If you are ignored on Facebook messenger then you cannot contact that person from your end. But, in case, if you block someone on Facebook, they would not be able to message you on Messenger.
However, in September 2020, Facebook has made some changes to its system where now you wouldn’t get any pop-up if your messages are just blocked, rather it will show as a ‘sent’ mark. But to find out either you’re blocked on Messenger you have to put some effort and verify if the messages are really delivered.
Let’s read the guide till the end to find out if you’re are really blocked by Someone on Facebook or messenger. if you are looking for a completed Facebook block, you also will know if the person may be deactivated his/her Facebook profile.
The causes of this fact do not end here. You have a lot to know about what happens if you have been blocked on messenger. Because, if the person deactivates his Facebook profile, you will also see error messages like profile or person does not exist on Facebook.
Ways that a person Blocks you on Facebook:
2. What happens if you get blocked on Facebook or Messenger?
If you get blocked on Facebook or Messenger, there are many things that you might face. As I said someone can block you in two ways, this is why you can identify the situation that happening in both cases:
What Happens to Profile Picture? – Blank – EXPLAINED
The profile picture does affect separately and totally depends on how someone has blocked you on Facebook:
- When Blocked on Messenger: When someone blocks you on Messenger then his/her profile picture will be unchanged, you will still be able to see the profile picture from the Facebook timeline and see all the stuff he/she shared on Facebook.
- When Blocked on Facebook: While someone blocked you on Facebook, a total block you will experience from that person on Facebook. You will see the blank profile picture on the profile as well as on your inbox of the messenger.
ii. What Happens to Inbox Messages?
If you are wondering what actually happens to the messages and inbox then this also has some clues to find out either you’re blocked on Facebook or just your messages are blocked:
The common thing between these two is, your sent messages will not be delivered to that person in both circumstances.
- When Blocked on Messenger: If you’re blocked on messenger then you will see the single tick on your sent messages but those messages will not be delivered either by now or later on. All of your comments and likes to posts of that person will still be visible to that person and this could be a way to communicate with that person.
- When Blocked on Facebook: In case the person has blocked you on Facebook, along with the messages you visibility to posts and his profile will be restricted. All you see is ‘This page isn’t available’ while you tap in that profile and this you can confirm just by signing out and viewing the profile with the link if it is there.
That’s all you will see and find out either you get blocked on not. Normally, if someone blocks you only on Messenger that supposed to be a temporary block but unless he removes it you cannot send messages.
3. How to know if someone blocked you on Facebook Messenger
There you will see ‘Report Spam and Abuse..’ option from the list. Just click on “Report Spam and Abuse”. Simply look at what is popping out after clicking that button. If you are blocked then this option would not let you do further. It will show ‘Operation Prohibited’.
What is the ‘Spam and Abuse’ section on Facebook Chat/Messenger?
4. Know if someone blocked you on Messenger without Messaging Them
5. How to Find out if You’re Blocked only on Facebook Chat?
- Add WhatsApp Number to Facebook Profile, Page, Marketplace
- Download All Photos from Messenger Conversation [WORKS]
- Find & Track Messenger Secret Conversations – another phone
- What does it mean by Content not Available on Facebook?
- See First Message on Facebook/WhatsApp – without scrolling
- Delete old messages on Messenger from Both Sides
- What Determines the Top 6 Friends on Facebook Profile?
- Does the Blank Profile Picture on Messenger Mean Blocked?
- Clear Facebook / Messenger app cache on iPhone – 2021
- Trace a Fake Facebook Account and Find it Out