You’re Following Too Fast on TikTok – How to Fix

Your Quick Answer:

  1. To fix ‘You’re Following Too Fast’, first of all, take a break and stop sending the following request for a while. You cannot send more than 30 requests to the user in an hour. 
  2. Secondly, if you are using bots or a third-party app to send follow requests, then immediately stop it. This will end up in blocking your account by TikTok. 
  3. Also, to save your account from the bots, change your password, go to your profile page, click on Three vertical dots, and open > “Manage Accounts”. There click on “Passwords” and enter the received verification code. After that, create a new password and confirm it. 

If nothing helps you fix this problem or your account got blocked, the last best method is to Report a problem. Knock on the doors of the TikTok support team and write a report, describing your problem. Then, do the part suggested by TikTok and your problem will be solved.

Expert Statement

Video on Fixing You’re Following Too Fast issue on TikTok:

Why does TikTok show ‘You’re Following Too Fast’?

The notification “You’re Following Too Fast” only pops on the screen when any individual sends more than 30 users per hour. TikTok does not allow its users to send this many follow requests continuously. Only around 30 requests are allowed to send at one time. If the count gets exceeded, this notification will occur and you won’t be able to send another request.

Then to send follow requests you have to wait sometime and then again start sending. This type of activity is generally considered non-human activity and is the one done by bots and fraud people. 

Also, it is recommended to not send this many follow requests at one time and one day, because it is possible that TikTok might suspend your account for a while. Hence, one must send the following requests within the limit, to behave like a genuine user.   

You’re Following Too Fast on TikTok (How to Fix?)

Following are the ways by which you can easily fix the issue of ‘You’re Following Too Fast’:

1. Take a break then follow again:

The one-time limit for sending follow requests on TikTok is 30 users per hour. If you have sent more than 30 at one go, then this notification will come on your screen, at the time of sending follow requests. Hence, to fix this and send follow requests, you should take a break. 

Take a break for 30 minutes and then again start sending the following requests.  In that 30- minute break, try not to use TikTok. Close the app for time being and then after some time, open it and do your work. 

2. Don’t use bots to follow people automatically:

Don't use bots to follow people automatically

Usage of bots or any other third-party apps is totally wrong as per TikTok terms of services. Hence, do not use bots to automatically send follow requests to people in bulk. This will surely put you in trouble. Also, using apps as well, you cannot send more than 30 requests at once in an hour. This is why you are getting this pop-up on the screen. 

To fix this, whatever the invalid activity you are performing, do not do that, and send follow requests manually. 

3. Change Password:

To clear the bot’s activity from your TikTok account, change the password. With this, your account will get logged out from all the unknown third-party apps. Hence, change the password and then try sending the following requests. 

To change the password, follow the steps-

🔴 Steps To Follow:

Step 1: Open the TikTok app on your device.

Step 2: Go to your ‘Profile’ page by clicking on the ‘Me’ option on the home screen, in the bottom right corner.

Tap-on-the-Me-icon-on-the-bottom

Step 3: Next, on the ‘Profile’ page, tap on the ‘hamburger’ icon to open ‘Settings and privacy.’

tap-on-the-three-dots

Step 4: Then, select “Manage my account”.

Manage my account

Step 5: Now, tap on “Password”. Thereafter, in a moment, the TikTok app will send a four-digit verification code to the registered mobile number. Input the received verification code in the given space.

Password on tiktok
registered mobile number

Step 6: Lastly, create a new password, confirm it, and Next. 

create a new password

4. Report a Problem:

Even after trying out every possible way to fix the ‘You’re Following Too Fast’, the last option left is to go to the TikTok Support team and report a problem there. Reporting the problem TikTok will definitely solve your issue facing in sending the following request. 

Now let us learn to ‘Report a Problem’ to the TikTok team-

🔴 Steps To Follow:

Step 1: First of all, open the TikTok app and log into your account.

Step 2: Then, move toward your TikTok profile. Tap on the “Me” icon on the bottom right corner of the screen.

Tap on the Me icon on the bottom

Step 3: Once you reach your TikTok profile page, tap on the three dots, on the top right side.

tap on the three dots

Step 4: This will take you to the ‘Privacy and Settings’ tab. There, scroll down the list and go to “Support”. Under that, click on “Report a Problem”. 

click on Report a Problem

Step 5: Once you will open the “Report a problem”, you’ll land on the “Feedback and help” page.

Step 6: Over there, you’ll see the frequently asked questions and topics to choose for problems.

click on the Notepad icon

Step 7: Since, you have to report a problem, click on the ‘Notepad’ icon in the top right corner. On the next tab, you will get a space to write and describe your problem. Type your problem and in the end, click > “Send” on the top right corner. 

click  Send on the top right corner

Step 8: Also, take a screenshot of the notification that you were facing while sending follow request, to add it along with the written report. 

Step 9: In some time, you will receive a solution message from TikTok, do as the solution says and your problem will be fixed.

Frequently Asked Questions:

1. What is the limit to following people on TikTok?

The limit of sending a follow request to people on TikTok is 30 users per hour. At one time, you can send only 30 follow requests in an hour. If you try sending more than 30 users per hour, then this notification – ‘You’re Following Too Fast’, will pop on the screen. Therefore, do not send more than 30 per hour.

2. When the blocking is lifted by TikTok?

There is no pre-decided time given by TikTok for lifting the block from an account. It totally depends on the degree of punishment and activity did. The block lifting time can be a few minutes, 1 hour, 12 hours, a day, 15 days, anything. If you wish to know, you can reach out to the TikTok Support team. They are really helpful. 

The Botton Lines:

You cannot send more than 30 follow requests to the user in an hour. If you did this, the notification saying – You’re Following Too Fast will annoy you and won’t send let you send the request. 

The fixes are being discussed here in the article. The suggestion to fix this problem is to start by taking a break and then start sending again. And at last, nothing works the best, go to ‘TikTok Support’ and report the problem.

Also Read:

Leave a Comment