How to Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram? – 2021

If you have a few saved Instagram accounts on your mobile then by default Instagram would remember those accounts. This is to make it easier to switch between accounts on your Instagram accounts without entering the password every time.

But, if you want to make it disappear from the list of accounts then you have to do a few simple changes in your app settings and the remembered accounts will be gone from the app.

Instagram would help you remember accounts on the app but this is undoable if you want to and there are many ways that you can remove those accounts or prevent the sign-in of those accounts from another device.

Sometimes you may not have access to the phone and you want to remove the remembered account and in that case, you can just prevent the sign-in of that account using a method that I will describe in this article.

To remove a remembered account on Instagram, first of all, you have to go to Privacy and Security settings and from there just turn off the ‘Saved Login info‘ option and this will no longer remember an account on you sign out of that.

In case you don’t have access to the phone then you can just change the password from another device or PC and that account would not be able to sign in from the mobile device or other ones.

In this article, I will explain several methods that can help you remove a remembered account from the Instagram app on your mobile device.

Remove a remembered account on Instagram from Android

If you’re on your android device then you can just remove the account manually from your Instagram app.

To remove a saved account from your Instagram,

  • Step 1: Open your Instagram account on your Android phone.
  • Step 2: Tap on your profile photo located down in the right corner.
  • Step 3: Tap on the three horizontal bar icons on the top right corner and then tap on the ‘Settings’ seen below.
  • Step 4: Scroll down and tap on ‘Logout’.
  • Step 5: A pop will appear asking about ‘Log out of Instagram’ with an option of ‘Remember my Login info‘.remember account info untick
  • Step 6: Untick the ‘Remember my Login info‘ and tap on the ‘Log Out’ option. You are successfully logged out of your Instagram account. On doing this you will be redirected to the Login page of the app.
  • Step 7: Tap on the three vertical dots seen ahead of your account name.
  • Step 8: Again a pop-up will appear asking ‘Remove Account‘. Tap on ‘Remove‘.

This is how you can remove a remembered account on Instagram from an Android phone using a direct method.

Remove all accounts from the Instagram app

If you have multiple accounts on your Instagram app then you can just clear cache data in order to remove all the accounts from Instagram.

To remove all accounts from Instagram,

Step 1: First of all, go to the ‘Settings’ of your device.
Step 2: Tap on ‘Apps’.
Step 3: Scroll down and find ‘Instagram‘ and tap on it.
Step 4: Now, tap on the ‘Storage and cache‘ option. clear cache for instagram
Step 5: Tap on ‘Clear storage’ and once you are done with this tap on the ‘Clear Cache‘ option.

Following these steps, you can remove all remembered Instagram accounts from your phone.

Logout from your Facebook account

Facebook owns Instagram. And this is the reason you can log in to your Instagram account through Facebook. Follow the steps to remove remembered Instagram accounts on your Android phone using Facebook.

  • Step 1: Go to the Facebook app on your Android phone.
  • Step 2: Tap on the three horizontal bars icon on the top right corner of your screen.
  • Step 3: Scroll down and tap on ‘Logout’
  • Step 4: Now go to your Instagram account on the same device, you will see that you have removed the remembered account on Instagram from your Android phone.
  • Step 5: Now you can log back to your Facebook account.

Remember that this method can only be employed if you have logged in to an Instagram account using Facebook credentials.

Prevent login for a Remembered account on Instagram

If you have no access to the mobile that has the account saved on then you need to change the password in order to remove the account and prevent login for the account from the device.

To change the password on Instagram to prevent remembered account login,

  • Step 1:Open your Instagram account on your Android phone.
  • Step 2: Tap on your profile photo located down in the right corner.
  • Step 3: Tap on the three horizontal bar icons on the top right corner and then tap on the ‘Settings‘ seen below.
  • Step 4: Tap on ‘Security‘.
  • Step 5: Under Login security, you will find ‘Password‘. Tap on it. change password instagram
  • Step 6: Enter your current password and the new password that you want to set as.
  • Step 7: Once done tap on the blue colored ‘✓’ on the top right corner to successfully change your password.

This is not the ideal method to remove a remembered account, but yes it will definitely help you keep your account logged out from all other devices once you change your password except the device you used to change the password.

Remove a Remembered account on Instagram from iPhone

If you’re on your iPhone, you might notice the Instagram app by default has a feature to save login info that actually remembers an account while you log out of that. Now, if you can turn that off and then just log out, your account would not be remembered on that case.

To disable the ‘Saved Login info’ on the iPhone Instagram app to remove a remember account,

  • Step 1: Open your Instagram account on your iPhone.
  • Step 2: Go to your Instagram profile and tap on the three horizontal lines or the menu at the top right corner.
  • Step 3: Go to ‘Settings‘ and scroll down to ‘Privacy and Security‘. Tap on it. privacy settings
  • Step 4: Under ‘Login security‘ tap on ‘Saved Login info’.
  • Step 5: Swipe left to disable the ‘Saved Login info‘ feature. turn off saved login
  • Step 6: Once you do this a pop-up will appear asking the ‘Remove saved login info’ option. Tap on ‘Remove‘.
  • Step 7: Go back to the main ‘Settings‘ menu and scroll down to ‘Logout‘ and tap on it.
  • Step 8: Again a pop-up will appear asking ‘Remember login info‘. Tap on the ‘Not now’ option.
  • Step 9: Finally confirm by tapping on ‘Logout‘.

That’s all.

Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram from PC

If you’re on your PC then you can perform the action from your PC as well. Here are the steps that you can follow to remove a remembered Instagram account from your PC.

  • First of all, open your browser and go to Instagram Login.
  • That will show up your remembered account on the tab. Click on it to log in. saved instagram on PC
  • Once you are at the login page, a list of accounts opened using the browser will be displayed.
  • You will see ‘Manage Accounts‘. Click on that button.
  • Once you do this, the screen will display the cross sign ahead of all the accounts.
  • Click on the cross sign to remove the account you wish to as a remembered account on Instagram from your PC.

And that’s all you have to do

How to Restore deleted Instagram posts from your mobile?

You can easily restore your deleted posts, videos, or stories on Instagram. But remember that you can restore your deleted posts, videos, or stories only within 30 days from the day you have deleted them. Follow the steps given below and easily restore your Instagram posts.

  • Step 1: Open your Instagram account on your Android phone.
  • Step 2: Tap on your profile photo located down in the right corner.
  • Step 3: Tap on the three horizontal bar icons on the top right corner and then tap on the ‘Settings‘ seen below.
  • Step 4: Tap on ‘Account
  • Step 5: Scroll down to ‘Recently deleted‘. Tap on it.
  • Step 6: On tapping, you can see the posts, videos, or stories that you have deleted.
  • Step 7: Tap on the post that you wish to restore.
  • Step 8: On tapping you see three vertical dots icon down in the right corner, tap on it and then finally tap on ‘Restore‘. By doing this the post will be restored back into your device.

That’s all.

The Bottom Lines:

I have explained the methods that you can use in order to remove a remembered account or all according to the method you apply. The best part you can perform this action from any device including your PC and if the logged-in device is not present with you, you can change the password in order to disable the account login.

Also Read:

Leave a Comment