Your Quick Answer:
- After 30 days of deactivation, your Twitter account will be deleted permanently. Twitter gives 30 days to reactivate the account. However, if the user does show any activity, the account is removed from the Twitter site, forever.
- Deactivation will turn to deletion for your account after 30 days, which will take away your tweets as well. Your previously posted tweets will be deleted.
- Your username and registered email will be free to reuse soon which one can reuse for registering a new Twitter account.
What will happen if you deactivate your Twitter Account?
Deactivating your account means closing your social media account. From your side, you have disabled the account, so no one reach out to you. However, you get 30 days for re-activating time to again activate your account.
If you didn’t show any appearance in those 30 days, your account is removed permanently from that platform. Many social media platforms and sites have the option to deactivate your account including Twitter, but the aftereffects of each platform are different.
Here, let’s discuss the aftereffects if you deactivate your Twitter account:
1. After 30 Days Account Gets Deleted:
The day you deactivate your account, the identity of your account is removed temporarily from the platform for the first 30 days, but is not permanently deleted. Twitter offers the user 30 days of the re-activation period to again activate his/her account.
If your plans got changed and you have decided not to delete the account, then you have 30 days to re-activate the account. However, in those 30 days if you do not appear active, then on the 31st day, your account will be permanently deleted from the site. And then, you no longer will be having a Twitter account or the identity of Twitter.
Your connections on Twitter won’t be able to see you on Twitter, they cannot send you messages or tweets. Basically, your account will be deleted, no one can find you, then.
2. Your Tweets will be deleted:
Twitter gives its users 30 days of the re-activation period. After 30 days of deactivating the account, it permanently removes your account from the site as well as deletes your tweets. The tweets that you have made in the past before deactivating the account, will be deleted after 30 days of disabling the account. No one on Twitter can then see your tweets, not even the ones you made when you were using Twitter.
It is because, after 30 days, Twitter permanently deletes/removes your account from the platform. With your account, everything related to it such as your information, contact details, and tweets, will also be deleted. And you can never see them again.
Video on What Will Happen If You Disable Your Twitter Account:
3. You Can Reuse Account Username:
Everyone likes to keep a unique username on their social media account. But unfortunately, one cannot. Often, one does not get the username he wants to keep and it shows that ‘this username is not available.’
So, if someone wishes to have the username that you have and that you deactivate the account, then they can use your username. Because, when the account is deleted, that account’s username becomes available to use. If anyone wants to change the username to this then they can easily do it.
Once the Twitter account is deleted after 30 days of deactivation, all the stuff related to the account goes away.
Hence, if you are planning to create a new Twitter account but wish to use the same username, then you can reuse your username. However, you have to be quick. Along with the username you can use all the information and email address, contact number, etc.
4. Reusing Twitter Email (that you tried registering before):
Creating a Twitter account majorly requires an email address and phone number for verification purposes. And, the email address used for one Twitter account cannot be used for another account, unless and until the first account is deleted.
Once the Twitter account created using that email gets deleted permanently, then after a few months of its deleting, you can reuse the email.
You can use that same email to register for a new Twitter account. Since your account is deleted, you can use the username, contact number along with email address for your new account.
The Bottom Lines:
Deactivating means disabling, or deleting the account. However, on Twitter, users are given 30 days of re-activation time.
In these 30 days, if he wishes to again use the deactivated account, then he can. But after 30 days his account will be deleted permanently from Twitter along with tweets and everything.
Frequently Asked Questions:
1. How to make the username available instantly after deletion?
To make the username available instantly after deleting/deactivating the account, then change the username before deactivating your account. When someone changes the username, his previous username becomes available to use and even that person can use the same username for his new or another Twitter account.
Hence if you instantly want the username of the deleted account, then make sure you change the username before deactivating the account.
2. Can you delete the Suspended Twitter Accounts?
You do not have the option to delete or deactivate a suspended Twitter account. Because after a few months of suspension, Twitter himself will delete your account. Twitter has all the power and rights to remove/delete/suspend the user’s account after suspending, without informing him.
It is strange, but many a time Twitter does not release the suspension, even though the person agrees to not violate the rules. Once the account is suspended, it is not going to come back to you.
- How To Connect Facebook To Twitter
- How to Reactivate Deleted Twitter Account
- Check Twitter Username – Availability Checker
- Can Others See Who I Follow On Twitter?
- How To Unfollow Inactive Twitter Accounts
- How To Find Out Who Is Behind A Fake Twitter Account
- Check Who Unfollowed Me On Twitter
- How To Find Out What Email Is Associated With Twitter Account
- Twitter Block List Checker – How Many People Blocked You
- How To See Deleted Twitter Accounts