upload a Snapchat story and see the viewers list, you’ve to follow the mentioned steps down below:

Step 1: Open the Snapchat application.

Step 2: From the camera screen, capture or select the image you want to put up on your story.

Step 3: Then, you’ve to click on the Send button next to it.

Send button next

Step 4: Then, click on My Story on the following page, to post it.

My Story on the following page

Step 5: Now that you’ve uploaded your story, go back to the camera screen, then click on your profile bitmoji at the left top corner.

profile bitmoji

Step 6: On your profile page, you’ll be able to see your story as My Story under Stories. Click on it to view.

My Story

Step 7: At the bottom of the story, there’s an eye symbol with the number of views displayed. Swipe up from the bottom to see the names of the people you have viewed in your story.

eye icon

You can use the Search box to search for those ones you’re stalked by.

Will You Get Notifications for Screenshots?

If someone’s viewing your profile and captures a screenshot of your story, you’ll not get a direct notification but Snapchat has a symbol feature of a paper plane icon letting the users know if someone has screenshotted their Snapchat story.

When a viewer screenshots your Snapchat story, you’ll be able to know it from seeing the paper plane icon with a number beside it on your My Story icon. The number beside the paper plane icon tells you the number of people you’ve screenshotted your story.

Even from the viewers’ list, you can get to know the names of those viewers who have screenshotted your Snapchat story.

Who Screenshotted the Snapchat Story:

When someone screenshots your Snapchat story, besides their name on the viewers’ list there will be a paper plane icon displayed. It’s displayed there to inform you of the names of the particular users who screenshotted your story.

The following steps will guide you to know the names of the users you’ve screenshot your Snapchat story:

Step 1: Open the Snapchat application.

Step 2: From the camera screen, click on your profile bitmoji at the top left corner to get into your profile page.

profile bitmoji icon

Step 3: On the profile page, you’ll find the My Story option under Stories.

My Story snapchat

Step 4: There you’ll be able to see two icons next to one another it. The first is the eye icon that tells the number of viewers and the second one is a paper plane that tells you the number of people who have taken a screenshot of your story.

eye icon

Step 5: Click on the My Story. As the story opens up, swipe up to see the viewers’ list.

The names which have a paper plane icon displayed next to them are the ones who’ve screenshotted your story.

How to Avoid Someone from Adding You?

You can avoid and prevent people from adding your account as a friend on Snapchat. You can turn off your Quick Add option on Snapchat to prevent that. This lets you avoid getting added by unwanted people and by those people you don’t know.

Quick Add suggests your profile be added by your contacts. Therefore by disabling Quick Add, you can stop your name from being displayed as a suggestion to be added by your contacts.

You’ve to turn off the Quick add mode on Snapchat to prevent others from adding you on Snapchat. You can do this from the Settings section of your Snapchat, that’ll help make your account more private and prevent unwanted users from adding you.

The following steps will guide you to turn off the Quick add feature on your Snapchat account so that you can prevent your account from getting added by unwanted users.

Step 1: For the first step open the application of Snapchat on your account.

Step 2: On the camera screen, click on your profile bitmoji icon to get into your profile page from the top left corner.

profile bitmoji icon

Step 3: It will redirect you to your profile page, where you’ll be able to see the wheel icon at the top right corner which is the Settings of Snapchat. You’ve to click on it to proceed.

Settings of Snapchat

Step 4: Next, on the Settings page, you need to scroll down the page to find the option See Me in Quick Add. Tap on the option.

See Me in Quick Add

Step 5: On the next page, you’ve to uncheck the box next to Show me in Quick Add to prevent users from adding you on Snapchat.

Show me in Quick Add

Switching the story visibility to ‘Friends’:

Another way you can limit unwanted stalkers from viewing your profile is by limiting your story visibility to Friends Only. This only allows your Snapchat friends to know and view any Snapchat story you post. Only the users with whom you’re friends on Snapchat can view your story and none else.

Snapchat has this feature where the users get to choose the audience or viewers of their story. Therefore if you want to limit your Snapchat story to your Friends Only, you can do that from the Privacy settings.

The following points have all the details about the steps you need to perform:

Step 1: Open the Snapchat application on your device.

Step 2: Next, from the camera screen, click on your Profile Bitmoji icon that’s on the top left corner of the camera screen to get into your profile page.

profile bitmoji icon

Step 3: Then you need to click on the wheel icon which is the Settings on the top right side of the profile page to proceed forward.

Settings of Snapchat

Step 4: You’ve to scroll down the Settings page, to find the option View My Story. You’ve to tap on it.

View My Story

Step 5: On the next page, you’ll be able to find three options being displayed to you. Tap on the second on Friends Only. You’ll find the green tick being shifted next to Friends Only.

Friends Only

Now your story visibility is changed to viewed only by your friends on Snapchat.

The Bottom Lines:

This article explained the effective methods to find out who has visited your Snapchat profile recently. You can upload a story on Snapchat and check its viewer’s list. You can even get to know who has taken a screenshot of your story by seeing the paper plane icon next to the My Story option and next to the names of the story viewers.

Also Read:

Leave a Comment