Let’s Hide Online Status from your FB Lite

Do you have no choice than replying someone and want to hide your last seen online time? If you want to hide Facebook last active time, you’ll be able to do this after reading this article.

The ‘last active’ timestamp is really very annoying at times when everyone in your friend list knows about your logging in and usage schedule. That green dot too! That shows that you are available online as of now. In the age of social media and tech-savviness, it is essential that you have some tips and tricks up your sleeve to maintain your privacy and also avoid tacky situations.

As you know you can turn off your activity status on Facebook that also hides your online status on Messenger by default. To directly disable the last active or last seen status on Messenger you just have to tap on ‘Availability’ from your profile settings and then tap on ‘TURN OFF’ button.

hide last seen

Do you wish for your Facebook activity to go unseen? The ‘last seen time’ on chat is a very tricky feature of the Facebook messenger. At times you might want to turn off your online last seen status. Your entire friend list needn’t know when or for how long were you active!

Facebook messenger is easy to operate if not your go-to app to chill at times and even play games if you feel like doing so. You can always hide the activity that you do on messenger all you need to know is how.

How to Hide ‘Online’ from Messenger for one person?

Hiding online status by blocking someone on Facebook is not a smart idea, you have a decent choice.Here, we will share with you a step by step guide about hiding your last seen status on messenger:

Step 1

Open up your Facebook messenger app or go to messenger.com and log in there. If you aren’t logged in then you’ll have to do so. It is a one-time process. After this, you can read in and out without the hassle of logging in again and again.

Step 2

From the top right corner click on your profile image icon which will redirect you to the profile settings.

Step 3

There you would see ‘Availability’ option. Just click on it.

Step 4

Now, you’ll have to slide the switch left to the Off position. This will pop up a confirmation window. Just click on ‘TURN OFF’. Once it is successfully done, your active status will disappear.

This feature works both ways. If people are unable to see your Online Activity Status then the same applies to you too. You won’t be able to track their activities. You will remain active nonetheless. You will receive all your messages on time, however, your profile will appear to be offline.

Also, the timestamp next to your Profile name will give reference to the time frame at which you turned the activity status off. And here, you are good to go and work with your messenger freely, without the irk of people knowing about how long you’ve been online and when.

Quick note: The process is fairly easy on Messenger lite. The app has only three tabs. On the last one, you will find that the first option is your profile name. On clicking the profile name you get three options:

1. Edit on profile.

2. Turn off the online presence.

3. Active nowThe second and third option have slide buttons next to them.

Drag them towards the left to hide your activity status. If you essentially use Facebook for chatting purposes and nothing more then messenger lite is your go-to app. It is small in size and takes the comparatively small amount of space on your mobile phone as compared to Facebook messenger.

How to Hide Facebook last seen Status on Fb Lite?

Either you are on iPhone or Android devices, you can hide the last active time or your last seen time from your Facebook or messenger easily. Here in this article, will provide both methods for your iPhone or Android to hide your online time for your Facebook account.

The best part is, you can see the other people’s status in this when your status is hidden from everyone.

1. Hide last seen time for Facebook on the iPhone

If you want to see the other people’s online status and hide your own then you have to install two apps, Messenger & Facebook Lite on your iPhone device. Once you have installed follow these steps:

Step 1: 

First of all, open your Facebook messenger and go to the chat section. You will see all of the people with active status on their name. Now, to hide, you have to go to the Messenger setting and turn your active status manually ‘OFF’.

As you know, previously on iPhone 6 you could see your name on the chat section where you could directly turn off but now after the recent update, you have to do it manually from the settings.

Step 2: 

Once you turn off the active status for yourself, you have to go back to the Facebook app and go to the chat section. There you will see all of the active people will be listed there.

Don’t worry they will not be able to see your online status. That’s all it’s easy for your iPhone device.

Note: The settings may be slightly different for your iPhone 6, 7 or 8. That is why it is recommended to check into the settings Tab on your messenger to find the Active Status option under privacy to set it ‘OFF’.

2. Hide Facebook Online Status on Android

If you are using an android then you might also be in the need of Hiding Facebook, Viber and WhatsApp last seen.

The android app ‘Unseen’ has made it significantly easy for you to use your applications incognito. 

Works well for Facebook Messenger, Facebook Lite, Viber and WhatsApp. A single go-to app for all your timestamp problems.

Install the application called ‘Unseen- No Last Seen or Read’.

  1. You will have to give certain accesses to the app. Allow it the ‘notification access’ to begin with.
  2. You will then be redirected to Unseen’s homepage. Here, look for the settings option which will be somewhere near the top right-hand corner.
  3. In the settings panel, you will have to enable all the options for the apps you want Unseen to work with. Give it access to Facebook Messenger, Viber and WhatsApp alike.

There is no step four! You are good to go.

⦿ How do I hide last seen status for an unknown person on Facebook?

If you see an unknown person is messaging on your Facebook and he is not on your contact list then Facebook will set a notification saying that replying to that chat will share your online and last seen status with that person. The best method to avoid such a condition is by not replying to that message. Note that if you reply to that one, your last seen time and your upcoming active status will be visible to that person. However, if you have already replied such people, you can avoid sharing your online status by blocking that person from your end. 

Wrap Up: 

Whenever you will receive any message or notification on any of the apps that you have connected with on unseen then the app itself will show you the messages. Everything at a single place without the hassle of people knowing whether you checked the message or not.

Hope that this gives you a very clear idea about playing around with the apps and the services they provide and customizing it as per your convenience.

Also Read:

4 thoughts on “Let’s Hide Online Status from your FB Lite”

  1. Hello Pranab, this really helped me as I am being the Influencers and people really get upset if I’m online but not replying.

    Reply

Leave a Comment