How to Remove the Restriction on Facebook Account?

Sometimes Facebook puts its users under some restrictions. These restrictions are the result of any inappropriate activity from using your Facebook account that may target the standards of any community. These Facebook restrictions prevent users from posting any kind of inappropriate content on the Facebook platform. 

The restriction may prevent you from viewing certain posts, sharing, sending messages, or even liking any post. Facebook restrictions are not permanent. These restrictions when imposed on any Facebook account are usually temporary but if a repeated violation of Facebook privacy and security happens, the restriction of the band could be lifelong. This article has everything that you need to know about a restricted Facebook account. 

Why Does Facebook Restrict Your Account?

  • Using your Facebook account to post something which has abusive content. Posting any abusive content on Facebook can put your account under temporary or permanent restriction. 
  • Using your Facebook account to post something which does not comply the Facebook’s community standards or even violations of its terms of privacy and security. 
  • Constantly sending spam friend requests to other Facebook users who do not even know. The algorithm of the Facebook application is designed in such a way that automatically detects an account as spam when a constant activity is noticed and this results in restriction of that particular Facebook account.
  • Sharing something suspicious to Facebook security. Be cautious when you share something on Facebook. Sharing suspicious content may unnecessarily put your Facebook account in trouble. 
  • You may also be restricted from Facebook some other Facebook user has marked your friend request or your sent messages as spam or unwelcome.
  • Sometimes our Facebook account is restricted for no particular reason. This usually happens by mistake. Something like this happens which your Facebook account you can simply appeal lift your ban against the Facebook account restriction. Facebook will investigate your complaint and if you have done nothing wrong it will reinstate your Facebook account.
  • You are logged in to your Facebook account through multiple devices.

How to Recover a Disabled Facebook Account?

If your Facebook account has been disabled you can recover it back. In order to recover your Facebook account, you can request Facebook to review by appealing their decision. All you have to do is submit an appeal or request using the same email address as that of your Facebook account that has been restricted.

To make it easy for you here are the steps that you can go through and recover back you are restricted Facebook account with these quick and simple steps:

  • Step 1: Open the Facebook application on your device or visit m.facebook.com using your browser.
  • Step 2: Once you are on the official Facebook homepage go to the request review page.
  • Step 3: Now log in to your Facebook account using your email address or contact number.
  • Step 4: Provide all your details asked including your name exactly of your Facebook account, when you are done with this upload your ID.review-disabled-facebook-account
  • Step 5: Click on the submit button to submit all your details and information.

Facebook will go through your appeal, And if they find your Facebook account s a fair one, they may restore nack your account. 

Facebook Restricted your Account for 30 Days

The restriction or ban imposed on a Facebook account is a complete and automated process. The Facebook algorithm is specially designed in such a way that it automatically detects posts or messages shared via Facebook that contain hate suspicious bullying or slander content, it will automatically put a ban of 3, 7, 30 days, or a lifetime ban.

The AI of Facebook detects the account as spam or an inappropriate account. However, sometimes this is a mistake as well. Whatever may be the reason if you want the band to be lifted quickly you can request for review to speed up. This made not work in all cases. And you are left with no choice but to wait for 30 days to lift the restriction imposed on your Facebook account. 

It is therefore advisable to be cautious when posting or sharing something on Facebook. The content should be such that it should never violate the community standards of Facebook. 

What happens when a Facebook Account is locked for 24 hours?

  • Facebook sometimes locks the accounts of its users for 24 hours. There is nothing to worry about this.
  • When your Facebook account is locked for 24 hours, it is done just for security purposes. The lock is automatically lifted after the completion of 24 hours. 
  • During these 24 hours, your Facebook account will be visible to your friends. It is just that you won’t be able to access your Facebook account. However this doesn’t mean that your account is disabled, it is just that your account has been locked for 24 hours. 
  • This lock is imposed on a Facebook account as an extra security measure that will protect your account from piracy and getting hacked.
  • It is visible from your friends’ profile or without login profile link will also work in such a situation.
  • But surely you can avoid your Facebook account being locked by sticking to its terms and conditions.

The Bottom Lines:

This article explains the reasons behind the restricted Facebook and the steps to get rid of restricted accounts.

Also Read:

Leave a Comment