Cancel All Sent Friend Requests in One Click – Mobile & PC

Facebook shows you multiple people suggestions to add to your friend’s list. If you’ve sent too many friend requests and most of them did not accept the request, you can revoke those all.

If the list is too long to count then canceling it in bulk would be very helpful but manually Facebook would not let you do that rather you have to try some other alternative ways.

To cancel the friend requests in one click, if you’re on a PC just open developer mode & put the HTML code into the console, and hit Enter. This will cancel all the requests that you have sent to the people on Facebook. You can perform this on Windows PC and macOS.

The code that you have to enter is mentioned in this article and it would take just 1 minute to cancel all sent requests.

In this article, you will get a step-by-step by which you can cancel all the sent friend requests at once from your PC.

How to View Sent Friend Requests on Facebook:

Try opening the full list in a full window on your PC.

fb profile
sent-requests

On PC:

Follow the simple steps if you’re on PC:

Step 1: First of all, go to Facebook.com and log in.

Step 2: Now click on the Friends icon and then click on ‘View sent requests’.

Step 3: You will see there all of the pending requests.

sent requests PC

On Mobile:

Just follow these steps from your Facebook app:

Step 1: Open the Facebook app while logged in with your account.

Step 2: Now, tap on the ‘Friends icon’ and once you tap onto the arrow on the Friend requests section, you’ll see ‘View sent requests’.

Step 3: Just tap on the ‘View sent requests’ and you’ll be able to see all of the pending requests.

view requests app

How to Cancel All Sent Requests on Facebook?

If you’re on the desktop you can now cancel all requests at once in one click. This is done through the mobile version used on PC. It can be a Macbook or Windows PC to perform the mass cancellation of sent friend requests.

cancel all Friend requests fb

Just follow the simple steps to cancel all requests on PC in one tap:

Step 1: Open your Facebook on your chrome or Safari browser & go to: https://m.facebook.com/friends/center/requests/outgoing/#latesteditor.

Step 2: You have to open the developer mode on the browser. For Windows PC press Ctrl + Shift + I from the keyboard and for macOS press ⌘ + ⌥ + J at the same time from the keyboard. The system will open the HTML version, also you can right-click and hit on ‘Inspect’.

Step 3: Now, on the console section copy & paste the following code:

javascript: var inputs = document.getElementsByClassName(‘_54k8 _56bs _56bt’);
for (var i = 0; i < inputs.length; i++) {

inputs[i].click();

}

Step 4: Finally, hit the ‘Enter’ button from the keyboard.

Now your all requests will be canceled in a few seconds.

If you can’t understand the settings you can change your Facebook language.

How to Cancel Sent Friend Requests on Mobile?

If you’re on mobile you have the manual ways to open the app and cancel the sent requests from the settings. It’s easier if you have very few people in your sent request.

cancel request mobile

To cancel the sent requests just follow the steps: [iPhone & iPad]

Step 1: Tap on the ‘Friends icon’ on the top bar.

Step 2: Then find the ‘Friend requests’ tab on the top.

Step 3: Now, tap on the ‘View sent requests’ and you will see the people’s names.

Step 4: Once you tap on the ‘Cancel‘ button, the request will be revoked.

Limitations:

You have to perform this action for each people one by one. On your mobile, you can’t edit the console using the developer mode.

When to Perform:

If you have very few sent requests on your Facebook and can take this effort, this would not take much time in case of fewer requests are sent.

What Happens if you Cancel Sent Friend Requests on Facebook?

If you cancel your sent friend request on your Facebook, all of the things are not affected even the users cannot get notices in some cases:

1. About Getting Notification:

If you are looking for the answer for the cancellation of the sent friend requests or your friend list, you need to know that the person would not get a notification if you cancel the send request or delete him from the friend list.

2. Following the Person:

If you don’t know what happens when you send a friend request, you are already following that person automatically. This is the default setup of Facebook that enables one to follow the profile you add as a friend even after the person did not accept your request.

3. Messages Location:

When you are on the waiting list of someone’s friend request your sent messages will be on their message requests as well. That means if you send a message to that person who is not on your friend list will appear on the request section under the messages section instead of appearing on the chat.

Can You See the Accepted Friend Request?

If you’re looking for friends that just accepted your friend requests on Facebook, you can see them from the notification tab. All you’ve to do is just click on the Notification tab and see who else has just accepted your requests. Once you click on the exact notification this will take you to the profile that just accepted your friend request.

Infographic_Cancel All Sent Friend Requests on Facebook

The Bottom Lines:

This article explained that if you want to cancel a few requests on your mobile follow the manual method described in this content. However, in case you’re on PC just edit the HTML code to ease out the cancellation process within a few seconds.

Also Read:

Leave a Comment