Your Quick Answer:
- Snapchat will notify the user when you screen record or screenshot a video call, instantly after the end of the screen recording. It will even send a notification for screen recording a story by displaying a ‘green double arrow’ screenshot icon in front of your name in the user’s story viewers list.
- Along with that, Snapchat sends a notification saying ‘ABC TOOK SCREENSHOT’ if you take a screenshot of a chat or screen record the chats.
- In another way, first of all, turn ON the airplane mode on your device and cut down all the internet connections method.
- Thereafter, take the screenshot or complete the screen recording and come out of the app and uninstall it. Uninstall the app without turning OFF the airplane mode.
- After deleting the app, turn OFF airplane mode and switch ON the internet. Now, go to the play store or app store to reinstall the Snapchat app. RE-install the app, login into it, and check. A notification would not have been sent.
Does Snapchat notify the User if you screen record a video call?
Yes, Snapchat will notify the user when you screen records a video call. The moment you will end the screen recording, a notification will be sent to the user, of whom you have done the recording.
Snapchat will send a notification saying, ‘XYZ (your name) SCREEN RECORDED CALL!’. Even at your end as well, the notification will be displayed, in the chat room of that user, saying, ‘You screen recorded video call!’.
Apart from screen recording, if you will take a screenshot in between the video call, then also, a notification will be sent to the user, saying, ‘XYZ (your name) TOOK SCREENSHOT’.
This feature of Snapchat is annoying, if you are planning to screen record a video call. However, it is the loveliest feature, if you are on the detective team, who wishes to know who took the screen recording.
Does Snapchat notify the user when you screen record a story?
Snapchat will notify the user when you screen records a story. This time a notification will not be sent to the user, but instead, a ‘green double arrow’ facing in opposite direction, will appear in front of your name. It is a screenshot arrow, that appears green when you screen records and screenshot of a story, and blue, when you take a screenshot of chats. The green double arrow will be displayed in the ‘story viewers’ list of that user.
When he/she will open his/her ‘story viewers’ list to see who all has watched his story, then he will definitely gonna come to know that you have screen recorded his story, because of the ‘green double arrow’ screenshot icon.
Does Snapchat notify the user when you screen record a chat?
Undoubtedly, Snapchat will notify the user when you screen records the chat between you two. Instantly, within a second after ending the screen recording, Snapchat will send a notification stating, ‘ABC (your name) SCREEN RECORDED CHAT!’. The notification will be sent in chat, privately, to that user only, and will be visible to you as well. At your end, in the chat room, it will be displayed as ‘YOU SCREEN RECORD CHAT!’.
You might find it a wonder, that, Snapchat will notify the user, of the count, if you have screen recorded the chat more than one time. How many times you did the screen recording activity, it will be notified.
Exactly, the same is the scenario, if you will take a screenshot of the chat. A notification will be sent to the user, that you took the screenshot of a chat, along with how many times you took it.
Hence, be careful, if you are thinking of screen recording or taking a screenshot of the chat.
How to Screen record on Snapchat without them knowing?
Every mastermind technique has a tricky, yet useful loophole. So, let us learn, what is the loophole to screen record on Snapchat without getting caught.
Step 1: Turn on Airplane Mode
First of all, turn ON the airplane mode on your device. Swipe down your phone home screen, and from the quick setting, tap on the > “Airplane” icon to enable the airplane mode. This will cut off the internet connection of the device, for the time being.
Since Snapchat is internet dependent application, then how will it perform its duty without an internet connection. Hence, if there would be no internet connection, Snapchat won’t be able to send the notification.
This is why start the process by turning ON the airplane mode and switching OFF all the internet connection methods. Make sure, your device is not connected to Wi-Fi.
Step 2: Take a Screenshot
After turning ON the airplane mode, open the Snapchat app and go to the story or chat, where you want to take a screenshot. Unfortunately, this trick method will only work best for stories and chat, not for video calls.
You can screen record and take screenshots of the stories and chat, but not video call, since the internet connection is switched OFF.
So, go to the story or chat, whatever you wish to screenshot, and take a screenshot or do the screen recording.
Video on How to Screen Record on Snapchat without them knowing:
Step 3: Uninstall App
Once done with taking screenshots/screen recordings, now, close the Snapchat app. DO not turn OFF the airplane mode. Without turning ON the internet connection, uninstall the Snapchat app.
Go to the app menu on your device, press and hold the Snapchat app icon and click on the “Uninstall” option. Re-confirm the decision and delete it.
Be careful, you do not have to turn OFF the airplane mode at this stage. Do not turn OFF airplane mode or switch ON the internet.
Step 4: Reinstall the app and Login
Now, when the Snapchat app is completely uninstalled from your device, turn OFF the airplane mode and get the internet network back. Turn OFF the airplane mode and turn ON the internet.
Next, go to the play store or app store and reinstall the Snapchat app. On the search bar type Snapchat, and install the app. After installing the app, enter your login ID and password and log in to the app.
If you are finding difficulty remembering the password, then, take help from “Forgotten Password?” and reset a new password. Log in and open your account.
Step 5: It would not be notified
Log in and go to the chat room of the person whose story or chat you have screenshotted or have screen recorded and see whether the notification has been sent or not. Thousand and one percent, the notification would not be sent. The user will never know if you screenshot in this way.
The process is a little long, but successful and reliable. Follow each step and instruction as presented to not get caught.
The Bottom Line:
The system of Snapchat is been created in such a way that it will send notifications to the user if you take screenshots or screen recordings. Well, the trick to not getting caught while screen recording or taking screenshots, is been mentioned in the article. Follow the instruction without any misses, otherwise, you will be in trouble.
- How to See Someone’s Snapchat Best Friends?
- How to Stop Strangers from Adding You on Snapchat?
- How to See Everyone who Unadded You on Snapchat?
- What Does the Green Arrow Mean On Snapchat?
- Does Snapchat notify when you Screen Record a video call?
- What Does the Ops Mean on Snapchat?
- What Does the Other Snapchatters mean on Snapchat?
- How to Save Snapchat Filters? – Steps To Follow
- How to Find People Near Me on Snapchat
- How to Find when Your Snapchat Account was Created