If you want to unblock someone then you can do that by visiting the settings of the app to select and unblock the user from the list of blocked accounts.
When you block someone on Venmo, you’ll be hidden from their list, they won’t be able to search and find you on Venmo nor you’ll be able to receive or send payments to the blocked user.
Like other applications, Venmo doesn’t notify users when they’re blocked by other users. If you block someone’s account, it may appear to look like you’ve deleted your profile or you’re not using Venmo anymore. No alerts would be sent even when you unblock someone on Venmo too.
If you’re looking to check and find out if someone has blocked you or not, search for the user from your first profile, if you don’t find it, create a new account and then use it to search that same person. If you find out the profile from your second profile, you can be sure that your first account is blocked by the user.
In this article, you’ll be able to know the steps to unblock someone on Venmo.
How to Unblock Someone On Venmo?
You can easily unblock someone that you’ve previously blocked on Venmo from your account. Venmo users often by mistake can block accounts, but it can be easily unblocked too from the settings of the app.
But, if you haven’t blocked the person by mistake instead you did it intentionally because of some other reasons, you need to think twice before you unblock the user as he or she can be a hazard to you.
As it’s one of the most used as well as convenient methods to send money, you need to use it carefully to avoid any fraud.
Here are the guiding steps for you to follow and unblock someone on Venmo:
Step 1: Open the Venmo application.
Step 2: You’ve to click the three lines icon to get to the next page.
Step 3: Scroll down the page and then need to click and open Settings.
Step 4: Next, click on Privacy.
Step 5: You’ll see the Blocked Users option, tapping on which will show you the list of users you’ve blocked on Venmo.
Step 6: Now, just tap on Blocked users.
Step 7: You’ll find the whole list of blocked users, from where click on the name of the profile that you want to unblock.
Step 8: You’ll need to click on the three dots icon that’s on the upper right corner of the screen.
Step 9: Next, click on the Unblock option.
Then confirm it to unblock the user.
What happens when you block someone on Venmo?
There are a few things you will notice when you block someone on Venmo.
Let’s see what are these:
1. You’re hidden from their list
The first and the foremost effect of blocking someone’s account on Venmo is that you’re hidden from their list.
Venmo doesn’t send notifications to users who are blocked by you. Therefore, when you block someone they won’t be able to directly know about it, but there are a few different outcomes of blocking someone on Venmo.
After you block a user, the app will automatically hide you from their list, and even searching for your profile won’t help them to find you. They will not find you on their list again until you unblock them.
2. He wouldn’t find you on search
After you block someone on Venmo, they wouldn’t be able to see your profile. Even if they search for the account using the search box of the app, it wouldn’t show your profile.
When anyone deletes their own profile, it doesn’t show any profile picture, profile name on the account, the account simply appears to be blank. Therefore, they may not be able to understand that you’ve blocked them and can keep on thinking that you’ve deleted your profile. Moreover, the individual account that you’ve blocked on Venmo can no longer see any of your Venmo account’s information.
3. Not able to send and receive payments
When you block anyone from your profile, you will not be able to send or receive payments to the blocked user. After you block someone, the app would restrict you from sending payments to that user. Even your account details will be hidden from the blocked profiles so that they cannot send you payments.
Only when you unblock them, you’ll be able to send and receive payments from the user again. If you try to send payments after you’ve blocked the user, it will be canceled.
Thus before you try to send and receive payments from someone, you should be sure that you’ve unblocked him or is not blocked, as blocking the user would decline any kind of transaction between you and him.
Would the other person know if you block Someone on Venmo?
If you block someone on Venmo, they would not be alerted nor receive any notifications for that. Rather the user wouldn’t be able to find your profile anymore on their list or using the search box.
Your profile picture and information will become blank and it will look as if the account has been closed by the owner. Most of the time when you block someone, they either think that your account has been deleted or you’re no longer on Venmo.
Thus, you should know that if you block someone they wouldn’t know about it, neither will they get to know when you unblock the user later on. You can unblock someone only if the profile is still valid. When you unblock the profile, they won’t get notifications about it either but can find your profile again by searching it.
How to Know if Someone has Blocked you on Venmo?
To find out if someone has blocked you on Venmo or not, you need to first:
- Search for the user’s account on Venmo. Searching for the user’s account by using his profile name would help you know if the account is available for you to visit or not.
- If you find the account after searching, you can be sure that the user hasn’t blocked you on Venmo, but if you don’t find it you need to register a new account to further check it.
- To open a new Venmo account, you will need your email address and other details.
You can only register a whole new account on Venmo using separate details. This account will help you find out if the user has blocked your previous account on Venmo or has deleted his own profile.
- After setting up your new account on Venmo, the first thing you need to do is to use it for searching the user.
- You need to enter the profile name of the user on the search box to check if the profile exists or not.
- If you don’t find the profile from the new account too, it would be clear that the user hasn’t blocked you but has deleted his own profile or is simply not available on Venmo. But if you find the profile, you can be sure that your previous account has been blocked by him.
- You can use your new account to get in touch with the user and then convince him or her to unblock you.
The Bottom Lines:
This article explained the method of unblocking someone on Venmo. It can be done from the Settings of the app. When you block someone on Venmo, you get hidden from their list, the users don’t find you by searching and even you can’t send or receive payments from the blocked profiles.