Does Instagram Notify when you Screenshot highlight?

Your Quick Answer:

  1. Instagram does not notify you when you screenshot a highlight.
  2. There is no such feature on Instagram to get notifications about the screenshots of highlights.
  3. Also, as of now, there is no method reported that can help you see who has screenshotted your highlight.

Can you see who viewed your Instagram highlights?

Yes, you can see who viewed your Instagram highlights, but only 48 hours after posting and saving it to highlight. If you have posted it two days back and have not saved it in highlights then you cannot see who viewed your highlights. To view, you have to save the story to highlight instantly after posting it. 

Here are the steps to see the viewers on highlights, but only within 48hours:

🔴 Steps To Follow:

Step 1: Open your Instagram account, and go to your profile page.

Step 2: Click on the ‘Profile’ icon, located in the bottom right corner of the home screen, and you will reach your profile page.

Step 3: On the profile page, in the middle, that is below the ‘Edit profile’ option box, you will see circles with the image of the story you saved as a highlight inside it. 

Step 4: That is your highlight. Tap on it and it will get open.

Step 5: On the bottom left corner of the opened highlight, you will find an ‘eye’ icon. This option will give you the list of viewers who viewed your highlights. Tap on the ‘eye’ icon and see the names.

Step 6: Remember, this only works, if you are checking within 48 hours of posting and saving it to highlight. After 48 hours, the eye icon and along with that the list of viewers’ names will disappear, forever. 

How to Remove Close friends on Instagram highlights?

To remove close friends from highlights, you need to remove them from the close friend’s list on story settings. So, when you will remove a person or group of people from your close friend and then save highlights, those removed close friends will be removed from highlights as well. 

Now let’s learn how to remove close friends:

🔴 Steps To Follow:

Step 1: Open your Instagram account and swipe right on the home screen to go to the story tab. 

story tab on instagram

Step 2: Next, on the story camera tab, look at the top left corner. You will find the ‘settings’ icon. Click on it and the ‘Camera Settings’ page will get open.

settings icon on Youtube

Step 3: Over there, click on “Story” and from the open list, tap on > “Close friends”.

click on Story
Close friends on instagram

Step 4: Here, you will see the names of the people who you added as your close friends. Also, a tick mark in front of their name.

Step 5: Now, to remove someone from the close friend’s list, tap on the tick mark. DO the same with all whom you want to remove.

click on the Done button

Step 6: At last, click on the “Done” button in blue at the bottom. 

Step 7: So, from now, whichever story you will put in close friends and save that to highlight, these removed close friends won’t be able to see the highlight. 

Video on Does Instagram Notify When You Screenshot A Highlight:

How to Change Story highlights from Close Friends to Everyone:

To change story highlights from close friends to everyone, for that you need to post the story in public mode and not in close friend’s mode. So that, when you will post the story in public mode and then save it to highlights, everyone will be able to see your highlights. Whereas, if you will post & save it in close friend mode, then only your close friends will be able to see the highlight.

Because there is no such option to post the story in close friend mode and then save highlights in public mode so that everyone can see the highlights later. 

Hence, to change the highlight from close friends to everyone, post the story in a public mode that is under the “Your story” feature and not in close friend’s mode. 

Now, let’s see the steps to post a story and save the highlight in public mode:

🔴 Steps To Follow:

Step 1: Open your Instagram account and swipe right to go to the story tab.

Step 2: Now, either capture the photo you want to post on the story and then save it to highlight or choose it from the gallery.

Step 3: If you are uploading a photo from the gallery, then, click on the ‘gallery pictures’ icon in the bottom left corner of the story camera tab.

Step 4: Gallery photos will come up on screen, tap and choose the one you want to post.

Step 5: After selecting, do the editing you want to do on the story, and at last, hit the “Your story”, option on the bottom left side. This will post the story in public mode. 

Step 6: Now, after the story gets posted, open it and tap on the “heart’ icon, the highlight option on the bottom right side of the posted story, to save it to highlight. Everyone can see this saved highlight. 

Step 7: This is how you can change the highlight viewers from close friends to everyone.

Does Instagram notify when you screenshot a highlight?

NO. Never. Instagram never notifies the owner when someone took a screenshot of his/her highlights. This is the best feature of Instagram for the team who is taking screenshots and the worst feature for the opposite team, whose highlight is being screenshotted without his/her knowledge. 

Hence, if you are thinking of taking a screenshot of someone’s highlight, then, fearlessly go and take, it because Instagram, is not going to notify the person about it. However, if you wish to know who took a screenshot of your highlight, then, unfortunately, till now there is no way reported to know about the person. 

Can you see if someone screenshots your Instagram highlights?

Unfortunately, no. You cannot see if someone has screenshotted your Instagram highlight. As of now, there are no reports of any method which can help to check who has taken a screenshot of your highlights. Instagram has not built any such feature to know about this. 

Hence, you cannot see if someone screenshots your Instagram highlight.

How can I see someone’s close story without them knowing?

To see someone’s close story, first of all, you should be on the close friend list of that person. 

Rest, here are the steps to see the close story without them knowing:

🔴 Steps To Follow:

Step 1: Open an Instagram account and be on the home page, where all the new posted stories are placed.

Step 2: Now, what you have to do is, tap and open the story of the person next to the close story, in order. For example, if “A” is the close story and “B” is the story next to “A”, then, you have to open the “B” story first. 

Step 3: After, opening the story next to the close story, immediately, touch and hold the screen on the left side. This is to stop the story.

Step 4: Now, without releasing your hold from the story screen, very slowly start moving your finger towards the right side. You will now begin seeing the close story, which is just before this story.

Step 5: Do not release your hold and see the close story, carefully. Also, do not go too much into that story.  After seeing the story, swipe your finger to the left to come back to the story which you have opened and release the hold.

This is how you can see someone’s story without them knowing.

Also Read:

Leave a Comment