When You Block Someone On Snapchat Do The Messages Delete

Your Quick Answer:

If you only remove the person from your Snapchat friend list, the private stories will be invisible but your profile is still accessible to that person.

So, if you totally block someone on Snapchat it’s the perfect decision to hide your profile from the search results on Snapchat.

But, if you’re blocked by someone else on Snapchat, to be sure you can use this technique by searching the name on Snapchat.

However, just removing the friend from your Snapchat list does not restrict him/her to snap back to you. For this, you have to block the person from the Snapchat settings.

If you are willing to know what happens after you block someone on Snapchat then this content is for you.

First of all, let’s understand how blocking a Snapchat friend works:

🔯 Are You Blocked or just Removed from your Snapchat Friend List?

Upon blocking by someone on Snapchat you cannot send messages, view stories, and even see the profile in search results. If you’ve been blocked on Snapchat then you are restricted to a few things that you cannot get for that person.

Here are some of the situations you might experience listed below:

◘ To check if you are blocked on Snapchat, just find your friend list and look for that friend. If that friend disappears from the list then this is a signal that you’re blocked or deleted by the person.

◘ To find out if he/she just unfriended you or blocked you, search for the username on Snapchat. If you are unable to find the name from the search result then be sure that the person has blocked you. However, in case he removed you, you can see his name in the search results with a white icon.

◘ Even if you message or snap, the person will not receive those messages. So, if you see there’s no reply from his/her then it is also the signal that he/she has blocked you.

🔴 Here are the few things that you might face when someone just removes you from the friend list:

◘ You will no longer see the person on the list but can be found on the search results.

search full name on snapchat

◘ You can still send the messages and the person will receive them if he has just removed you.

These are some differences between removing and blocking a friend from the Snapchat friend list.

What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat:

If you block someone or remove a person from the friend list then what you will experience are listed below:

You won’t have the option to see her on the friend list yet the name is on your blocked contacts list on Snapchat.

1. You will no Longer Receive Snaps from Him

If you block someone on Snapchat, you’re removing the user from your friend list too. The user would not be able to find you by searching your profile on Snapchat. The user may try to send you snaps but you won’t be able to receive them. It will fail to send When you’re blocking someone on Snapchat it doesn’t notify the user that he has been blocked directly.

Therefore, he won’t be able to get to know it directly until he figures it out on his own by seeing the signs. The person will not be able to place calls to you on Snapchat also. As you’ve blocked the user on Snapchat, it’s preventing the user from contacting you in any possible way on the platform.

2. If You Send New Messages or Snaps will Fail

When you block someone on Snapchat you won’t be able to contact the person either by sending messages or snaps.

Snaps will Fail

When you block a person, you won’t be able to see the previous chats anymore with the user from your account. If you try to send a snap or message, it will fail to be sent.

3. They can still view your snaps (old ones)

You should know that when you’re blocking someone on Snapchat, the previous chats get deleted only for you. The previous snaps will still be available to the user on the chat page of his account.

Although the user won’t be able to send and receive new snaps to you, he will be able to view the old snaps that you’ve sent before blocking him.

4. What Happens to Messages

The chat with that person will disappear completely however similar will be available to the individual.

Once you block someone on Snapchat, you automatically unfriend him/her. So, if you unblock that person, the person will no longer be your friend. You have to re-add that person to become friends with him/her.

The person cannot message or snap you back or even cannot see your stories. Actually, if you want to hide your stories and stop him from snapping at you then blocking that person will do the job.

Note that, if you re-add the person as your friend, you can’t reestablish the past chat and messages. That is the wreckage.

How To Track the Person on Snapchat Whom You blocked:

1. Create a New ID and Add him

If you’ve blocked someone or been blocked by someone on Snapchat, you can still track the user by sending a tracking link from your second account. If you don’t have a second Snapchat account, then you’ll need to create one first.

Be sure to use a fake or different name from your first profile so that the user whom you’re trying to track doesn’t know that it’s your second profile. After creating a new account, you need to add the user as your friend by sending him a friend request from your new or second ID.

2. Send Message From New ID & Track

After adding the user as your friend from your new ID, you need to send a message to the user. In the message, you need to add the tracking link and ask the user to check out the video associated with the link.

The user must click on the tracking link that you’re sending so that the IP address of the user can be recorded by the tracking tool. By checking the tracking results, you’ll be able to know the IP address of the user as well as find his location.

🔴 Steps To Follow:

Step 1: Copy a link to a video, then open the Grabify IP Logger tool by searching on Google.

Step 2: Next, you need to paste the copied link into the URL box. Then, you need to click on the Create URL button.

Click on Create link

Step 3: On the next page, you’ll be able to get the shortened URL. Copy the shortened link and then send it to the user using your new Snapchat ID.

Click on copy

Step 4: Tell the user to check out the content associated with the link. Wait for the person to click on it. When the person clicks on the link, the IP will get recorded by Grabify immediately.

send link

Step 5: You can access the shortened link on Grabify to see the results. In the results, you’ll be able to see the IP address of the user as well as the country of the person from where he belongs to.

see ip address

Frequently Asked Questions:

1. When you block someone on Snapchat do they know?

When you’re blocking someone on Snapchat, the person will not be notified about it. But after blocking, the user will be able to notice some changes.

He won’t be able to place calls or send messages to you, etc. By seeing these changes, he will be able to understand that you’ve blocked him. But if the user is not aware of the cause of the changes, maybe he won’t be able to know that you’ve blocked him.

2. What happens when you unblock someone Again on Snapchat?

When you block someone on Snapchat, the person gets removed from your friend list. The user won’t be able to find you on Snapchat before you unblock him.

But if you unblock the user, you need to again add him on your Snapchat as unblocking doesn’t automatically add the user. You need to send a friend request to the user and after the user accepts the request he will be added to your friend list.

3. What happens when you block someone on Snapchat and then unblock them?

When you block someone on Snapchat, you lose the snap streak you previously had with the user on Snapchat. Once the snap streak is gone, you can’t have it back even after unblocking.

After unblocking you need to add the user to your Snapchat again as blocking unfriends the user automatically. After adding him, you need to build the streak all over again by sending and receiving snaps daily.

4. When You Block Someone would they be able to see Your Messages?

Your messages will be visible to the person if you block him/her on Snapchat. But, your chat will disappear from the list. If the person sends you messages, you cannot receive the messages. There is no way to delete the chat from the person whom you have blocked unless he blocks you also from his account.

5. Will Someone Know whether You Block him on Snapchat? 

Actually, if you block someone on Snapchat, he/she would not receive any notification. When your stories are not visible anymore, most probably the person can get an idea. Now, if the person searches your name on Snapchat and cannot find you but his friend can, then he might understand that he is blocked by you.

Also Read:

Leave a Comment